Customer reviews for Gevalia Citrus Green Tea

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Gevalia.

Gevalia Citrus Green Tea

Citrus Green Tea
Overall rating:
4.733 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
14 out of 15(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Citrus Green Tea
Review 1 for Citrus Green Tea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

in my opinion of all the different kinds of gevalia tea the citrus green suits my taste the best.

PostedJanuary 16, 2015
Customer avatar
FromMedford, or
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soothing 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have tried several kinds of Gevallia teas and the citrus green suits my taste the best. I consider myself somewhat of a coffee and tea snob and am glad I found Gevalia.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Review 2 for Citrus Green Tea
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

No substitute for GT w/Pomegranate

PostedJanuary 9, 2015
Customer avatar
FromDallas, TX, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Aroma 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Soothing 
1 / 5
1 / 5
For years my wife has enjoyed your Green Tea with Pomegranate although it was a real aggravation to peal each bag from the succeeding bag. . . all the way through the box. Bags would tare and leak tea either into the cup or out into the storage box. Then one day, recently, to my dismay I found the pomegranate flavor no longer available and only two options remaining. I sought a reason for the absence of the pomegranate tea but received no answer from your company. Alas, I ordered multiple boxes of the Citrus and Cherry flavor green teas, but my wife disliked the flavor and aroma of both of them equally. They tasted to her like dirt! That's certainly not a satisfactory substitute. Subsequently I learned you were no longer producing the pomegranate tea and that you were closing down the tea operation. I wish I had known that before I wasted money on these two teas. I have found another supplier whose teas are excellent and will use them from now on. Thank you.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Review 3 for Citrus Green Tea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

This tea should also be sold in stores, just as your coffee is.

PostedJanuary 8, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:I'd rather not say
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soothing 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Green Citrus tea is a very good tea. I have given some as gifts. All who I have given it to, like it as well. It should also be sold in stores, as your coffee is. I think you would be surprised at the great response it would receive. I have not had another Green tea that tastes like this one.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Review 4 for Citrus Green Tea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

sad

PostedJanuary 6, 2015
Customer avatar
FromPA
Age:I'd rather not say
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soothing 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this tea as well as your others. Very sad that it will no longer be available. So why ask if I would recommend it---:(
I never drink coffee
Yes, I recommend this product.
Review 5 for Citrus Green Tea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

My Favorite Tea for Years

PostedDecember 27, 2014
Customer avatar
FromAustin, TX, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soothing 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am sorry to find out that you will discontinue tea in the future. This is my favorite tea. I have been ordering it for over 15 years. I don't know what I'll do without it. I drink it hot and also iced, and it is great both ways. I sometimes add grated ginger in the winter and that is also wonderful.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Review 6 for Citrus Green Tea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

taste & aroma

PostedNovember 29, 2014
Customer avatar
FromSE Oklahoma
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Soothing 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a bright, clean taste with soothing aroma. I only added about an eighth teaspoon of raw sugar to a big mug. very pleased
Yes, I recommend this product.
Review 7 for Citrus Green Tea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Best Green Tea Anywhere!

PostedSeptember 19, 2014
Customer avatar
FromHouston, TX, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
The best green tea we have ever tasted - We have been drinking a cup of your Citrus Green Tea every morning for years! I can't imagine starting the day without it!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Review 8 for Citrus Green Tea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Best green tea out there

PostedApril 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With sugar only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soothing 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This tea gets me going in the morning. It has the best flavor of any green tea that I have tasted.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Review 9 for Citrus Green Tea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

If you are tied of your lemon green tea try citrus. YUM

PostedJanuary 18, 2014
Customer avatar
FromPittsburgh, PA, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:Other
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soothing 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love this citrus green tea. The hint of lime and grapefruit make this tea refreshing hot and even better cold. Have not been able to find this blend anywhere else. Love this tea!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Review 10 for Citrus Green Tea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

This product has great flavor

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer avatar
FromForest Grove, OR, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Evening
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With sugar only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soothing 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product has great aroma and flavor. I'm not normally a tea drinker but this one is very good.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Review 11 for Citrus Green Tea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Nice Taste

PostedSeptember 21, 2013
Customer avatar
FromLas Vegas, NV, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:Other
Taste 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aroma 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Soothing 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This tea has a fairly nice, easy taste to it. I always end up gulping instead of sipping it. It's naturally caffeinated so it's SUPPOSED to give you a lift. If you're like me, drinking it before bed won't keep you awake. If you're NOT like me, it might give you a lift so you won't want this one before bed time. I would suggest the Chamomile for that.
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products I recomend
Chamomile Dream Tea
4.2 out of 5(10)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 12 for Citrus Green Tea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Excellent and soothing

PostedJanuary 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Fromrural Idaho
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
I really like the flavor of this green tea. The citrus flavor is subtle, but also perks me up a bit. I drink it hot during all the seasons and find it very soothing and comforting. On very hot days, it is delicious iced.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Review 13 for Citrus Green Tea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

This goes great brew with Lipton

PostedApril 1, 2012
Customer avatar
FromTopeka, KS, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:Other
I have tried this alone and it is great and I have put 2 bags of lipton with 2 bags of citrus green. We love this tea. I am out now and oh won't make tea until I get somemore.
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products I recomend
Citrus Green Tea
4.7 out of 5(15)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 14 for Citrus Green Tea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.

This product has an excellent flavor.

PostedNovember 25, 2011
Customer avatar
FromAlabama
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:Other
My husband has a bothersome cough but this tea is so soothing especially with a touch of honey added that it soothes his throat and ends the cough for a number of hours.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Review 15 for Citrus Green Tea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

Excellent for Winter

PostedNovember 20, 2011
Customer avatar
FromDallas, TX, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:With sugar only
I enjoy Citrus Green Tea during the cooler times of the year. There's a slight lemony taste that's perfect for a sore or scratchy throat.
Yes, I recommend this product.