Customer reviews for Stainless 2 Slice Toaster

Stainless 2 Slice Toaster

Stainless 2 Slice Toaster
Overall rating:
3.75 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(32 reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 32 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
4
1 Star
5
22 out of 31(71%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer reviews for Stainless 2 Slice Toaster
Review 1 for Stainless 2 Slice Toaster
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Nice looking toaster, works well, good price!

PostedNovember 25, 2013
Customer avatar
FromYakima, Washington
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:Other
I am happy with my toaster! It looks cute on my counter, works well and was a really great price.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Stainless 2 Slice Toaster
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

So good I am getting another

PostedNovember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
FromCarolina, PR
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
I bought this toaster for the office and it works perfect. Toasts, bagels, just set the timer and you'll get what you want; it is absolutely good. The cancel feature to just get it before time, works perfect. I like it so much that I am buying one for our home. Easy to clean and love the stainless steel detail.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Stainless 2 Slice Toaster
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Has Problems

PostedNovember 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Fromchicago
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:With sugar only
I bought this toaster new as it was on sale for a great price. As a stainless steel appliance it looked sharp.
The first time I used it the toaster started to smoke. It was promptly returned.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Stainless 2 Slice Toaster
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

good toaster

PostedOctober 25, 2013
Customer avatar
FromSummerville, SC, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Toasts nice and evenly...which is hard to find these days.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Stainless 2 Slice Toaster
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Product works perfectly!

PostedOctober 24, 2013
Customer avatar
FromTexas
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:Black
I still don't understand why this toaster was so well priced!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Stainless 2 Slice Toaster
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Best toaster that I have ever owned!

PostedOctober 24, 2013
Customer avatar
FromSt. Paul, MN
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Special occasions
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Great price and service from Gevalia brought us this toaster. It replaces another new toaster that wasn't big enough for the wide slices from the healthy loaves that we like to buy for our family. No such problem here, and how cool that it has a red LED to let you know when it's operating. It also looks great in our kitchen! Highly recommended!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Stainless 2 Slice Toaster
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Looks good, easy to use

PostedOctober 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Fromfl
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
This two-slice toaster is very light weight with shinning stainless steel sides. It's very simple and easy to use. It also has a crumble catch pan at the bottom which is a nice.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Stainless 2 Slice Toaster
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

This is not a $50 toaster.

PostedOctober 24, 2013
Customer avatar
You get what you pay for. This is a Wal-Mart special type of toaster. If you don't have your hopes too high, you won't be disappointed.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Stainless 2 Slice Toaster
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

not a good deal

PostedOctober 24, 2013
Customer avatar
My toaster arrived with a dent on the side and the stainless steel had smudges that I can't get off even with my microfiber cloths. I thought I would use it anyway and hide the dent, but decided that it looks pretty cheap so I'll use it in a rental apartment that we have. It was packed very well, so the dent had to have been there before it was packed.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Stainless 2 Slice Toaster
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

This is a cheap toaster

PostedOctober 23, 2013
Customer avatar
I knew it wouldn't be the best toaster because of the price but it is extremely light weight. Toasts "okay" but the crumbs keep falling out of the bottom even though the tray is in place.(however, listed at $50 i thought it would be better)
I would not buy this again or recommend it to anyone.
Wait for a sale at a store!
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Stainless 2 Slice Toaster
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Very light weight

PostedOctober 18, 2013
Customer avatar
FromIndiana, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:Other
Difficult to find proper setting cannot seem to get the degree of toasting that I am use to having.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Stainless 2 Slice Toaster
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Cheaply made

PostedOctober 18, 2013
Customer avatar
FromChattanooga, TN, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
I thought this toaster might be a good deal, so I took a chance. I lost! This toaster works, but it is very lightweight and cheaply made. I wonder if it will survive a year of very light and sporadic use. I should have returned it, but I don't believe it would be worth the trouble or expense.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Stainless 2 Slice Toaster
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Very diversified features.

PostedOctober 18, 2013
Customer avatar
FromOnalaska, WI, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I really like my new toaster. It has some features that I like since my husband and I are always switching from dark to light. The stainless finish looks nice when left out sitting on cupboard.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Stainless 2 Slice Toaster
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

good toaster for the price

PostedOctober 17, 2013
Customer avatar
we have an office of stainless steel products, and this toaster fits in just right.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Stainless 2 Slice Toaster
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

cheaply made

PostedOctober 17, 2013
Customer avatar
FromVirginia Beach
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:Other
I thought it was advertised as a Cuisinart toaster. It is made cheaply. It does toast evenly and the slots are nice and wide for my homemade breads.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Stainless 2 Slice Toaster
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

It's a toaster that Toasts!!

PostedOctober 17, 2013
Customer avatar
FromAtlanta, GA, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Okay, I purchased this toaster on Sale last month and I think I paid about $10 for it plus shipping.
It works.
It toasts bread and English muffins well. (and Quickly)
The slots are very wide so you should have no problem with bagels.
It looks good, a bit retro.
So far it is easy to clean.
I have no complaints at all since it does what I wanted.
There is also a 'defrost' button or cycle that I have not used since I don't freeze my bread.
Another Great Deal from Gevalia!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Stainless 2 Slice Toaster
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

It didn't work

PostedOctober 17, 2013
Customer avatar
FromCalifornia, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
The down lever would not lock, so, no toast. Could've been a fluke item but I won't purchase anymore.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Stainless 2 Slice Toaster
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Very nice

PostedOctober 17, 2013
Customer avatar
FromRural Missouri
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:Black
Love the truly wide slots and predictable browning!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Stainless 2 Slice Toaster
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Versatile

PostedOctober 17, 2013
Customer avatar
FromNew Jersey
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Have tried different bread sizes and bagels, all have toasted well. Do need to add time but this is usual when breaking in a new toaster. Highly recommend and can't beat the price!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Stainless 2 Slice Toaster
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Smaller, classic

PostedOctober 17, 2013
Customer avatar
FromRochester, MN, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:Black
I went from a 4 slice to a 2 slice stainless because I wanted more room on my counter and I hardly ever needed 4 slices. I also like the stainless steel design and the retro look.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>