Customer reviews for 15 Pc. Porcelain Tea Set

15 Pc. Porcelain Tea Set

15 Pc. Porcelain Tea Set
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
12 out of 15(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 19 Answers
Customer reviews for 15 Pc. Porcelain Tea Set
Review 1 for 15 Pc. Porcelain Tea Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

This product has great features

PostedSeptember 28, 2014
Customer avatar
FromJacksonville, IL, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
This elegant set is not only utilitarian but would make a great gift.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 15 Pc. Porcelain Tea Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Contemporary & Cute

PostedAugust 28, 2014
Customer avatar
FromShoreham, VT
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Wanted cute COFFEE set, this is adorable!! Love the contemporary design and the fact it is in solid white which is becoming harder to find. Shipped to me quickly in just a few days and received in excellent condition and I use it often. NOTE: This is a coffee pot- NOT TEA.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 15 Pc. Porcelain Tea Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.

I receive a Porcelain Coffee Set, not Tea which used as birthday gift

PostedMay 15, 2014
Customer avatar
FromSpring, Texas 77388 near Houston, Texas
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
I gave the Porcelain Coffee Set for a Bithday Gift and she has not replied. I did not open the box. She is my son's gril friend.
She said she has looked at it but made no comment to me.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 15 Pc. Porcelain Tea Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

perfect for tea parties

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Customer avatar
FromSt. Louis, MO, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:With milk only
I bought this set to use on a tea table I keep set for my grandchildren. The large pot is a little too big so we use the cream pitcher for pouring "tea". Just what I was looking for and the cups match ones I have so when I need extras I just borrow those from the tea party. Sometimes you don't want to spend alot but you want something nicer than a plastic set. If something gets broken, that's OK.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 15 Pc. Porcelain Tea Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

This was a good gift

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer avatar
FromSpringfield
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
I gave this as a gift for a friend's birthday. She loved it and continues to use it for sharing coffee and tea. The set presents well and is a very cost effective gift.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 15 Pc. Porcelain Tea Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

excellent product

PostedDecember 24, 2013
Customer avatar
FromAlabama, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This Tea set is awesome. Classic look. I was very impressed with it. It was a gift I gave for Christmas. They loved it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 15 Pc. Porcelain Tea Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Great Set

PostedOctober 25, 2013
Customer avatar
FromTulsa, OK, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:Other
Love the contemporary design and the fact it is in solid white which is becoming harder to find. Shipped to me quickly in just a few days and received in excellent condition and I use it often.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 15 Pc. Porcelain Tea Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

nice for the price

PostedOctober 24, 2013
Customer avatar
FromHickory, NC, USA
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
If I had paid the full price suggested I would not have given it 4 stars. I paid less than $18 with no shipping so it was a great value for the money. The shades of white vary within the set and there are visible flaws, but for close to $1 per piece, I'm happy with it. I bought 3 more for gifts.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
DeniseR
Pottstown, PA
 
Please wait while more information about DeniseR is loaded.
Additional information about DeniseR could not be loaded.
What size is the cups ?
Posted February 18, 2014
Wondering why they are selling it at clearance for $25 when you got it for $18 with no shipping.......... Could you please tell me if they are small cups or larger type mugs. They look like 6 or 8 oz. cups but pictures could be misleading.......
Thank you..... Denise
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 9 for 15 Pc. Porcelain Tea Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.

Perfect for small group of friends

PostedAugust 25, 2013
Customer avatar
FromStockton,IL.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
The set is perfect for a small group of friends.
When you don't want to pull out the good china
this smaller set goes with any decor or theme.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 15 Pc. Porcelain Tea Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

We love it!

PostedJuly 26, 2013
Customer avatar
FromDallas, Texas
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
I bought the set for my daughter as we decorated a room as a Bistro for her. When it arrived it was so elegant. Granted it is not as delicate as fine china, but it is very classic in design and feel. We liked it so very much I ordered a second set for me. Thank you for making this lovely set available.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 15 Pc. Porcelain Tea Set
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.

Not even dollar store quality

PostedMay 20, 2013
Customer avatar
FromCA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:With milk only
I was so upset when I received this set as my "gift". The set is not white, but more like 3 different shades of dingy grey. I wouldn't insult the quality of Gevalia coffee by serving it in this junk.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 15 Pc. Porcelain Tea Set
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.

Very cheap and NOT porcelain

PostedMay 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Fromga
Length of use:3-5 years
I ordered this a week ago. Just got it.
Very disappointing! First of all, it is NOT porcelain. Just regular cheap looking set.
On the box it says coffee set and not tea set, so go figure!
Do not waste your time or money.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 15 Pc. Porcelain Tea Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.

not bad...

PostedApril 29, 2013
Customer avatar
FromUnited States Virgin Islands
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
If you are expecting a high end tea set, you will be disappointed.
But for $25 it's a nice set. The tea/coffee pot is a bit smaller than I thought it would be. But if it's service for two or a children's tea party, it's just fine! And with the right accessories, it will be perfect for the children's party we're holding.
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products I recomend
 
 
Toraja
4.9 out of 5(14)
 
 
 
 
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 15 Pc. Porcelain Tea Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

Love it!

PostedMarch 26, 2013
Customer avatar
FromNorth Carolina
Age:I'd rather not say
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
I absolutely love this set! I use it all the time. For the price it is truly a bargain!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 15 Pc. Porcelain Tea Set
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
+21points
24of 27voted this as helpful.

Very bad quality, it's not porcelain.

PostedSeptember 12, 2012
Customer avatar
FromPikesville, MD
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
This Tea set is so far away from Porcelain - Porcelain should be the highest quality of ceramic dinnerware: thin and dainty. Tea Set even came with Imperfection note, why this note is not displayed on your site with item description, so customers know in advance, that this is not a high quality product. I’m very disappointed – return will be very expensive, because of weight. Do not buy this cheap-looking, heavy set.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer avatar
Vangey
TX
 
Please wait while more information about Vangey is loaded.
Additional information about Vangey could not be loaded.
Good I didn't order it.
Posted April 27, 2013
Almost got it. Good I checked for the comment.
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Cheesecake
 
Please wait while more information about Cheesecake is loaded.
Additional information about Cheesecake could not be loaded.
Question
Posted March 19, 2013
What was the "imperfection note"?
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
browser
Bergen County NJ
 
Please wait while more information about browser is loaded.
Additional information about browser could not be loaded.
Thank you for taking time to comment
Posted September 18, 2012
This looked like a nice, grown-up thing to have. I would also have been disappointed.
+4points
5of 6voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (3)
Read comments (3)