Customer reviews for Gevalia Ancient Cherry Teas

Gevalia Ancient Cherry Teas

Ancient Cherry Teas
Overall rating:
4.375 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
7 out of 8(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer reviews for Ancient Cherry Teas
Review 1 for Ancient Cherry Teas
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Mild and soothing

PostedApril 24, 2014
Customer avatar
FromHouston, TX, USA
Age:I'd rather not say
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
Taste 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Aroma 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Soothing 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is more of a tisane than a true tea -- extremely mild but definitely produces a soothing effect. Would be good to use when giving medicines as the warming effect would likely help should the person be hesitant.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ancient Cherry Teas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Best Flavored Green Tea Ever

PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
FromCalabash, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
Not too strong, easy to drink again and again and again. I've yet to sample another flavored green tea as good as this one.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ancient Cherry Teas
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

My test with a new tea

PostedDecember 25, 2013
Customer avatar
FromWisconsin Dells, WI, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Evening
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:Other
Taste 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aroma 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Soothing 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Was a nice change of tea from my usual Turkish tea although that will always be my favorite. This with a pinch of sugar a drizzle of honey and a tad bit of cream was a splendid treat
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ancient Cherry Teas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Cherry Tea

PostedDecember 24, 2013
Customer avatar
FromSt. Peters, MO, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Afternoon
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soothing 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is excellent. I'll certainly buy it again. It has a real nice cherry flavor and I don't need to add honey to it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ancient Cherry Teas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

The taste and aroma are soooo relaxing!

PostedDecember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
FromWarlkertown, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Evening
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
I love the taste of cherry so I thought I would try this tea. I was so pleased! The aroma itself is relaxing! I tried it first with no sugar and it was great! But then I decided to add a 1/2 teaspoon of sugar.....OH MY GOODNESS! It is awesome!!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ancient Cherry Teas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Ancient Cherry Teas

PostedNovember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
FromDenver, CO
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Evening
Length of use:3-5 years
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soothing 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The taste is very rich full flavored. Excellent to sit and relax in the evening with this tea.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ancient Cherry Teas
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Strange combination

PostedNovember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Taste 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aroma 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Soothing 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The green tea aspect of this product is tasty, however the pairing with cherry is very... strange. The cherry taste is out of place. It is soothing though, so it did it's job... I would go with a different green tea product next time.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ancient Cherry Teas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.

Great iced tea

PostedNovember 11, 2011
Customer avatar
FromSan Diego
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This is one of my favorite teas to drink iced. Strong regular tea flavor with a complex fruity background that does not overpower. Don't brew too long to avoid bitterness.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.