Customer reviews for Antigua Regular Ground

Antigua Regular Ground

Antigua Regular Ground
Overall rating:
4.66 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(53 reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 53 reviews
5 Stars
43
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
49 out of 53(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Antigua Regular Ground
Review 1 for Antigua Regular Ground
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

My favorite coffee

PostedSeptember 18, 2014
Customer avatar
FromSan Clemente, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gevalia Antigua is my favorite coffee. I am heartbroken that it is being discontinued.
:(
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Antigua Regular Ground
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Best coffee ever!1

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Fromtexas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
I am dismayed that Gevalia has discontinued this product. I have had coffee from all over the world and travel frequently to Guatemala where I have purchased coffee. Neither the coffee I have purchased directly from Guatemala nor any other coffee matches the taste and the smoothness that your Antigua Guatemala has.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GevaliaBy CSRSeptember 16, 2014
We too loved Antigua Regular Ground. Be assured it was not an easy decision to discontinue it. Our goal is to bring you the highest quality coffees and nothing less. Reducing our number of offerings will allow us to do just that. The good news is that our coffee experts worked hard to hand-pick alternatives we think you’ll love. This is a great chance to try something new! Just give us a call at 1-800-GEVALIA.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Antigua Regular Ground
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Starts the day perfectly

PostedSeptember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
FromColorado
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Antigua is a great everyday coffee. It is lively with superb aroma. No bitterness.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Antigua Regular Ground
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

This is always a wonderful cup of coffee

PostedSeptember 3, 2014
Customer avatar
FromIndianapolis
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
I always like to try differnt ones and am always very pleased. Just to have a fun deversion is alway welcoming, altho, all are great.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Antigua Regular Ground
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

excellent smooth and flavorful coffee

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Customer avatar
FromCincinnati, OH, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:Black
We found this mix of coffee to have an excellent smooth taste, not too bold and not too weak or bitter. Our family highly recommends any of Gevalia coffees over the other highly advertised brands.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Antigua Regular Ground
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Unpleasanatly sharp

PostedAugust 10, 2014
Customer avatar
FromOregon
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Gevalia has always offered smooth, well blended flavors so I was expecting the same from Antigiia. Unfortunately that's not what I found. I can see why it is being discontinued.
The primary quality was bitter or sharp with nothing much to redeem it. I'm sorry I bought so much. My husband did not like it either,even though he likes a stronger coffee than I do.
We will be returning to our usual coffee,order: the Frendh Roast. It isn't exotic, just smooth and flavorful.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from GevaliaBy CSRAugust 12, 2014
Hello, Deedee. Our focus is to bring you the highest quality coffee possible and to do so; we must focus on sourcing only the best beans from around the world. We’re sorry about your disappointment and want to let you know it was not an easy decision to discontinue Antigua Regular Ground. Because your loyalty is important to us we would love to have one of our coffee experts recommend alternatives we think you’ll love. Please call us at 1-800-GEVALIA. We would love to help you pick another variety.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Antigua Regular Ground
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

A favorite

PostedAugust 9, 2014
Customer avatar
FromOmaha, NE, USA
Age:I'd rather not say
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
This has been a long time favorite blend. I am so sorry to see it go.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Antigua Regular Ground
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Love the Antigue Coffee

PostedAugust 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
My wife and I both love this coffee and will buy it again if Gevalia does not discontinue it. It is well balanced and not too acidic. Antigua is our favorite.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Antigua Regular Ground
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Great product

PostedJuly 31, 2014
Customer avatar
FromDuluth, MN, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
This is the best coffee you sell. NOW your not selling it anymore!! I do not get it!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Antigua Regular Ground
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Excellent Coffee

PostedJuly 25, 2014
Customer avatar
FromColorado Springs, CO, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
This coffee is smooth and flavorful with little acid. I love it!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Antigua Regular Ground
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Rich aroma and flavor

PostedJuly 10, 2014
Customer avatar
FromNorth Carolina, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:Black
I really enjoy this brand of coffee, and I was sad to be notified that it would no longer be available.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Antigua Regular Ground
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

It has a great flavor

PostedJuly 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Frommid-Missouri USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
This flavor of coffee has been a favorite of mine for many years. It is full bodied but not over whelming. It is a favorite alone or when mixed with another flavor. I am sorry it will no longer be offered.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Antigua Regular Ground
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

My Favorite

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Customer avatar
FromRoseville, CA, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With sugar only
Extremely pleasant flavor and taste, just love this coffee.
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products I recomend
 
Colibri Azul
4.8 out of 5(14)
 
 
 
 
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Antigua Regular Ground
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

One of my favorites

PostedJuly 7, 2014
Customer avatar
FromColorado
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
Excellent favor, just perfect to start your day Too bad being discontinued.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Antigua Regular Ground
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Love this coffee

PostedJuly 2, 2014
Customer avatar
FromTexas
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Since I started drinking Antigua coffee, I have not had any heartburn or indigestion whatsoever . This is the only coffee I have been able to drink even at night. I love it and am very disappointed that it won't be available much longer.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Antigua Regular Ground
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Loved this product

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Customer avatar
This is the first time I have tried the Antigua and it is great.
Too bad it is being discontinued
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Antigua Regular Ground
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Full Flavor

PostedJune 21, 2014
Customer avatar
FromKerrville, TX, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
I'm not quite certain what is the point in writing a review about another great coffee that is being discontinued. It seems all my favorite coffees are falling by the wayside. I prefer a medium roast coffee and tried various kinds, but definitely had my favorites. I first tried Antigua when I was a Limited Editions member. It has a full bodied flavor without being overly strong. I am sorry to see it go.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Antigua Regular Ground
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Get it While It Lasts

PostedJune 5, 2014
Customer avatar
FromLogansport, IN 46947, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
Antigua is one of my favorite Gevalia coffees. When I received notification that it was being discontinued I purchased 25 boxes. If only I had received this type of notification when my absolute favorite coffee Café Sperl was discontinued I could have stocked up on it as well. Gevalia is discontinuing all of the coffees I love. I'm not sure how much longer I will be a customer. I would give you a description of how wonderfully smooth and not bitter Antigua coffee is but you might not be in time to buy any of it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Antigua Regular Ground
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Best coffee I've ever had

PostedApril 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Fromkalamazoo, MI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
I've loved Antiqua coffee since the first time I tried it many year ago. I've given it as gifts to friends who like it as well as I do. Do yourself a favor and try this one. It is smooth and flavorful with very little bitterness or acidic aftertaste. I just ordered three more boxes.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Antigua Regular Ground
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Wonderful, smooth flavor....

PostedApril 19, 2014
Customer avatar
FromPennsylvania, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:With milk only
I am new to "coffee", so have experimented with various brands and types. Antigua has been my favorite by far. I am disappointed that it is being discontinued.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GevaliaBy CSRApril 21, 2014
Our focus is to bring you the highest quality coffee possible and to do so; we must focus on sourcing only the best beans from around the world. We’re sorry about your disappointment and want to let you know it was not an easy decision to discontinue Antigua Regular Ground. Because your loyalty is important to us we would love to have one of our coffee experts recommend alternatives we think you’ll love. Please call us at 1-800-GEVALIA. We would love to help you pick another variety.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>