Customer reviews for Gevalia Earl Grey Tea

Gevalia Earl Grey Tea

Earl Grey Tea
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
20 out of 20(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer reviews for Earl Grey Tea
Review 1 for Earl Grey Tea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

No longer to be available

PostedJuly 31, 2014
Customer avatar
FromLouisiana, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soothing 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The only problem with this product is that this was the ONLY place I could purchase Earl Grey tea that had the the particular flavor of the tea I fell in love with overseas in New Zealand and now you are no longer going to carry any teas and I am devasted to the point of tears!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
EGTlover47
Columbia, SC
 
Please wait while more information about EGTlover47 is loaded.
Additional information about EGTlover47 could not be loaded.
BRING IT BACK!!!!!
Posted May 9, 2015
We totally agree with Sally Jane! My husband LOVES the taste of Gevalia Earl Grey Tea!! No other tea tastes the same as this one!! He is on his LAST box as of this morning!! Not sure why it was discontinued, but it sure would be nice to have it back!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 2 for Earl Grey Tea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

One of the better Earl Grey tastes I have had.

PostedJuly 30, 2014
Customer avatar
FromAustin, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With sugar only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Soothing 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love it, but I bought a quantity because I got a message that they are discontinuing the tea. Between this and my favorite coffee, Stockholm Roast, also being discontinued... I guess I'm going to have to look elsewhere now for these products.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Earl Grey Tea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

makes great iced tea

PostedJuly 4, 2014
Customer avatar
FromLexington,KY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Soothing 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I use this tea in my iced tea maker. It has great taste. Everyone that drinks it at my house wants to know what kind it is. I recommend it to everyone.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Earl Grey Tea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

Tea Lovers

PostedJune 24, 2014
Customer avatar
FromMaryland, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:Other
Gevalia's Earl Grey tea is most delightful. Its unique taste is quite pleasingly flavorful and pleasing. This tea makes a wonderful gift to either yourself or any tea lover. Enloy!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Earl Grey Tea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

It is for my husband

PostedJune 18, 2014
Customer avatar
FromLeonard, MI 48367, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
He loves Earl Grey Tea and especially that fro Gevalia.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Earl Grey Tea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

Early Grey is Great

PostedMay 2, 2014
Customer avatar
FromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soothing 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This was just the tea I was looking for. Fit my needs exactly.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Earl Grey Tea
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

refreshing

PostedApril 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aroma 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Soothing 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice alt to afternoon revival
both flavors are smooth
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Earl Grey Tea
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

Earl Grey Tea

PostedMarch 5, 2014
Customer avatar
FromGrand Blanc, MI 48439, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aroma 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Soothing 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is a nice Earl Grey tea, I have tried many brands of Earl Grey, I would say the Gevalia is a slightly weaker than some brands but still delicious full flavor if you enjoy Earl Grey varietal. What I do is use 2 tea bags at a time because my mug is a little over size and my personal taste is I enjoy strong flavor teas.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Earl Grey Tea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Earl Grey tea

PostedMarch 1, 2014
Customer avatar
FromBrimley, MI 49715, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
Taste 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aroma 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Soothing 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very nice flavor. Has a berry taste & smell. I'd buy this again.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Earl Grey Tea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Top Notch Flavor

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Customer avatar
FromClendenin, WV, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
I have always loved Earl Gray Tea but Gevalia's blend is rich and full of that great aroma that is unique to this tea.
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products I recomend
Traditional Roast
4.3 out of 5(53)
 
 
 
Velvet Noir
4.5 out of 5(44)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Earl Grey Tea
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

good tea

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer avatar
Fromny
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Taste 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aroma 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Soothing 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This tea is soft and fresh. It is not the best earl greay, it is not very strong, nor deep. Not sure if i would buy it again, because it's expensive, and the taste didn't match the price.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Earl Grey Tea
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Decent Earl Grey, Great Packaging

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer avatar
FromKingman, AZ, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Taste 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aroma 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Soothing 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It is so difficult to find decent Earl Grey in the U.S. Gevalia is a winner. The packaging is posh, with a heavy gold foil wrapper. The bags themselves are more pedestrian, but are very convenient, and a single bag will make a decent pot. The taste and aroma are very good. Add some full-cream milk and you've got one of life's little luxuries.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Earl Grey Tea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Gave as a gift this time

PostedDecember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
FromScobey, MT 59263, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soothing 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My mother-in-law loved it, and I have liked this tea for a long time. Would recommend highly.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Earl Grey Tea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Smooth and tasty

PostedNovember 7, 2013
Customer avatar
FromKansas
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soothing 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great tea with a smooth texture and taste. WE love it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Earl Grey Tea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

My family loves Iced Earl Grey tea

PostedOctober 24, 2013
Customer avatar
FromArizona
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Evening
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
This tea makes the best iced tea. In Arizona, I rarely drink it hot, but a glass of this iced tea is so luxurious.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Earl Grey Tea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Great tea

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Customer avatar
FromIndiana
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Evening
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:Other
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soothing 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really like Earl Grey. The only thing I wish that Gevalia offered would be Earl Grey tea in decaf.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Earl Grey Tea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

great

PostedSeptember 25, 2013
Customer avatar
FromMiami, FL, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soothing 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great after dinner also after a long day soothung.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Earl Grey Tea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Very Good Tea

PostedSeptember 21, 2013
Customer avatar
FromLas Vegas, NV, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:Other
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soothing 
2 / 5
2 / 5
You might not find this to be the most soothing of teas even though it has a soothing taste. It DOES contain caffeine though which is not characteristically very soothing. It IS smooth tasting, I think anyway. At the outset it may APPEAR soothing, but again there is that caffeine in it to consider. It has a stronger effect on some more than others.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Earl Grey Tea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.

Best outside of England

PostedDecember 4, 2012
Customer avatar
FromNC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soothing 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Won my entire family over when I purchased some as a gift for my mother several years ago. She'd tried nearly every brand we could find. The ultimate was some she received as a gift from a friend who traveled to England and this was very close. She LOVES this tea....and so do I. She rations it out when I visit to make it last longer.. I always buy several boxes each Christmas.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Earl Grey Tea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.

flavorful, wonderful taste

PostedNovember 16, 2011
Customer avatar
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:Other
this is the best tea I have ever had. I do not care for coffee. This tea makes my day. It is flavorful without being overpowering. I have tried numerous brands of Earl Grey tea and no other brand can touch this one. It's great with sugar and milk but best with sugar and lemon. I have hot tea at least 5 days each week during the winter months. I usually drink this one at least 3 times each week.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.