Customer reviews for Gevalia Earl Grey Tea

Gevalia Earl Grey Tea

Earl Grey Tea
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
20 out of 20(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer reviews for Earl Grey Tea
Review 1 for Earl Grey Tea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

No longer to be available

PostedJuly 31, 2014
Customer avatar
FromLouisiana, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soothing 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The only problem with this product is that this was the ONLY place I could purchase Earl Grey tea that had the the particular flavor of the tea I fell in love with overseas in New Zealand and now you are no longer going to carry any teas and I am devasted to the point of tears!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Earl Grey Tea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

One of the better Earl Grey tastes I have had.

PostedJuly 30, 2014
Customer avatar
FromAustin, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With sugar only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Soothing 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love it, but I bought a quantity because I got a message that they are discontinuing the tea. Between this and my favorite coffee, Stockholm Roast, also being discontinued... I guess I'm going to have to look elsewhere now for these products.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Earl Grey Tea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

makes great iced tea

PostedJuly 4, 2014
Customer avatar
FromLexington,KY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Soothing 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I use this tea in my iced tea maker. It has great taste. Everyone that drinks it at my house wants to know what kind it is. I recommend it to everyone.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Earl Grey Tea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

Tea Lovers

PostedJune 24, 2014
Customer avatar
FromMaryland, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:Other
Gevalia's Earl Grey tea is most delightful. Its unique taste is quite pleasingly flavorful and pleasing. This tea makes a wonderful gift to either yourself or any tea lover. Enloy!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Earl Grey Tea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

It is for my husband

PostedJune 18, 2014
Customer avatar
FromLeonard, MI 48367, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
He loves Earl Grey Tea and especially that fro Gevalia.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Earl Grey Tea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

Early Grey is Great

PostedMay 2, 2014
Customer avatar
FromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soothing 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This was just the tea I was looking for. Fit my needs exactly.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Earl Grey Tea
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

refreshing

PostedApril 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aroma 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Soothing 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice alt to afternoon revival
both flavors are smooth
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Earl Grey Tea
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

Earl Grey Tea

PostedMarch 5, 2014
Customer avatar
FromGrand Blanc, MI 48439, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aroma 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Soothing 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is a nice Earl Grey tea, I have tried many brands of Earl Grey, I would say the Gevalia is a slightly weaker than some brands but still delicious full flavor if you enjoy Earl Grey varietal. What I do is use 2 tea bags at a time because my mug is a little over size and my personal taste is I enjoy strong flavor teas.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Earl Grey Tea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Earl Grey tea

PostedMarch 1, 2014
Customer avatar
FromBrimley, MI 49715, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
Taste 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aroma 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Soothing 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very nice flavor. Has a berry taste & smell. I'd buy this again.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Earl Grey Tea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Top Notch Flavor

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Customer avatar
FromClendenin, WV, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
I have always loved Earl Gray Tea but Gevalia's blend is rich and full of that great aroma that is unique to this tea.
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products I recomend
Traditional Roast
4.3 out of 5(53)
 
 
 
Velvet Noir
4.5 out of 5(44)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Earl Grey Tea
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

good tea

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer avatar
Fromny
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Taste 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aroma 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Soothing 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This tea is soft and fresh. It is not the best earl greay, it is not very strong, nor deep. Not sure if i would buy it again, because it's expensive, and the taste didn't match the price.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Earl Grey Tea
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Decent Earl Grey, Great Packaging

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer avatar
FromKingman, AZ, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Taste 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aroma 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Soothing 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It is so difficult to find decent Earl Grey in the U.S. Gevalia is a winner. The packaging is posh, with a heavy gold foil wrapper. The bags themselves are more pedestrian, but are very convenient, and a single bag will make a decent pot. The taste and aroma are very good. Add some full-cream milk and you've got one of life's little luxuries.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Earl Grey Tea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Gave as a gift this time

PostedDecember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
FromScobey, MT 59263, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soothing 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My mother-in-law loved it, and I have liked this tea for a long time. Would recommend highly.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Earl Grey Tea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Smooth and tasty

PostedNovember 7, 2013
Customer avatar
FromKansas
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soothing 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great tea with a smooth texture and taste. WE love it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Earl Grey Tea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

My family loves Iced Earl Grey tea

PostedOctober 24, 2013
Customer avatar
FromArizona
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Evening
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
This tea makes the best iced tea. In Arizona, I rarely drink it hot, but a glass of this iced tea is so luxurious.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Earl Grey Tea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Great tea

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Customer avatar
FromIndiana
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Evening
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:Other
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soothing 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really like Earl Grey. The only thing I wish that Gevalia offered would be Earl Grey tea in decaf.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Earl Grey Tea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

great

PostedSeptember 25, 2013
Customer avatar
FromMiami, FL, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soothing 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great after dinner also after a long day soothung.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Earl Grey Tea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Very Good Tea

PostedSeptember 21, 2013
Customer avatar
FromLas Vegas, NV, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:Other
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soothing 
2 / 5
2 / 5
You might not find this to be the most soothing of teas even though it has a soothing taste. It DOES contain caffeine though which is not characteristically very soothing. It IS smooth tasting, I think anyway. At the outset it may APPEAR soothing, but again there is that caffeine in it to consider. It has a stronger effect on some more than others.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Earl Grey Tea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.

Best outside of England

PostedDecember 4, 2012
Customer avatar
FromNC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soothing 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Won my entire family over when I purchased some as a gift for my mother several years ago. She'd tried nearly every brand we could find. The ultimate was some she received as a gift from a friend who traveled to England and this was very close. She LOVES this tea....and so do I. She rations it out when I visit to make it last longer.. I always buy several boxes each Christmas.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Earl Grey Tea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.

flavorful, wonderful taste

PostedNovember 16, 2011
Customer avatar
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:Other
this is the best tea I have ever had. I do not care for coffee. This tea makes my day. It is flavorful without being overpowering. I have tried numerous brands of Earl Grey tea and no other brand can touch this one. It's great with sugar and milk but best with sugar and lemon. I have hot tea at least 5 days each week during the winter months. I usually drink this one at least 3 times each week.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.