Customer reviews for Gevalia Blackberry Spice Tea

Gevalia Blackberry Spice Tea

Blackberry Spice Tea
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
15 out of 16(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer reviews for Blackberry Spice Tea
Review 1 for Blackberry Spice Tea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

A pleasing change of pace

PostedApril 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Dzjeuls
FromHouston, TX, USA
Age:I'd rather not say
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soothing 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This tea has a great aroma and yet is not a drink to set your nerves on fire -- rather it is something to help you to maintain your energy as you work.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Blackberry Spice Tea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Fantastic flavor & aroma

PostedApril 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Bestlewt96
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soothing 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have always been a tea consumer and did not realize until recently that you produced tea. It's as wonderful as your coffee.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Blackberry Spice Tea
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Smells Great, Flavor is Weak

PostedMarch 17, 2014
Customer avatar
whatsername1985
FromNashport, OH 43830, USA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soothing 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was very excited to try this tea. While it does have an excellent aroma, I was disappointed by how weak the flavor is. You can definitely smell the blackberries and spices. I just wish the flavor was a little bit stronger. Otherwise, it is a decent tea.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Blackberry Spice Tea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Mhmhmh good!

PostedFebruary 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Panama2
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:With sugar only
What a wonderful tasting tea! Had it first at a friends house and knew I had to purchase for myself. Luxurious flavor!! Love, love, love it! Thank you Gevalia!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Blackberry Spice Tea
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Lacking blackberry taste

PostedFebruary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Goosemama
FromFort Lewis, Wa.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:Other
This tea smells great but I was not impressed by the taste. The more I drank, the less I liked it. I will not buy it again.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Blackberry Spice Tea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Blackberry spice tea

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Customer avatar
JLKS
FromBrimley, MI 49715, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soothing 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First time I tried your teas and I will get this one again. Very good flavor.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Blackberry Spice Tea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Berry good!

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Adree
FromLexington, KY, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Special occasions
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
Blackberry tea is scrumptious and warming... love it HOT!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Blackberry Spice Tea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

This product is wonderful

PostedDecember 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Barbi12
FromGeotgia
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soothing 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this tea. You sent it to me as a gift several months ago and I shared it with my daughter. I purchased a box for her for Christmas and another one for me. I will continue to purchase this one.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Blackberry Spice Tea
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Where's the blackberry?

PostedDecember 28, 2013
Customer avatar
TomTea
FromTX
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:With sugar only
Taste 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Aroma 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Soothing 
2 / 5
2 / 5
It is a nice black tea, but I do not detect any blackberry (or spice) flavor.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Blackberry Spice Tea
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Surprisingly good

PostedDecember 11, 2013
Customer avatar
AuntRoe
FromTampa FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:With sugar only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Soothing 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I am not a fan of flavored teas, but received this as a promotion. I even gave it to my friend & she encouraged me to try it. I was so pleasantly surprised at how much I enjoyed it. Every time I visit her, I ask for a cup or two. It's rich, with a wonderful aroma & not sweet, as I anticipated. Thoroughly delightful.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Blackberry Spice Tea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Not a Coffee drinker, so....

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
DonnieMo
FromColorado Springs, CO, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:With sugar only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soothing 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love your teas and I will write the same review for each of them I have tried. I have two I haven't tried yet but I look forward to their excellent standards as well!
Mo Frederick
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Blackberry Spice Tea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

has a great fruity flavor

PostedOctober 4, 2013
Customer avatar
mamma36
FromOklahoma, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
I just love this tea, adding a little cream to it and it's like a fruit cobbler, comforting
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Blackberry Spice Tea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Delicious! Perfect balance of flavors!

PostedAugust 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Laurie15
FromDetroit, MI, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soothing 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best tasting tea and unique, divine flavor! Highly recommend this tea flavor!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Blackberry Spice Tea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

My new favorite!!!

PostedJune 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
FromKnoxville, TN, USA
This is the best tea I have had in a long time and has become my new favorite! Just a splash of milk or creamer and what a fantastic flavor. I wish I had ordered more of this flavor as I am now out and waiting for my next shipment.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Blackberry Spice Tea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

one of my favorite teas

PostedApril 24, 2013
Customer avatar
elena
FromShenectady,NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soothing 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gevalia's blackberry spice tea is the only brand of berry
flavored tea that I drink. All others are too weak or sweet.
This one has a nice rich deep flavor, just a hint of spice.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Blackberry Spice Tea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

This is my favorite tea

PostedApril 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Ziah
FromMadison, WI, USA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soothing 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I happened to get this tea by chance and I will always have it in my cupboard now. It has a very soothing and enjoyable taste and is perfect for drinking any time of the day.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Blackberry Spice Tea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

my favorite tea!

PostedDecember 7, 2011
Customer avatar
elena
FromAlbany, NY, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
very satisfying taste, not too sweet. good tea for black tea drinkers.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Blackberry Spice Tea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.

great flavor combination

PostedNovember 30, 2011
Customer avatar
amles
FromOhio
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
This tea has a great combination of sweetness and spices.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.