Customer reviews for Gevalia Spiced Chai Teas

Gevalia Spiced Chai Teas

Spiced Chai Teas
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(30 reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 30 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
29 out of 29(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer reviews for Spiced Chai Teas
Review 1 for Spiced Chai Teas
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Constant Comment on Steroids

PostedApril 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Dzjeuls
FromHouston, TX, USA
Age:I'd rather not say
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soothing 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This is a great mid-afternoon wake-up tea with lots of aroma and a very warming sensation. Likely it will be better liked where there are cooler temperatures, but I think I'd like to make this into a cold tea at least once to see how the spices hold up. As a hot tea -- it is very good as a change of pace.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Spiced Chai Teas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Love it

PostedApril 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Wanda47
FromAsheboro, NC, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:Black
This tea is so much relaxing in the morning and in the evening
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Spiced Chai Teas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Spiced Chai Tea

PostedMarch 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Adrianne29
FromLong Beach, CA, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:With sugar only
I thought this tea was absolutely wonderful. I really should have ordered more then 1 box. Delicious!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Spiced Chai Teas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Love Chai Teas

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Customer avatar
LGilliland
FromOklahoma, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soothing 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am a connoisseur of Chai Teas and prefer to make my own. I bought this as a gift for a friend who recently discovered the soothing effects of Chai. This is a wonderful tasting tea with a delicate aroma. A winner...
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Spiced Chai Teas
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Spicy

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Sharlene
FromMemphis, TN 38112
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:Black
This tea has a spicy nip to it, yet it is very soothing.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Spiced Chai Teas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Our daughter loves the chia tea.

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Pabloots
FromUkiah, CA 95482, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soothing 
5 / 5
5 / 5
She says she likes the taste that she has not been able to find anywhere else. She fines It soothing and full of comfort.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Spiced Chai Teas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

best tea ever

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer avatar
butterfly1935
Fromknoxville tn
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Afternoon
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:With sugar only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soothing 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have not been a tea drinker but after trying this I am having it sometimes twice a day
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Spiced Chai Teas
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Nice Spice

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer avatar
Kittyboots
FromKerrville, TX, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Soothing 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love to drink this Chai tea in the evening while I am watching TV. It has a nice amount of spice. I add a little honey for sweetening and a little milk because the very first time I ever tried Chai tea in a gourmet coffee shop, that was how it was served. I think Gevalia Chai is excellent quality. I would buy it again.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Spiced Chai Teas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Great

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer avatar
Sunbee
FromPoulsbo, wa
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soothing 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this for my daughter , whom is an avid tea drinker. She said it is now her favorite.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Spiced Chai Teas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Amazing product!

PostedDecember 29, 2013
Customer avatar
KirS
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:Other
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soothing 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A friend gave me a box of the Chai tea last Christmas, and when I ran out I tried other chai teas. They don't hold a candle to Gevalia's Chai! I can't get this anywhere locally on a consistent basis, so I have to order online; so I just get 4 boxes at a time. I am so thankful Gevalia sells direct to customers online. I told my husband he can just get me this every year for Christmas and my birthday!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Spiced Chai Teas
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

spicy & invigorating

PostedDecember 28, 2013
Customer avatar
d60doss
FromCouncil Bluffs, IA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aroma 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Soothing 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Just tried this product for first time. Spicy & invigorating. For an adventurous change, try sweetening this tea with molasses instead of honey or sugar. Add evaporated lowfat milk for a nice finishing touch. Drink in morning or mid-afternoon when you need that extra kick.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Spiced Chai Teas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Great taste and very flavorful

PostedDecember 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Skyaa
FromOhio
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Evening
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
Delicious taste, love the aroma it produces and lingers in the room.
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products I recomend
 
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Spiced Chai Teas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Superior flavor

PostedDecember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Debbie717
FromHastings, NE, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soothing 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is the best chai tea I have purchased. It's delicious just as fresh brewed. I sometimes add a little honey and/or milk or cream.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Spiced Chai Teas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

warming

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
sammy316
FromOhio
Age:45-54
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:Black
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soothing 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I like this if I am chilled, it warms me right up. If I feel like I may be catching a cold, it relaxes me and makes me feel better. Not one I drink in the summertime (yet). strong spiced aroma.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Spiced Chai Teas
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

This tea is wonderful!

PostedDecember 4, 2013
Customer avatar
elroot
FromDenham Springs, LA, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:Other
Taste 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soothing 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I had been looking for a spiced chai tea & found it on sale! Tastes delightful & soothes the senses with its aroma...
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Spiced Chai Teas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

This tea is perfect!

PostedNovember 14, 2013
Customer avatar
itstheclaw13
FromAugusta, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soothing 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have tried Starbucks chai tea and Gevalia chai tea is so much better. It has a much more aromatic taste and it is more distinct in flavor. I love it and plan to buy more in the future.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Spiced Chai Teas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Not a Coffee Drinker so...

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
DonnieMo
FromColorado Springs, CO, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:With sugar only
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soothing 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love your teas and I will write the same review for each of them I have tried. I have two I haven't tried yet but I look forward to their excellent standards as well!
Mo Frederick
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Spiced Chai Teas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

A Very Smooth Tea Blend

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
babyboomer2013
FromRome, GA, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
I like spiced chai, but this blend has a smoother taste than any I have ever drank before. All the spices blend very well together. I don't think it is as strong as most spiced chais are, so you may be surprised when you first drink it. I am glad I ordered two boxes of it, and I would highly recommend it to everyone who likes spiced chai.
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products I recomend
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Spiced Chai Teas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Tasty spicy chai

PostedOctober 24, 2013
Customer avatar
LS13
FromMD
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:Other
I enjoyed drinking this chai, with a nice balance of spices. Tasty with honey and half and half if you don't have the time to do the traditional chai recipe on the box
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Spiced Chai Teas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

this is the best tea I have ever drank, the taste is out of this would.

PostedOctober 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Rosi58
FromBaldwin Park, CA, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:Other
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aroma 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soothing 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This tea is out of this world, the taste is so good hot or cold. I give it to my family when they have a cough sweeten with honey or maple syrup, it is great.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>