Customer reviews for 15 Pc. Porcelain Tea Set

15 Pc. Porcelain Tea Set

15 Pc. Porcelain Tea Set
Overall rating:
4.042 / 5
4
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
20 out of 24(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
11 Questions | 40 Answers
Customer reviews for 15 Pc. Porcelain Tea Set
Review 1 for 15 Pc. Porcelain Tea Set
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

good product

PostedJuly 24, 2015
Customer avatar
FromSt, Louis
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Evening
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:Other
It is a good product. But beware of its color. in the picture it is white and shiny. but the product received is half white not full white and shiny. Otherwise, I like this product.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 15 Pc. Porcelain Tea Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Very nice set

PostedJune 13, 2015
Customer avatar
FromFlorida, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
This is a very nice tea set. I use it everyday or for special occasions. Very versitile.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 15 Pc. Porcelain Tea Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

very nice, great for the price

PostedJune 7, 2015
Customer avatar
Really nice affordable coffee set, with clean styling.
(Looking for an excuse to buy a second set! Maybe a birthday gift...)
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
LAJA
 
Please wait while more information about LAJA is loaded.
Additional information about LAJA could not be loaded.
5 stars
Posted July 6, 2015
The above is my review. Not sure why it says 4 stars - should be 5!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 4 for 15 Pc. Porcelain Tea Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Made a perfect gift for my son and his wife.

PostedMay 12, 2015
Customer avatar
FromTipp City, OH, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
It is large enough to entertain with. Very nice looking.Perfect to give as a gift. This is the best size for my son and his wife. They really like it and can hardly wait to invite friends in to share tea with. Thank you for offering it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 15 Pc. Porcelain Tea Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Nice functional set

PostedMay 6, 2015
Customer avatar
FromIndianapolis, IN, USA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
I bought this to serve coffee when friends come over. For the price you couldn't beat it. Shipping took about a week. All the pieces arrived in great shape. I absolutely love this set!!! Thanks Gevalia!!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 15 Pc. Porcelain Tea Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

Functional and stylish

PostedMarch 3, 2015
Customer avatar
Product needs to be used right away with coffee/tea because the carafe is not meant to hold hot liquids for long periods of time.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 15 Pc. Porcelain Tea Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.

Lovely Tea Set

PostedDecember 13, 2014
Customer avatar
FromWaco,Tx
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
This is a lovely tea set for the tea lover and friends. Just the thing needed for a tea party in the afternoon. Beautiful to look at and very utilitarian with clean lines, ease of cleaning and use. Just a perfect way to relax and enjoy good company.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 15 Pc. Porcelain Tea Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

This product has great features

PostedNovember 3, 2014
Customer avatar
FromChicago
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
I like the look of this product and the handling of it
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 15 Pc. Porcelain Tea Set
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.

It is not what it looks like in photo

PostedNovember 2, 2014
Customer avatar
FromAtlanta, GA, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
I was looking forward to receiving this tea set,but as I opened the package very carefully, I noticed one of the teacups was chipped on the rim.There were no loose pieces in the box.The package was actually tightly wrapped so it must have been defective before it was placed in the box. Also, I noticed the glaze coating most of the pieces was very "thin". I do ceramics myself and I am very familiar with the process. It seems as though a very thin layer of glaze was poorly put on (if you look at the bottom of pieces you can see that).Other Gevalia ceramic items are made a lot better,I have the mugs.It seems like the quality of products has gone down.Overall, I was disappointed in this set but since it was on sale I can live with it.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 15 Pc. Porcelain Tea Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.

This product has great features

PostedSeptember 28, 2014
Customer avatar
FromJacksonville, IL, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
This elegant set is not only utilitarian but would make a great gift.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 15 Pc. Porcelain Tea Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

Contemporary & Cute

PostedAugust 28, 2014
Customer avatar
FromShoreham, VT
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Wanted cute COFFEE set, this is adorable!! Love the contemporary design and the fact it is in solid white which is becoming harder to find. Shipped to me quickly in just a few days and received in excellent condition and I use it often. NOTE: This is a coffee pot- NOT TEA.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 15 Pc. Porcelain Tea Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.

I receive a Porcelain Coffee Set, not Tea which used as birthday gift

PostedMay 15, 2014
Customer avatar
FromSpring, Texas 77388 near Houston, Texas
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
I gave the Porcelain Coffee Set for a Bithday Gift and she has not replied. I did not open the box. She is my son's gril friend.
She said she has looked at it but made no comment to me.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 15 Pc. Porcelain Tea Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

perfect for tea parties

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Customer avatar
FromSt. Louis, MO, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:With milk only
I bought this set to use on a tea table I keep set for my grandchildren. The large pot is a little too big so we use the cream pitcher for pouring "tea". Just what I was looking for and the cups match ones I have so when I need extras I just borrow those from the tea party. Sometimes you don't want to spend alot but you want something nicer than a plastic set. If something gets broken, that's OK.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 15 Pc. Porcelain Tea Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

This was a good gift

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer avatar
FromSpringfield
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
I gave this as a gift for a friend's birthday. She loved it and continues to use it for sharing coffee and tea. The set presents well and is a very cost effective gift.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 15 Pc. Porcelain Tea Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

excellent product

PostedDecember 24, 2013
Customer avatar
FromAlabama, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This Tea set is awesome. Classic look. I was very impressed with it. It was a gift I gave for Christmas. They loved it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 15 Pc. Porcelain Tea Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Great Set

PostedOctober 25, 2013
Customer avatar
FromTulsa, OK, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:Other
Love the contemporary design and the fact it is in solid white which is becoming harder to find. Shipped to me quickly in just a few days and received in excellent condition and I use it often.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 15 Pc. Porcelain Tea Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

nice for the price

PostedOctober 24, 2013
Customer avatar
FromHickory, NC, USA
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
If I had paid the full price suggested I would not have given it 4 stars. I paid less than $18 with no shipping so it was a great value for the money. The shades of white vary within the set and there are visible flaws, but for close to $1 per piece, I'm happy with it. I bought 3 more for gifts.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
DeniseR
Pottstown, PA
 
Please wait while more information about DeniseR is loaded.
Additional information about DeniseR could not be loaded.
What size is the cups ?
Posted February 18, 2014
Wondering why they are selling it at clearance for $25 when you got it for $18 with no shipping.......... Could you please tell me if they are small cups or larger type mugs. They look like 6 or 8 oz. cups but pictures could be misleading.......
Thank you..... Denise
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 18 for 15 Pc. Porcelain Tea Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.

Perfect for small group of friends

PostedAugust 25, 2013
Customer avatar
FromStockton,IL.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
The set is perfect for a small group of friends.
When you don't want to pull out the good china
this smaller set goes with any decor or theme.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 15 Pc. Porcelain Tea Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.

We love it!

PostedJuly 26, 2013
Customer avatar
FromDallas, Texas
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
I bought the set for my daughter as we decorated a room as a Bistro for her. When it arrived it was so elegant. Granted it is not as delicate as fine china, but it is very classic in design and feel. We liked it so very much I ordered a second set for me. Thank you for making this lovely set available.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for 15 Pc. Porcelain Tea Set
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.

Not even dollar store quality

PostedMay 20, 2013
Customer avatar
FromCA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:With milk only
I was so upset when I received this set as my "gift". The set is not white, but more like 3 different shades of dingy grey. I wouldn't insult the quality of Gevalia coffee by serving it in this junk.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>