Customer reviews for Gevalia® Burr Grinder

Gevalia® Burr Grinder

Gevalia® Burr Grinder
Overall rating:
3.818 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
7 out of 11(64%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
11 Questions | 14 Answers
Customer reviews for Gevalia® Burr Grinder
Review 1 for Gevalia® Burr Grinder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

does what it is designed to

PostedJuly 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Fromca
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
grinds coffee cleans up easy, does just what it is suppose to do.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Gevalia® Burr Grinder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Best feature: adjustable settings

PostedMarch 26, 2014
Customer avatar
FromLambertville, N.J.
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
The best thing about this item is the adjustable settings and timer. The grinder I have been using has no such features. I can now get the perfect grind.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Gevalia® Burr Grinder
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

GOOD GRINDER

PostedMarch 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
This grinder is pretty good ... but the electronic controls burned out ... got it fixed but then the motor burned out ... got very hot.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Gevalia® Burr Grinder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Works great

PostedJanuary 26, 2014
Customer avatar
FromIn the Boonies
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
I'm very pleased with this product. With a little care it is not difficult to transfer the grounds to the filter without making a mess (I do it over the sink). Easy to use, and not too loud.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Gevalia® Burr Grinder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

love the look

PostedNovember 2, 2013
Customer avatar
FromMesa AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Quiet, easy to use with great options. a little messy, but not enough to complain about.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Gevalia® Burr Grinder
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Too noisy

PostedSeptember 15, 2013
Customer avatar
FromSan Diego
I love the grinding job this burr-grinder does--really releases the flavor of the beans, but in the morning or late at night when I'm grinding coffee, this grinder is too noisy for me.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Gevalia® Burr Grinder
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.

Loud and Messy

PostedMarch 21, 2013
Customer avatar
FromHilo, HI, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
I have been a Gevalia Kaffe customer for over 20 years and I recently introduced my parents to Gevalia's wonderful coffee. They bought me this coffee grinder and at first I was delighted, thinking it would be of high quality (since everything else Gevalia makes is of very high quality). I am disappointed in this coffee grinder. It is very loud and noisy, and is pretty messy. The bean chamber is difficult to clean. I'm sad to say that I would not recommend this product.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Gevalia® Burr Grinder
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Grinder failed after 2 days

PostedFebruary 17, 2013
Customer avatar
FromBagram Airport, Bagram, Afghanistan
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:Black
I purchased this a few weeks ago for use in my office, It arrived 2 days ago and has already failed. I have not yet called costumer service. Grinder was only used twice with gevalia blue mountain coffee, attempted to use it again this morning and the moter had burnt up.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Gevalia® Burr Grinder
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.

Stopped working after 3 1/2 months

PostedJanuary 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Special occasions
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Price was excellent, but product has two issues. First, product is messy. Freshly grounded coffee seems to always spill from fill hole on back of container. Getting coffee from container to coffee maker also produces a mess due to ground coffee sticking to the lid being removed and then being replaced on container. Second, product stopped working after only 3 1/2 months of use. Has something to do with safety switch located under canister. Am being sent another one as of today. Will let you know how it fairs.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Gevalia® Burr Grinder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.

Put your blade grinder to rest!

PostedNovember 23, 2012
Customer avatar
FromHouston, TX, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With sugar only
Burr grinders are far superior to blade grinders, and this one is very good. I actually have an older model that I've been using for years, and I can attest to its durability. It seems a little overpriced at first, but when you consider how long it lasts, the per-year cost is quite cheap. This is definitely one of the better Gevalia accessories.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Gevalia® Burr Grinder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+24points
24of 24voted this as helpful.

Great product! Good value!

PostedDecember 30, 2011
Customer avatar
FromCincinnati, OH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
I've had this grinder for about a month, and I only wish I had gotten it sooner. It is easy to clean. The bins are good-sized. There is a good gradation of grind sizes. Best of all, the grind is even and consistent all the way through. I have changed my auto-delivery order to whole bean.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.