Customer reviews for Gevalia® Stainless Steel Travel Mug

Gevalia® Stainless Steel Travel Mug

Gevalia® Stainless Steel Travel Mug
Overall rating:
3.333 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
4
9 out of 15(60%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
12 Questions | 19 Answers
Customer reviews for Gevalia® Stainless Steel Travel Mug
Review 1 for Gevalia® Stainless Steel Travel Mug
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

a great cup

PostedJanuary 25, 2014
Customer avatar
ken296
FromMascotte, FL, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Evening
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
it works well when i lay it doe=wn in the sit of my pickup seeing there is no cup holder thanks ken
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Gevalia® Stainless Steel Travel Mug
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Wasted money

PostedJanuary 18, 2014
Customer avatar
sfilyaw
FromSmyrna,TN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:Other
This cup leaks at the bottom. I only drink Gavalia coffee. Would like a new mug
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Gevalia® Stainless Steel Travel Mug
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

This product is top of the line of all other travel mugs.

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Liz07
FromHubbard, OH 44425, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
I love this mug because the lid screws on instead of snapping on. This is a great travel mug so if the mug tips over there is no spilling or mess.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Gevalia® Stainless Steel Travel Mug
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

The best we've found

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Customer avatar
NanaK
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
This cup is not perfect, but it beats the others we have. We also had the leaking problem until I discovered it only occurred after washing in the dishwasher - I now wash by hand. With ours, the leak was between the bottom rim and the steel. We have had this for at least 5 years, I think, and never thought to write a review until on this site and reading some of the others. Also, the slide on the lid comes completely off for cleaning. It must be pried off - I use a butter knife! The fact that the lid screws on is something we really like and we've had no leaking problems since discovering the hand wash solution. I would buy another and recommend it as well.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Gevalia® Stainless Steel Travel Mug
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

leaks

PostedAugust 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Jmvsr1
FromBroad Brook, East Windsor, CT, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
From the beginning leaks on my shirt or if I remember to stick my chin out leaks on the floor. They do not stand behind this product.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Gevalia® Stainless Steel Travel Mug
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

Hot Hot Hot!!

PostedAugust 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Laurielu16
FromIlwaco, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
Keeps my coffee hot. However, it does leak and sometimes the front of my blouse is totally wet and coffee stained. I have learned that it doesn't leak if I screw on the lid differently, don't over-tighten the lid, and make sure the threads on the lid and cup are wet. And other days, it will leak no matter what. As far as I can tell, the leak is where the cup and lid screw together. Even holding a napkin under my lip doesn't keep my blouse dry...but I still like the cup and am ordering a replacement for mine - I dropped it too many times!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Gevalia® Stainless Steel Travel Mug
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.

Great quality product

PostedMay 23, 2013
Customer avatar
muffin1
FromIllinois
Age:I'd rather not say
Gender:I'd rather not say
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
I bought two of these mugs a long time ago. They keep either coffee or tea hot for hours. They both get used every day of the week. I would not hesitate to buy more of them
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Anonymous
California
Use as a shaker
Posted June 23, 2013
I read about how this product leaks from the lid. That's nonsense, at least w/ the one I had, it never leaked. In fact, I was working out at the gym and everything and I started using it as a shaker for creatine and protien shakes. It kept a tight seal and allowed for vigorous shakes to mix the contents well. I got it as a free gift for joining Gevalia in about 2007 or something.
I want another one and hope the product is the same now as it was then.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 8 for Gevalia® Stainless Steel Travel Mug
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.

Awesome Except The Lid

PostedNovember 12, 2012
Customer avatar
MsSyd13
FromMichigan, USA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:Other
I have no issues with it leaking but the flap that covers the drinking hole is no where near as secure as I would like. I use this one at home as I have a toddler & coffee loving feline. But for away, I will continue to search for one I can toss in my backpack & go.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Gevalia® Stainless Steel Travel Mug
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.

It leaks

PostedOctober 8, 2012
Customer avatar
CoffeeLover2012
FromIL
I used it for the first time and it leaked all down the side of the mug. I am glad I didnt get to leave the house yet otherwise my car would have been a mess.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Gevalia® Stainless Steel Travel Mug
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.

ok for free :(

PostedJuly 11, 2012
Customer avatar
damaot
FromPellston, MI 49769, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
this did not keep my coffee hot, and it leaked whenever I took a drink. the size was ok, but that was it :(
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Gevalia® Stainless Steel Travel Mug
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.

Not a fan of the lid

PostedJune 1, 2012
Customer avatar
Cagey
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Several members of my family have used this travel mug and we all have the same complaint: We don't like the lid! Coffee does not flow easily out of the opening. This is particularly annoying when using it while driving in the car. I no longer use it in the car. And when I drink from it, I always remove the lid.
We have no issues with the cup, itself. For us, it has held up quite well. We have not had the experience of the plastic interior separating from the metal exterior, which another reviewer has reported.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
KcScamp
s.e. Texas
 
Please wait while more information about KcScamp is loaded.
Additional information about KcScamp could not be loaded.
love it
Posted October 17, 2012
I never use the lid...hate drinking out of a "sippy" cup....
But love the inner lining...as I can put really hot coffee in this tumbler and DON'T burn my mouth, as I found out trying another type. Scorched my lips! So I came online today just to see if I could still get these. TG they are still available...I am getting more just so I have an extra.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 12 for Gevalia® Stainless Steel Travel Mug
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

Great mug!

PostedFebruary 18, 2012
Customer avatar
Onecupdaily
FromSavannah, GA, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
This mug is great for my morning coffee. The top stays on tight and there is no leakage when traveling. It works so well,
my husband uses this mug and in the future, I may have to purchase another one.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Gevalia® Stainless Steel Travel Mug
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.

This product looks nice, but...

PostedFebruary 4, 2012
Customer avatar
IV30
FromDaphne, AL, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
We bought three of these mugs. They look very nice, but when you begin to drink out of it, it leaks. Very frustrating.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Gevalia® Stainless Steel Travel Mug
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

nice!

PostedJanuary 27, 2012
Customer avatar
JavaJo
got this mug and the thermal carafe when I had a co-worker join...
great size; and keeps coffee hot.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Gevalia® Stainless Steel Travel Mug
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.

Stands up through time!

PostedDecember 2, 2011
Customer avatar
Texascoffeelover
FromWindom, Tx
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
In 1997 my mother in law joined Gevalia and I got this mug as a gift from Gevalia. My husband takes this mug to work with him, he works in an automtive dealership as a mechanic. This mug has lasted. It still looks new, I can read "Gevalia" on it. Every night I wash off the grease thinking the the name will be gone, yet it is still there. This mug is outstanding, that is why it can still be purchased.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (4)
Comments (4)
Customer avatar
OhioGevaliacoffeelover
Ohio
 
Please wait while more information about OhioGevaliacoffeelover is loaded.
Additional information about OhioGevaliacoffeelover could not be loaded.
Great cup.
Posted February 18, 2013
I love my cup. I have had it for over 5 years. As someone else commented, make sure you have the lid screwed completely on. I have never had it leak unless I got in a hurry and did not get the lid on right. I have taken the lid apart several times to give it a good cleaning and have never had any problem.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
asanders77
Macon, GA
 
Please wait while more information about asanders77 is loaded.
Additional information about asanders77 could not be loaded.
Why???
Posted February 3, 2013
I own 2 of these mugs and my husband and can't use them because they leak. I've read most of the reviews and they all say the same "they leak". So why is this product still being sold. All I want to say is fix it or get rid of it!!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Fayemae
Sylmar, CA
 
Please wait while more information about Fayemae is loaded.
Additional information about Fayemae could not be loaded.
Love it!
Posted December 17, 2012
I have used this item for years. My grandaughter also loves it and took mine, therefore, I am ordering it again. It only leaked if I did not securely tighten the lid and the coffee was still hot when I had a chance to drink it. I miss my mug.
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
myra
Vienna, VA
 
Please wait while more information about myra is loaded.
Additional information about myra could not be loaded.
A small disappointment
Posted December 19, 2011
I'm sorry to say but I received this item as a gift item and it broke almost immediately. The black part and the stainless steel part separated when I tried to open the top to clean it and finally, I had to throw it away. I love Gevalia and your products and was very disappointed that this happened, but it did.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (4)
Read comments (4)