Customer reviews for Gevalia Blackberry Spice Tea

Gevalia Blackberry Spice Tea

Blackberry Spice Tea
Overall rating:
4.571 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
18 out of 19(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer reviews for Blackberry Spice Tea
Review 1 for Blackberry Spice Tea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

love it

PostedOctober 26, 2014
Customer avatar
FromVa
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With sugar only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soothing 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have shared it with co-workers and we just love it. Store bought teabags not the same as the blackberry spice teabags
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Blackberry Spice Tea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Insult to Injury

PostedOctober 5, 2014
Customer avatar
FromChicago, IL, USA
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Evening
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
this is an excellent tea. It has great taste and benefits of drinking it as well. I'm going to miss it. This tea is being discontinued. I was a bit surprised to get the review on what they will not sale anymore. :( The flavor is something that I don't find on any grocer's shelf and I'm glad to have had been introduced to this great tea.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Blackberry Spice Tea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Blackberry Spice

PostedMay 2, 2014
Customer avatar
FromGlendale, AZ
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
Robust and flavorful! Goes great with a sprig of mint and a squeeze of lime!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Blackberry Spice Tea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

A pleasing change of pace

PostedApril 24, 2014
Customer avatar
FromHouston, TX, USA
Age:I'd rather not say
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soothing 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This tea has a great aroma and yet is not a drink to set your nerves on fire -- rather it is something to help you to maintain your energy as you work.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Blackberry Spice Tea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Fantastic flavor & aroma

PostedApril 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soothing 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have always been a tea consumer and did not realize until recently that you produced tea. It's as wonderful as your coffee.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Blackberry Spice Tea
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Smells Great, Flavor is Weak

PostedMarch 17, 2014
Customer avatar
FromNashport, OH 43830, USA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soothing 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was very excited to try this tea. While it does have an excellent aroma, I was disappointed by how weak the flavor is. You can definitely smell the blackberries and spices. I just wish the flavor was a little bit stronger. Otherwise, it is a decent tea.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Friend
 
Please wait while more information about Friend is loaded.
Additional information about Friend could not be loaded.
Flavor
Posted July 15, 2014
You may want to try letting it steep longer than usual.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 7 for Blackberry Spice Tea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Mhmhmh good!

PostedFebruary 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:With sugar only
What a wonderful tasting tea! Had it first at a friends house and knew I had to purchase for myself. Luxurious flavor!! Love, love, love it! Thank you Gevalia!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Blackberry Spice Tea
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Lacking blackberry taste

PostedFebruary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
FromFort Lewis, Wa.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:Other
This tea smells great but I was not impressed by the taste. The more I drank, the less I liked it. I will not buy it again.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Blackberry Spice Tea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Blackberry spice tea

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Customer avatar
FromBrimley, MI 49715, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soothing 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First time I tried your teas and I will get this one again. Very good flavor.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Blackberry Spice Tea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Berry good!

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
FromLexington, KY, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Special occasions
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
Blackberry tea is scrumptious and warming... love it HOT!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Blackberry Spice Tea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

This product is wonderful

PostedDecember 28, 2013
Customer avatar
FromGeotgia
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soothing 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this tea. You sent it to me as a gift several months ago and I shared it with my daughter. I purchased a box for her for Christmas and another one for me. I will continue to purchase this one.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Blackberry Spice Tea
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Where's the blackberry?

PostedDecember 28, 2013
Customer avatar
FromTX
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:With sugar only
Taste 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Aroma 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Soothing 
2 / 5
2 / 5
It is a nice black tea, but I do not detect any blackberry (or spice) flavor.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Blackberry Spice Tea
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Surprisingly good

PostedDecember 11, 2013
Customer avatar
FromTampa FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:With sugar only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Soothing 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I am not a fan of flavored teas, but received this as a promotion. I even gave it to my friend & she encouraged me to try it. I was so pleasantly surprised at how much I enjoyed it. Every time I visit her, I ask for a cup or two. It's rich, with a wonderful aroma & not sweet, as I anticipated. Thoroughly delightful.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Blackberry Spice Tea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Not a Coffee drinker, so....

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
FromColorado Springs, CO, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:With sugar only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soothing 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love your teas and I will write the same review for each of them I have tried. I have two I haven't tried yet but I look forward to their excellent standards as well!
Mo Frederick
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Blackberry Spice Tea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

has a great fruity flavor

PostedOctober 4, 2013
Customer avatar
FromOklahoma, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
I just love this tea, adding a little cream to it and it's like a fruit cobbler, comforting
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Blackberry Spice Tea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Delicious! Perfect balance of flavors!

PostedAugust 29, 2013
Customer avatar
FromDetroit, MI, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soothing 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best tasting tea and unique, divine flavor! Highly recommend this tea flavor!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Blackberry Spice Tea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

My new favorite!!!

PostedJune 26, 2013
Customer avatar
FromKnoxville, TN, USA
This is the best tea I have had in a long time and has become my new favorite! Just a splash of milk or creamer and what a fantastic flavor. I wish I had ordered more of this flavor as I am now out and waiting for my next shipment.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Blackberry Spice Tea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

one of my favorite teas

PostedApril 24, 2013
Customer avatar
FromShenectady,NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soothing 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gevalia's blackberry spice tea is the only brand of berry
flavored tea that I drink. All others are too weak or sweet.
This one has a nice rich deep flavor, just a hint of spice.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Blackberry Spice Tea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

This is my favorite tea

PostedApril 24, 2013
Customer avatar
FromMadison, WI, USA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soothing 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I happened to get this tea by chance and I will always have it in my cupboard now. It has a very soothing and enjoyable taste and is perfect for drinking any time of the day.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Blackberry Spice Tea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

my favorite tea!

PostedDecember 7, 2011
Customer avatar
FromAlbany, NY, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
very satisfying taste, not too sweet. good tea for black tea drinkers.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>