Customer reviews for Gevalia Chamomile Dream Tea

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Gevalia.

Gevalia Chamomile Dream Tea

Chamomile Dream Tea
Overall rating:
4.2 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
7 out of 10(70%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Chamomile Dream Tea
Review 1 for Chamomile Dream Tea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

A good sleep aid

PostedMarch 15, 2014
Customer avatar
FromHouston, TX, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Evening
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:Other
I usually have a problem w/ sleep but Gevalia Chamomile tea has totally eliminated it. I now have a restful, & complete sleep from the hour I lie down to the morning I wake up. It has put back "a skip to my steps" everyday due to a good rest.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Review 2 for Chamomile Dream Tea
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Weird smell

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Taste 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aroma 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Soothing 
2 / 5
2 / 5
There are some flavors other than chamomile in this tea. I did not like it at all.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Review 3 for Chamomile Dream Tea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Absolutely relaxing

PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soothing 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The title says it all as a dream tea and the most relaxing and tasty any time of the day.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Review 4 for Chamomile Dream Tea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

Ahhhhhhhh

PostedFebruary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
FromLas Vegas, NV, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:Other
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soothing 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As you may know, chamomile is an herb or wild flower. Gevalia must have SOME garden, although chamomile in general usually can be found growing wild to my understanding. This tea, I feel has a great, GREAT taste to it. Very gentle on your stomach, I like it with natural honey from a health food store. (Grocery store honey is mass produced, it's heated to a point that important components for good health are obliterated leaving mostly fructose where glucose is more desirable...) ANYWAY, I read that in some cultures they make a strong cup of chamomile tea, using two tea bags, first thing in the morning, drink it unsweetened then lay on their right side for 5 minutes, then on their back for 5 minutes, left side for 5 minutes and finally on their stomach for 5 minutes. If you do this at home you'll find yourself feeling like a complete moron having accomplished nothing in 20 minutes time. Just kidding, seriously though, doing so will cleanse your colon, it's good for you. I've done this, I do it once a year or so, it's invigorating to some extent. The point is, I like this particular chamomile tea for this exercise. Very relaxing, soothing, calming. For the record, I'm a hetero male who just happens to like doing these sorts of things. A relatively inexpensive 'de-stressor pill" chemical free. I like it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products I recomend
 
Review 5 for Chamomile Dream Tea
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

don't like the product

PostedFebruary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
FromMascotte, FL, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Evening
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Aroma 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Soothing 
1 / 5
1 / 5
i didn't like the taste or smell but that is just me
No, I do not recommend this product.
Review 6 for Chamomile Dream Tea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

It is wonderful,refreshing, light

PostedJanuary 10, 2014
Customer avatar
FromLaMESA Ca
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With sugar only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soothing 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been drinking it every day, going to have to buy more!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Review 7 for Chamomile Dream Tea
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

It's good but...

PostedDecember 7, 2012
Customer avatar
Taste 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aroma 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Soothing 
4 / 5
4 / 5
...it has a taste of pineapple that I'm not really fond of. If you like pineapple you'll like it but since I'm not fond of it it makes it a little unpleasant for me.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Review 8 for Chamomile Dream Tea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Very Soothing

PostedSeptember 6, 2012
Customer avatar
Fromantioch, ca
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soothing 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is my favorite tea. I enjoy tea everyday. I love to drink this at bed time to help me unwind from the day. I get off work, get comfertable and drink my soothing tea while I check my e-mail. Then go to bed.
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products I recomend
 
Review 9 for Chamomile Dream Tea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.

Wonderful Teas

PostedAugust 23, 2012
Customer avatar
FromByram, MS, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Soothing 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a great tasting relaxing tea. what's the self life.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Review 10 for Chamomile Dream Tea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Very smooth and soothing tea

PostedFebruary 15, 2012
Customer avatar
FromHindsboro, Il
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Evening
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:Other
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soothing 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chamomile Dream is my favorite tea to sip and enjoy my "me" time. Its very soothing at the end of a long day to sip a mug of this wonderful tea and unwind. Very relaxing.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
LadyT
Odessa, FL
 
Please wait while more information about LadyT is loaded.
Additional information about LadyT could not be loaded.
Posted May 13, 2012
I have been drinking this tea for almost 11 years. I have even gotten the ex Mr into drinking it. There is nothing better than sitting down after a long day of working out, driving in traffic and just dealing with life stresses. I appreciate how easily it relaxes me. Thank you Gevalia for getting it right.
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)