Customer reviews for French Roast Regular Ground

French Roast Regular Ground

French Roast Regular Ground
Overall rating:
4.561 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(57 reviews) 57
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 57 reviews
5 Stars
42
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
52 out of 57(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for French Roast Regular Ground
Review 1 for French Roast Regular Ground
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

I love Gevalia's dark roast coffees.

PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Customer avatar
FromMichigan
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniqueness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best coffee I have ever drank. I am 72 years old and have been drinking coffee for many years. Absolutely the best flavor, never bitter.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for French Roast Regular Ground
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Dark Chocolate Truffle

PostedAugust 9, 2014
Customer avatar
FromGreenacres, FL, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
While it's very good, for me, it just doesn't compare to the Chocolate Raspberry coffee, which is now being discontinued.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for French Roast Regular Ground
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Lovely Aroma

PostedJuly 28, 2014
Customer avatar
FromTucson, AZ, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Tried French Roast once and never stopped buying it. It has such a lovely aroma and taste. My hubby keeps asking me if I bought a new coffee?
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for French Roast Regular Ground
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

great java

PostedJuly 4, 2014
Customer avatar
FromIndiana, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
As usual a great taste and fast response time. I have been drinking Gevalia for a long time and I know that no one cares but they won't let me say that it taste good and I appreciate the service because I didn't use enough words. It really does taste great....
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for French Roast Regular Ground
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Bring Back Stockholm Roast

PostedJuly 3, 2014
Customer avatar
FromReno, NV
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With sugar only
Dark roast, slightly bitter, NOT a suitable replacement for Stockholm Roast, which has been discontinued. IF Gevalia had any sense, they would bring back Stockholm Roast.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for French Roast Regular Ground
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

It's the small things

PostedJune 19, 2014
Customer avatar
FromCoral Springs, FL, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
My 99 year old grandma loves Gevalia coffee, and used to subscribe. She's been in a home for a while now, so I've started sending her the French Roast. She absolutely loves it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for French Roast Regular Ground
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Wonderful and fulfilling FLAVOR!!

PostedJune 9, 2014
Customer avatar
FromAccokeek, MD 20607, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
I enjoy this flavor, French Roast each time. No bitterness, never had & never will!! But, I can use drink this hot or prepared over as ice-coffee!! Its so versatile to maintain its robust flavor. THANKS!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for French Roast Regular Ground
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Back after trying others

PostedJune 2, 2014
Customer avatar
FromLakewood, WA, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:With milk only
I'm bedrock coffee drinker. I like a strong, smooth coffee that is not bitter or burned tasting. I've been looking and sampling for years. I received Gevalia French Roast as a gift. It was wonderful, I couldn't find it in the store so I'm back...buying here on the site as a auto ship member.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for French Roast Regular Ground
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Enjoy the flavor and lower acidity

PostedMay 10, 2014
Customer avatar
FromBelmont, NY 14813, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:With milk only
I try to purchase coffees with lower acid ratings and this fits the bill. It has a good flavor to me while not being to strong
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for French Roast Regular Ground
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

For those who like a stronger tasting coffee

PostedMay 4, 2014
Customer avatar
FromProspect, CT
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
I find this coffee a little bit too strong for my taste. I think in future
I'll stay away from the "deep roast".
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for French Roast Regular Ground
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

A good strong and delicious cup of coffee.

PostedApril 18, 2014
Customer avatar
FromWhite Plains, NY, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Afternoon
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:With milk only
The French Roast is nice and strong. It is full-bodied and delicious. If I want to tone it down a bit, I mix it with Breakfast Blend. I am thoroughly satisfied and happy with this purchase.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for French Roast Regular Ground
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Great Bold Roast Coffee

PostedApril 15, 2014
Customer avatar
FromBolivar, TN
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:Other
The French Roast is an excellent bold roast coffee.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for French Roast Regular Ground
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

My preferred coffee

PostedMarch 23, 2014
Customer avatar
FromJapan
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Great smooth and robust flavor. The only brand I drink.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for French Roast Regular Ground
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Great rich flavor.

PostedMarch 22, 2014
Customer avatar
FromArlington Heights, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
I'm am quite happy with this product, very good as always. My only disappointment is that the size is smaller then I expected. I looked and looked on the web site before I ordered and I could not find any mention of the size. I assumed it would be the same size as I purchase in the store - not so. So other than the size, the product it self is great!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for French Roast Regular Ground
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

French Roast

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Customer avatar
FromClarkston, MI USA
I have to say I was alittle let down when I tried this because it did not taste that great. Folger's french roast tastes much better !
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for French Roast Regular Ground
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Gevalia French Roast Is My New Favorite Coffee

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
FromEtowah, TN, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Take Gevalia:Other
My new favorite coffee to brew in my Keurig. I use an EZ-Cup adapter with filter, 1 1/2 scoops coffee grounds, and 10 ounces of water in a mug. Smooth, great tasting coffee. The grounds are discarded in a neat little biodegradable package. No plastic goes to the landfill.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for French Roast Regular Ground
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

not from gevalia site

PostedFebruary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
FromSan Francisco Bay Area, CA, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
It was my first attempt to order from gevalia.com.
I tried because I got $2 off coupon, which made 8oz pack for $5.
Coffee is good but ordering from gevalia site was nightmare.
1) order confirmation was sent 2 hours after. (usually you get it instantly)
2) I saw a few different pre-authorizations in my CC during whole week (order was $4.99 but CC was pre-charged for $5.99, $6.99, then -$5.99) until in a week it was charged for $4.99
3) it was sent 5 days after ordered.
4) 12oz of Gevalia French Roast ground coffee in my local Saveway is $7.99 comparing to $6.99 full price for 8oz here on web site.
Bad experience = no more orders from gevalia.com
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for French Roast Regular Ground
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Very good

PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Customer avatar
FromTennessee
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Deep and comfort coffee with a rich taste. Delicious coffee that satisfies the soul.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for French Roast Regular Ground
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Too Much French Roast

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Customer avatar
FromMid-Hudson Valley, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
This was, as typical of Gevalia, a full bodied cup of coffee. Deep coffee, as how I think coffee should taste, not warm brown water. The downside for this particular roast was too much roast to the point of burnt. Sad face, overall, an average cup of coffee.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for French Roast Regular Ground
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

I Love, LOVE French Roast !

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Customer avatar
FromCalifornia, USA
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
I LOVE the flavor & it is so great first thing
in the morning !
It makes me happy & I am ready to get on
with my day !
Look out world !!!! LOL !
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>