Customer reviews for Gevalia Afternoon Revival Tea

Gevalia Afternoon Revival Tea

Afternoon Revival Tea
Overall rating:
4.923 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
13 out of 13(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for Afternoon Revival Tea
Review 1 for Afternoon Revival Tea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

It's the smoothest tea i've ever drank

PostedJuly 26, 2014
Customer avatar
FromRed House, WV
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
It is my favorite tea in fact its all I drink. Please dont discontinue it. It gives a great satisfying pickup anytime of the day. I always have a cup at bedtime also. Its flavor is smooth and rich full bodied but most of all very satisfying.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Afternoon Revival Tea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Afternoon Revival Tea adds a sparkle to my day.

PostedJune 28, 2014
Customer avatar
FromFairmont, WV 26554, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Soothing 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was impressed with the pleasant , comforting flavor of Afternoon Revival tea. I have been buying this for my sister, at her request, for her birthday for years. I decided I needed to try it myself and now I know why she always makes this request. It is delicious! It is especially delightful on a rainy or snowy afternoon or for a treat while watching TV. The taste is very uplifting and satisfying.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Afternoon Revival Tea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Best tea ever!

PostedMarch 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soothing 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Used to buy Twinings, Stash and all those specialty brands until we found this one. It's frankly the best flavor out there for black tea. 25 years ago it was Lipton/RedRose, use for iced tea only, now. Hot tea- this is the one for us!.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Afternoon Revival Tea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Best relaxing pick-me-up without jitters

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Customer avatar
FromFulton, MD
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soothing 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gevalia Afternoon Revival Tea was a present sent to me 8 years ago. I have craved it and enjoyed it eversince. I was very sad and disappointed when it was not available anymore. I had a few tea bags left and only used it when I needed a real boost emotionally. I was sooooo happy when Gevalia offered it again through the mail. I have never found any other tea that comes close in flavor and has a calming effect. I can even drink it in the evening without it keeping me awake. Thanks Gavalia !! I hope someday you will offer Afternoon Revival in decaf as I am not supposed to have a lot of caffeine. Your decaf coffee is also a favorite of mine.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
deekay
 
Please wait while more information about deekay is loaded.
Additional information about deekay could not be loaded.
Decaf Please!
Posted June 7, 2014
I second your comment about Gevalia offering a decaf version of Afternoon Revival. That would be great!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 5 for Afternoon Revival Tea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

Amazing wonderful tea!

PostedJanuary 23, 2014
Customer avatar
FromVirginia, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With sugar only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soothing 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I just love this tea. It gives me energy and doesn't make me jittery. It tastes great and is very smooth. I have told everyone about your teas --some people don't know that you carry tea! I tell them that you carry the best teas!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Afternoon Revival Tea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Great Tea!

PostedDecember 15, 2013
Customer avatar
FromTroy, MO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soothing 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love a great cup of tea as an afternoon or evening pick me up. This tea gives me energy when the afternoon or evening chores seem to drag on. There is no surge of energy and no strange affects like an energy drink, just a smooth aftenoon or evening without feeling tired. I often drink this tea in the morning when a cup of Pecan Torte coffee is not available.
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products I recomend
 
Mocha
4.3 out of 5(35)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Afternoon Revival Tea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Love this tea!

PostedDecember 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Fromft lauderdale
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Afternoon
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soothing 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This is one of my very favorite cups of tea -- great tea flavor, smooth tasting and leaves me feeling refreshed. I always use a bit of raw honey in it. I look forward to my cup in the afternoons!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Afternoon Revival Tea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.

everybody loves this tea

PostedOctober 3, 2013
Customer avatar
FromSalt Lake City, UT, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
Whenever my friends come over, they ask for this Afternoon Revival tea. I love it, and so do they. I have to make sure to have a good stock on hand!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Afternoon Revival Tea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

Great Taste and Flavor

PostedOctober 1, 2013
Customer avatar
FromLawton, MI
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Afternoon
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:Other
Excellent full bodied taste. Would recommend over any other teas sold over the counter.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Afternoon Revival Tea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Great Tasting Tea

PostedSeptember 21, 2013
Customer avatar
FromLas Vegas, NV, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:Other
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soothing 
2 / 5
2 / 5
This is a very nice tasting tea. I did not rate it to be very soothing as it contains caffeine which is not generally regarded as being a soothing ingredient in any beverage.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Afternoon Revival Tea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

This is my all-time favorite tea!

PostedFebruary 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Afternoon
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soothing 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have enjoyed taking tea for more than 20 years and found this variety many years ago. My likes and dislikes come and go but afternoon revival remains as my favorite afternoon tea. I enjoy it after my lunch and again in the late afternoon. But I agree that bedtime is not the best time. It does have Revival in its name.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Afternoon Revival Tea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.

The best!

PostedMay 24, 2012
Customer avatar
FromFlorida, USA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soothing 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Add a bit of sugar and milk--perfect!! My fave!!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Afternoon Revival Tea
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.

This tea is a great pick-me-up.

PostedFebruary 19, 2012
Customer avatar
FromLas Vegas, NV, USA
Age:I'd rather not say
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:With sugar only
Love this tea first thing in the morning or as an afternoon pick-me-up. It doesn't give me the jitters, but I wouldn't recommend it before bed. However, it has a good flavor and gets me energized before a busy day.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Mamabear
Central Coast, California
 
Please wait while more information about Mamabear is loaded.
Additional information about Mamabear could not be loaded.
DELICIOUS
Posted March 3, 2012
I've enjoyed this tea for years & years! It makes delicious iced tea, too! Afternoon Revival makes for a great pick me up in the afternoon as well as a flavorful start to the day without the jitters! I heartily recommend this tea! Oh, and the aroma is wonderful- just smelling it while it's brewing is a wonderful experience all of it's own!
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)