Customer reviews for Antigua Regular Ground

Antigua Regular Ground

Antigua Regular Ground
Overall rating:
4.672 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(58 reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 58 reviews
5 Stars
47
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
54 out of 58(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Antigua Regular Ground
Review 1 for Antigua Regular Ground
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Smooth, rich - Great coffee !!

PostedOctober 23, 2014
Customer avatar
FromTipp City OH USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
This is one of Gevalia's best coffees ever carried. Will be very sorry to see it go. Was most disappointed when the decaf was discontinued and now the regular coffee meets the same demise.
Antigua Coffee - Mellow, rich and full flavored coffee made this a favorite no matter what time of day. Will be sorely missed.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Antigua Regular Ground
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Starbucks killer

PostedOctober 20, 2014
Customer avatar
FromDallas, TX
Age:I'd rather not say
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Uniqueness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Exactly what you would expect from a Premium Coffee maker for over 150 years. Best complimented when used in a French press.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Antigua Regular Ground
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Great medium roast coffee.

PostedOctober 15, 2014
Customer avatar
FromOklahoma, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Uniqueness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My favorite coffee for many, many years. It is smooth and does not leave an objectionable aftertaste. I understand that it is being discontinued, and this saddens me. It is difficult to find an excellent medium roast coffee these days, and Guatamala Antigua is going to be very hard to replace!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Antigua Regular Ground
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Excellent brand of coffee

PostedOctober 9, 2014
Customer avatar
FromTexas
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
I'm so disappointed that you are discontinuing Antiqua coffee. I has been my very favorite brand. Please reconsider deleting it from your coffee selection. I don't know if I will ever find a brand that I have enjoyed so much and I don't know if I will be purchasing as many boxes from Gevalia in the future without this brand. Again, please reconsider your decision to remove Antiqua. :(
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GevaliaBy CSROctober 13, 2014
We too loved Antigua Regular Ground. Be assured it was not an easy decision to discontinue it. Our goal is to bring you the highest quality coffees and nothing less. Reducing our number of offerings will allow us to do just that. The good news is that our coffee experts worked hard to hand-pick alternatives we think you’ll love. This is a great chance to try something new! Just give us a call at 1-800-GEVALIA.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Antigua Regular Ground
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Almost as good as the Decaf version.

PostedOctober 6, 2014
Customer avatar
FromWisconsin
Age:Over 65
Gender:I'd rather not say
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Ordered this after the Decaf was no longer available.
This is still a very good coffee and is great for breakfast!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Antigua Regular Ground
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

My favorite coffee

PostedSeptember 18, 2014
Customer avatar
FromSan Clemente, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gevalia Antigua is my favorite coffee. I am heartbroken that it is being discontinued.
:(
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Antigua Regular Ground
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Best coffee ever!1

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Fromtexas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
I am dismayed that Gevalia has discontinued this product. I have had coffee from all over the world and travel frequently to Guatemala where I have purchased coffee. Neither the coffee I have purchased directly from Guatemala nor any other coffee matches the taste and the smoothness that your Antigua Guatemala has.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GevaliaBy CSRSeptember 16, 2014
We too loved Antigua Regular Ground. Be assured it was not an easy decision to discontinue it. Our goal is to bring you the highest quality coffees and nothing less. Reducing our number of offerings will allow us to do just that. The good news is that our coffee experts worked hard to hand-pick alternatives we think you’ll love. This is a great chance to try something new! Just give us a call at 1-800-GEVALIA.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Antigua Regular Ground
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Starts the day perfectly

PostedSeptember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
FromColorado
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Antigua is a great everyday coffee. It is lively with superb aroma. No bitterness.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Antigua Regular Ground
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

This is always a wonderful cup of coffee

PostedSeptember 3, 2014
Customer avatar
FromIndianapolis
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
I always like to try differnt ones and am always very pleased. Just to have a fun deversion is alway welcoming, altho, all are great.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Antigua Regular Ground
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

excellent smooth and flavorful coffee

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Customer avatar
FromCincinnati, OH, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:Black
We found this mix of coffee to have an excellent smooth taste, not too bold and not too weak or bitter. Our family highly recommends any of Gevalia coffees over the other highly advertised brands.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Antigua Regular Ground
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Unpleasanatly sharp

PostedAugust 10, 2014
Customer avatar
FromOregon
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Gevalia has always offered smooth, well blended flavors so I was expecting the same from Antigiia. Unfortunately that's not what I found. I can see why it is being discontinued.
The primary quality was bitter or sharp with nothing much to redeem it. I'm sorry I bought so much. My husband did not like it either,even though he likes a stronger coffee than I do.
We will be returning to our usual coffee,order: the Frendh Roast. It isn't exotic, just smooth and flavorful.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from GevaliaBy CSRAugust 12, 2014
Hello, Deedee. Our focus is to bring you the highest quality coffee possible and to do so; we must focus on sourcing only the best beans from around the world. We’re sorry about your disappointment and want to let you know it was not an easy decision to discontinue Antigua Regular Ground. Because your loyalty is important to us we would love to have one of our coffee experts recommend alternatives we think you’ll love. Please call us at 1-800-GEVALIA. We would love to help you pick another variety.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Antigua Regular Ground
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

A favorite

PostedAugust 9, 2014
Customer avatar
FromOmaha, NE, USA
Age:I'd rather not say
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
This has been a long time favorite blend. I am so sorry to see it go.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Antigua Regular Ground
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Love the Antigue Coffee

PostedAugust 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
My wife and I both love this coffee and will buy it again if Gevalia does not discontinue it. It is well balanced and not too acidic. Antigua is our favorite.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Antigua Regular Ground
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Great product

PostedJuly 31, 2014
Customer avatar
FromDuluth, MN, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
This is the best coffee you sell. NOW your not selling it anymore!! I do not get it!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Antigua Regular Ground
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Excellent Coffee

PostedJuly 25, 2014
Customer avatar
FromColorado Springs, CO, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
This coffee is smooth and flavorful with little acid. I love it!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Antigua Regular Ground
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Rich aroma and flavor

PostedJuly 10, 2014
Customer avatar
FromNorth Carolina, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:Black
I really enjoy this brand of coffee, and I was sad to be notified that it would no longer be available.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Antigua Regular Ground
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

It has a great flavor

PostedJuly 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Frommid-Missouri USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
This flavor of coffee has been a favorite of mine for many years. It is full bodied but not over whelming. It is a favorite alone or when mixed with another flavor. I am sorry it will no longer be offered.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Antigua Regular Ground
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

My Favorite

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Customer avatar
FromRoseville, CA, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With sugar only
Extremely pleasant flavor and taste, just love this coffee.
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products I recomend
 
Colibri Azul
4.8 out of 5(14)
 
 
 
 
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Antigua Regular Ground
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

One of my favorites

PostedJuly 7, 2014
Customer avatar
FromColorado
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
Excellent favor, just perfect to start your day Too bad being discontinued.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Antigua Regular Ground
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Love this coffee

PostedJuly 2, 2014
Customer avatar
FromTexas
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Since I started drinking Antigua coffee, I have not had any heartburn or indigestion whatsoever . This is the only coffee I have been able to drink even at night. I love it and am very disappointed that it won't be available much longer.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>