Customer reviews for Gevalia English Breakfast Tea

Gevalia English Breakfast Tea

English Breakfast Tea
Overall rating:
4.88 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
24 out of 24(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer reviews for English Breakfast Tea
Review 1 for English Breakfast Tea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Unique

PostedDecember 3, 2014
Customer avatar
FromConroe, TX, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:With sugar only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soothing 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this tea because a friend of mine served it to me and my husband sometime ago. Could not find it at the stores and the taste is so unique and different that we had to have it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for English Breakfast Tea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

One of the best tea flavors!

PostedNovember 24, 2014
Customer avatar
FromFlorida
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soothing 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One of the best teas I have tasted. It's got great aroma, flavor and taste that makes one cup enough.
I highly recommend this tea whether you are a tea lover or not. Once you have a taste or a cup of this tea, you'll be ordering it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for English Breakfast Tea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Keep selling tea, Gevalia

PostedNovember 21, 2014
Customer avatar
FromNorthern New Jersey
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
My husband and I have ordered Gevalia teas for years. The Green Mountain blend, which they used to offer, was excellent. The White Tea is also very good. I used to work with internationally known tea tasters, so I know something about tea.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for English Breakfast Tea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

excellent tea

PostedOctober 27, 2014
Customer avatar
FromHewitt, TX, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
I am extremely disappointed that you will discontinue this product, as I'm a tea drinker, not a coffee drinker. It's a wonderful tea, and I will miss it when my stash runs out. That's why I'm buying it in bulk now. Extremely disappointed.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for English Breakfast Tea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Daily requirement

PostedOctober 10, 2014
Customer avatar
FromPhiladelphia, PA, USA
Age:I'd rather not say
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soothing 
5 / 5
5 / 5
English Breakfast: This is the tea that keeps me going all day and into the night. It's the right amount of "wake-up refreshing", cozy and comfort. I'm sad that Gevalia is not going to continue with Tea and is only concentrating on coffee.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for English Breakfast Tea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Wonderful!

PostedSeptember 17, 2014
Customer avatar
This is excellent tea. We surely wish you weren't discontinuing it!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
David1957
Plainfield, IN
 
Please wait while more information about David1957 is loaded.
Additional information about David1957 could not be loaded.
Discontinue All Teas?
Posted November 6, 2014
I am so disappointed that Gevalia is discontinuing their entire line of teas but especially their English Breakfast tea. Having traveled the world, this is the very best tea I have found. We travel to Southeast Asia 2 or 3 times per year and even though we stay in a 5-star hotel, we take Gevalia English Breakfast tea with us. This will certainly be missed. Let's hope the decision makers wake up and see that teas are a large part of their business. Many times when we order our English Breakfast tea, we buy coffee for someone else. Once the teas are gone, I will have no reason to ever purchase from Gevalia again.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 7 for English Breakfast Tea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

The tea is simply tasty

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Customer avatar
FromCincinnati, OH, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soothing 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gevalia has the best selection of teas. I would rather pay a little more for good tea than to get it from the grocery story for much less. I highly recommend any tea from Gevalia.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for English Breakfast Tea
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Great tea!

PostedJuly 31, 2014
Customer avatar
FromRunnells, IA 50237, USA
Age:I'd rather not say
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
Love the product but don't like being charged the regular price of $5.95 when it was on sale two(2) for $10.00.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for English Breakfast Tea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Exquisite taste

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Customer avatar
FromOregon
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:Other
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soothing 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this tea; I drink it every day. There is nothing to compare the taste too!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for English Breakfast Tea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Great taste and aroma.

PostedJune 29, 2014
Customer avatar
FromConcord, MA, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With sugar only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soothing 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best tea ever to have in the morning as you read your favorite book or cross stitching a favorite pattern.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for English Breakfast Tea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

best black tea!

PostedJune 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Frompennsylvania
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
This is the best black tea I have ever tasted. This is so fresh I could carry the box around just to sniff the tea. I love it!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for English Breakfast Tea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

This product is great.

PostedApril 28, 2014
Customer avatar
FromGrand Rapids, MI, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:With sugar only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soothing 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is my new favorite tea. Nice bright flavor, clean finish.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for English Breakfast Tea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Glad I got this Tea!!!

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
FromOrlando, FL, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:With sugar only
Have had some problems getting my orde, but all has been solved!! Really enjoy this tea and would recommend it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for English Breakfast Tea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

great tast very smooth

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Customer avatar
FromMiami, FL, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
Its a delight and has a great smooth taste. I would recomend it to friend.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for English Breakfast Tea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

great tea !

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Fromgolden co
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
I have bought your English Breakfast and others for many years, and is my all time fav, still.
Thank you for making such a wonderful product !
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for English Breakfast Tea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Best Blend

PostedJanuary 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Fromcarmel , in
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Afternoon
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soothing 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is my favorite blend. I have a cup each day. I even hide this from my kids who have taken up my habit of drinking tea.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for English Breakfast Tea
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

A good Black Tea with Cream/sugar

PostedNovember 21, 2013
Customer avatar
FromNothern California
Age:I'd rather not say
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Afternoon
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aroma 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Soothing 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I enjoy Black tea above all others. English Breakfast is a good blend of black tea. I enjoy it English sytle with cream and sugar.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for English Breakfast Tea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Good Black Tea

PostedNovember 11, 2013
Customer avatar
FromSt. Helens, OR, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soothing 
5 / 5
5 / 5
For a good strong black tea, this is the right choice. Full body flavor that will stand up to scrutiny. Price is a bit high, but if you want something good you have to pay for quality not quantity
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for English Breakfast Tea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Great Flavor

PostedOctober 1, 2013
Customer avatar
FromLawton, MI
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:Other
Very pleased with taste and full flavor of this product.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for English Breakfast Tea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

a FAVORITE flavor

PostedSeptember 25, 2013
Customer avatar
FromVirginia
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soothing 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is a daily staple here in our home - for breakfast.
We pair it with your French vanilla coffee (mixing them half and half).It is wonderful to have them delivered to the front door on the schedule we have set up. That is great convenience for us! Occasionally we will use another Gevalia coffee flavor as we wait for the order to arrive.
Pecan torte and raspberry Danish might then be enjoyed.
MM & LM
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>