Customer reviews for French Roast Regular Ground

French Roast Regular Ground

French Roast Regular Ground
Overall rating:
4.581 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(62 reviews) 62
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 62 reviews
5 Stars
46
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
57 out of 62(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for French Roast Regular Ground
Review 1 for French Roast Regular Ground
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

My New Favorite

PostedOctober 11, 2014
Customer avatar
FromHouston, TX, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I usually do not like French Roasts because they have a burnt after taste...not Gevalia's French Roast. This coffee is a great dark roast that has a strong but pleasantly smooth taste. I will continue to purchase it along with my Breakfast Blend.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for French Roast Regular Ground
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Best coffee out there

PostedOctober 9, 2014
Customer avatar
FromWisconsin
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We love this coffee. Have tried other brands and this is our all time favorite. Thank you!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for French Roast Regular Ground
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Love this coffee

PostedOctober 6, 2014
Customer avatar
FromFrench Creek, WV 26201, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It is nice to be able to order and have it sent right to our door, instead of going to the store.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for French Roast Regular Ground
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Lovely coffee

PostedOctober 3, 2014
Customer avatar
FromGood ole U.S.A.
Taste 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aroma 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Uniqueness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
We like the taste of this particular Gevalia coffee and may purchase it again.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for French Roast Regular Ground
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this coffee!

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Customer avatar
I tasted this coffee first from a grocery purchase and sought it out on line. I bought 6 and will be re-ordering as soon as I finish my rave review!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for French Roast Regular Ground
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

I love Gevalia's dark roast coffees.

PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Customer avatar
FromMichigan
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best coffee I have ever drank. I am 72 years old and have been drinking coffee for many years. Absolutely the best flavor, never bitter.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for French Roast Regular Ground
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Dark Chocolate Truffle

PostedAugust 9, 2014
Customer avatar
FromGreenacres, FL, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
While it's very good, for me, it just doesn't compare to the Chocolate Raspberry coffee, which is now being discontinued.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for French Roast Regular Ground
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Lovely Aroma

PostedJuly 28, 2014
Customer avatar
FromTucson, AZ, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Tried French Roast once and never stopped buying it. It has such a lovely aroma and taste. My hubby keeps asking me if I bought a new coffee?
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for French Roast Regular Ground
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

great java

PostedJuly 4, 2014
Customer avatar
FromIndiana, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
As usual a great taste and fast response time. I have been drinking Gevalia for a long time and I know that no one cares but they won't let me say that it taste good and I appreciate the service because I didn't use enough words. It really does taste great....
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for French Roast Regular Ground
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Bring Back Stockholm Roast

PostedJuly 3, 2014
Customer avatar
FromReno, NV
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With sugar only
Dark roast, slightly bitter, NOT a suitable replacement for Stockholm Roast, which has been discontinued. IF Gevalia had any sense, they would bring back Stockholm Roast.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for French Roast Regular Ground
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

It's the small things

PostedJune 19, 2014
Customer avatar
FromCoral Springs, FL, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
My 99 year old grandma loves Gevalia coffee, and used to subscribe. She's been in a home for a while now, so I've started sending her the French Roast. She absolutely loves it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for French Roast Regular Ground
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Wonderful and fulfilling FLAVOR!!

PostedJune 9, 2014
Customer avatar
FromAccokeek, MD 20607, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
I enjoy this flavor, French Roast each time. No bitterness, never had & never will!! But, I can use drink this hot or prepared over as ice-coffee!! Its so versatile to maintain its robust flavor. THANKS!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for French Roast Regular Ground
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Back after trying others

PostedJune 2, 2014
Customer avatar
FromLakewood, WA, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:With milk only
I'm bedrock coffee drinker. I like a strong, smooth coffee that is not bitter or burned tasting. I've been looking and sampling for years. I received Gevalia French Roast as a gift. It was wonderful, I couldn't find it in the store so I'm back...buying here on the site as a auto ship member.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for French Roast Regular Ground
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Enjoy the flavor and lower acidity

PostedMay 10, 2014
Customer avatar
FromBelmont, NY 14813, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:With milk only
I try to purchase coffees with lower acid ratings and this fits the bill. It has a good flavor to me while not being to strong
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for French Roast Regular Ground
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

For those who like a stronger tasting coffee

PostedMay 4, 2014
Customer avatar
FromProspect, CT
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
I find this coffee a little bit too strong for my taste. I think in future
I'll stay away from the "deep roast".
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for French Roast Regular Ground
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

A good strong and delicious cup of coffee.

PostedApril 18, 2014
Customer avatar
FromWhite Plains, NY, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Afternoon
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:With milk only
The French Roast is nice and strong. It is full-bodied and delicious. If I want to tone it down a bit, I mix it with Breakfast Blend. I am thoroughly satisfied and happy with this purchase.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for French Roast Regular Ground
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Great Bold Roast Coffee

PostedApril 15, 2014
Customer avatar
FromBolivar, TN
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:Other
The French Roast is an excellent bold roast coffee.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for French Roast Regular Ground
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

My preferred coffee

PostedMarch 23, 2014
Customer avatar
FromJapan
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Great smooth and robust flavor. The only brand I drink.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for French Roast Regular Ground
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Great rich flavor.

PostedMarch 22, 2014
Customer avatar
FromArlington Heights, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
I'm am quite happy with this product, very good as always. My only disappointment is that the size is smaller then I expected. I looked and looked on the web site before I ordered and I could not find any mention of the size. I assumed it would be the same size as I purchase in the store - not so. So other than the size, the product it self is great!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for French Roast Regular Ground
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

French Roast

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Customer avatar
FromClarkston, MI USA
I have to say I was alittle let down when I tried this because it did not taste that great. Folger's french roast tastes much better !
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>