Customer reviews for Gevalia® Basic Coffee for Two

Gevalia® Basic Coffee for Two

Gevalia® Basic Coffee for Two
Overall rating:
4.091 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(33 reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
3
1 Star
3
24 out of 32(75%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
49 Questions | 93 Answers
Customer reviews for Gevalia® Basic Coffee for Two
Review 1 for Gevalia® Basic Coffee for Two
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Very Convenient

PostedDecember 28, 2013
Customer avatar
FromMerced, CA, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Can't find the right filters for the maker. Love the convenience of only making 1 cup of coffee
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Gevalia® Basic Coffee for Two
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Excellent for small household.

PostedNovember 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Age:45-54
Drink Gevalia:All the time
I'm sad to see this is not available because after many years of great use, ours broke this morning. It was great because I could make hot water on one side for my tea and my husband could make coffee on the other side. Already brewed in the travel mug so little waste and the mugs kept the beverages very warm. Would love to know if this coffeemaker becomes available again.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Gevalia® Basic Coffee for Two
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

this coffee maker is perfect for us!

PostedMay 2, 2013
Customer avatar
FromHutchinson Island, Hutchinson Island South, FL 34957, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
My husband drinks Decaf and I drink Regular. He likes to go fishing early in the morning and had asked me to purchase a stainless steel travel mug for him. The Gevalia Basic Coffee for Two was perfect for us!! Now he can take his Decaf coffee with him in the morning and when I get up a little later my Regular coffee is brewed and waiting. I highly recommend filling the mugs with hot water to warm them first before making the coffee. It makes a big difference in how hot the coffee is after it's brewed. Great product!! I am very happy with my purchase!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Gevalia® Basic Coffee for Two
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Great for one or two people

PostedApril 3, 2013
Customer avatar
FromChatham, IL, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
This coffee maker allows me to make my coffee just the way I like and when a friend is over they can have their the way they like. No waste and no over heated coffee sitting on burner for hours.
Be careful with the one or two cup switch. Mine broke after a year when a friend man handled it (its now stuck on two). I just let the second cup be hot water.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Gevalia® Basic Coffee for Two
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

Perfect for the single coffee/tea drinker

PostedNovember 29, 2012
Customer avatar
FromCoppell, TX, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With sugar only
I got this with the free offer over 5 years ago and I still use it every day. The coffee comes out very hot which is not the case with most coffeemakers. I brew into the insulated mugs it came with and also 2 other Gevalia insulated mugs that I've had even longer (though those have finally died recently) and the Gevalia cone cups fit into this machine just as well. I drink coffee in the morning and use 2 tea bags in the cone to brew ice tea many afternoons. Love it!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
gidget
 
Please wait while more information about gidget is loaded.
Additional information about gidget could not be loaded.
Posted December 16, 2012
what size paper cone cups fit this i got one at a thrift store gona try it
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 6 for Gevalia® Basic Coffee for Two
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Love the Coffee for Two

PostedOctober 17, 2012
Customer avatar
FromAtlanta, GA, USA
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Our family loves this product; it's very easy to use, looks great on our counter, even keeps water colder than any other water bottle we have; thank you for a great product and awesome customer service!!!! In regard to the spilling, I attached a '1 OR 2' label next to the start button and this has helped me to remember to select the quantity before I brew.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Gevalia® Basic Coffee for Two
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

The Price Is Right Slots

PostedSeptember 16, 2012
Customer avatar
Frommelbourne Fl
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:Black
I have purchased this coffee maker and its a great device. I wanted to say thank you for letting me and everyone else on the mugs or cups. I hope at Gevalia soon make replacement mugs.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Gevalia® Basic Coffee for Two
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Nice coffeemaker

PostedSeptember 6, 2012
Customer avatar
FromHartford, CT
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
It's a great coffeemaker. I am disappointed that Gevalia no longer sells the replacement mugs, especially when they still sell the coffee maker. Any chance those mugs will be available again? Or - which of your mugs do you recommend as a replacement?
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer avatar
kitty6899
texas
 
Please wait while more information about kitty6899 is loaded.
Additional information about kitty6899 could not be loaded.
replacemeent mugs
Posted January 17, 2013
most times its because they want to sell the whole coffee pot again at 74.00 rather than 10 or 15 they charged for the cups
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
SherryD
Florida
 
Please wait while more information about SherryD is loaded.
Additional information about SherryD could not be loaded.
Replacement mugs
Posted September 24, 2012
Yes I need replacement mugs as well......I can't believe they don't have them!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Read comments (2)
Review 9 for Gevalia® Basic Coffee for Two
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.

great features

PostedJuly 28, 2012
Customer avatar
FromUpland, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
I use this in my office at work and it is perfect. compact and makes me 1 fresh cup at a time and if a client comes in I can offer him a cup made fresh on the spot not something from the lunch room that has been brewing all day.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Gevalia® Basic Coffee for Two
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.

I like that I can have one cup at a time

PostedJuly 6, 2012
Customer avatar
FromFort Myers, FL, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:Other
Great product! I like the fact that I can have one cup at a time .
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Jill45
Springfield, IL
 
Please wait while more information about Jill45 is loaded.
Additional information about Jill45 could not be loaded.
Replacement Mug
Posted September 5, 2012
We like the Gevalia Basic Coffee for Two maker very much since we received it as a gift 3 years ago, however, I need to replace one mug and do not find it on any Gevalia site.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 11 for Gevalia® Basic Coffee for Two
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

hot coffee!

PostedMarch 20, 2012
Customer avatar
FromHonolulu, HI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
I have had two of these, and love it. I moved and left my daughters with my old coffee maker, and bought what I thought would be the same coffee maker since they looked alike. Not. The coffee in the new coffee maker isn't nearly as hot. I love the Gevalia one.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
coffee44
Roseville,Mi
 
Please wait while more information about coffee44 is loaded.
Additional information about coffee44 could not be loaded.
Coffee maker
Posted September 30, 2012
I loves this coffee maker.I have had it for several years.Living alone it's perfect for me. My only complaint is now water goes into the second mug even though it is on the one dial,so I have to put extra water in the tank. Their coffee is very good,I wish they still gave it away free with a coffee order.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 12 for Gevalia® Basic Coffee for Two
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.

Excellent for daily use or company

PostedJanuary 30, 2012
Customer avatar
FromDallas TX
Age:I'd rather not say
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:Black
My husband loves this for his one cup a day. He sets it up to brew and grabs it on his way out the door. When we have company come, it works wonderful. We can brew a fresh cup for them whenever they want one. No more stale, cold coffee or moldy filters that we forget about. I would love to find a reuseable filter that fits this coffee pot. Also, we loved the Gevalia white ceramic mugs that we received as a bonus item with this set. I would highly recommend purchasing them. We use them more than the travel mugs. We prefer to use our own reusuable travel mugs vs. the mugs that came with this set.
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products I recomend
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Gevalia® Basic Coffee for Two
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.

Very Convenient!

PostedDecember 27, 2011
Customer avatar
FromNJ
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
This is a great product and so convenient. My husband and I liked different coffees, so it was easy to make two different ones and since we don't drink alot of coffee, we had just enough.
Now that he has passed away, it is easy to use for just myself. I set it up at night, turn it on in the morning and it is ready to grab as I go out the door for work! One travel mug with great coffee and nothing left over. I love it. One suggestion would be to have a better lid that doesn't leak if it tips over. Otherwise, I love it!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Gevalia® Basic Coffee for Two
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.

Excellent & Simple Brewer

PostedDecember 27, 2011
Customer avatar
FromProvidence, RI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Love this brewer. It replaces a Gevalia coffee maker I had for over 10 years that finally gave up. I love this coffee maker because it can make one or two cups of coffee to go, keeps it nice and hot, and still makes the coffee as strong as I like it. The single cup pre-measured coffee brewers can't do this. Thank you, once again, Gevalia!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Gevalia® Basic Coffee for Two
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.

great for one person

PostedDecember 5, 2011
Customer avatar
FromFresno, CA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Afternoon
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
I live alone and this coffeemaker is perfect for me. I used to use the 12cup coffee maker but it seemed like a waste when I was only ever brewing for me. Now I can easily make one cup at a time and the travel thermals are great for on the go or if you forget that you brewed coffee the coffee is still hot an hour later. I only wish it had an autostart option like my 12cup one does.
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products I recomend
Pumpkin Spice
4.4 out of 5(87)
 
 
 
Irish Crème
4.8 out of 5(23)
 
 
 
Amaretto
5 out of 5(64)
 
 
 
 
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Gevalia® Basic Coffee for Two
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.

Cute little maker that is handy!

PostedDecember 2, 2011
Customer avatar
FromWindom, Tx
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
My husband surprised me with this coffee maker. It is perfect for our busy household, make the coffee and go. What I really found nice is that we can have our own choice of coffee, two flavors during one brewing. I wish that it had a timer, but it is real easy to push the button. The other thing I wish the mug lids would close, no option to keep coffee warm, or from being spilled.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Gevalia® Basic Coffee for Two
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

Fast & efficient

PostedDecember 1, 2011
Customer avatar
FromGraham, NC, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
I've had one of these for years. I absolutely love it! I make coffee in it every day to take to with me. It is fast and efficient.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Gevalia® Basic Coffee for Two
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

Love it!

PostedNovember 28, 2011
Customer avatar
FromWA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
I have had this for several years, used it countless time, and still love it. It has never failed me in my hours of need! I can't even count the number of cups of coffee this has made for me, I even use it to brew the perfect amount of hot water for hot cocoa and tea.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Gevalia® Basic Coffee for Two
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.

Perfect for one person!!

PostedNovember 20, 2011
Customer avatar
FromCharleston, WV
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
I have had mine for 7 yrs, use it everyday and it STILL works great. Eventually will get another one for my house since I've taken this one to my office.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Sunnyflorida
Keystone Heights, FL
 
Please wait while more information about Sunnyflorida is loaded.
Additional information about Sunnyflorida could not be loaded.
A great product!!
Posted July 6, 2012
Years ago I got my coffeemaker as a gift for trying Gevalia. It sat, un-opened, in the box for more years than I can remember. I can't stand coffee that sits for more than 10 minutes, so I ran across the coffeemaker, still in its unopened box, when we moved, 6 years ago. Solved my one cup at a time in a 12 cup coffeemaker, and I do like others do, I use the white Gevalia "cone shaped" cups, unless I'm going somewhere then, I use the thermal cup that comes with it. I, too, wish the cup lid would close. I think we have all "forgotten" to place the cup back at least once and had a messy countertop or floor. Can't blame the coffeemaker for that though. Need to be vigilant and PAY ATTENTION! That goes for me as well. I prefer Gevalia Irish Cream. In my opinion, it's the best!!
 
Products related to my comment
Irish Crème
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 20 for Gevalia® Basic Coffee for Two
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Convenient

PostedMarch 11, 2015
Customer avatar
Do you make a permanent filter that fits this maker exactly? It would be a great product to have.
I like the convenience that this product provides- I drink regular coffee and my husband drinks de-cafe, so it is great that I can make them both at the same time.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>