Customer reviews for Gevalia® Stainless Steel Travel Mug

Gevalia® Stainless Steel Travel Mug

Gevalia® Stainless Steel Travel Mug
Overall rating:
3.203 / 5
3.2
 / 
5
(59 reviews) 59
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 59 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
8
1 Star
17
31 out of 57(54%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
13 Questions | 34 Answers
Customer reviews for Gevalia® Stainless Steel Travel Mug
Review 1 for Gevalia® Stainless Steel Travel Mug
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

dribble cup

PostedMarch 9, 2015
Customer avatar
FromWI
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
Coffee dribbles out of the top whenever you attempt to drink out of it. You end up with more coffee on you than in you.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Gevalia® Stainless Steel Travel Mug
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

not happy with this product

PostedMarch 9, 2015
Customer avatar
FromPA
advertised as "stainless steel". while outside is, inside isn"t. I thought for the suggested price, inside would be as well. also it tends to leak.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Gevalia® Stainless Steel Travel Mug
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Keeps your coffee hot

PostedMarch 9, 2015
Customer avatar
FromManassas, VA, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Afternoon
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
It is a nicely designed thermal cup that keeps the coffee hot. I would love to have a handle on it. Otherwise, it is a great travel mug.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Gevalia® Stainless Steel Travel Mug
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

The produst is great for traveling

PostedMarch 9, 2015
Customer avatar
FromDouglas, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
I have several of these stainless steel Gevalia travel mugs that I have used over the past few years. They are very good at keeping my coffee hot and with the lids and sipping holes in the top, I can drink without spilling coffee on me. I would recommend anyone who travels to use one of these mugs.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Gevalia® Stainless Steel Travel Mug
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

No handle

PostedFebruary 3, 2015
Customer avatar
FromOzarks
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
The mug itself is great, when I am traveling on the road I always take it with me. However, I cannot use it when I am working (I drive a school bus) because it doesn't have a handle for me to 'hook' it to the only place I can put a cup. I understand that the newer buses now have cup holders., When I get a new on then I will be able to definitely use my stainless steel mug! Until then, I can only use it when I am traveling in the summer. :-(
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Gevalia® Stainless Steel Travel Mug
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

It leaks badly no matter how you try and screw it on

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Customer avatar
FromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
The product is very solid, but, it leaks very badly, no matter how you screw it on.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Gevalia® Stainless Steel Travel Mug
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Does a good job

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Customer avatar
FromClifton, NJ, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
The travel mug holds about two cups of coffee and keeps it hot. The base fits snuggly in the cup holder so there is not spillage.
GinnyK
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Gevalia® Stainless Steel Travel Mug
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

lid leaks

PostedSeptember 22, 2014
Customer avatar
FromSouthern California
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
I thought I was getting a replacement to the Gevalia mug I have had for many years (the one that has a twist lever on the lid to close it tight). I was wrong. This one leaks where the top screws onto the bottom.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Gevalia® Stainless Steel Travel Mug
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

it dribbles

PostedSeptember 22, 2014
Customer avatar
FromSt. Croix USVI
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
I got what I paid for a hate a dribbling coffee cup
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Gevalia® Stainless Steel Travel Mug
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

works for me

PostedSeptember 20, 2014
Customer avatar
FromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
keeps liquids warm for awhle. Does not spill. Fits in car cupholder
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Gevalia® Stainless Steel Travel Mug
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Best cup.

PostedSeptember 20, 2014
Customer avatar
The best coffee cup for the best coffee. What else can you say?
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Gevalia® Stainless Steel Travel Mug
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Love the no spill mug

PostedSeptember 13, 2014
Customer avatar
FromClermont, FL, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
Top is very secure on this mug to keep it from spilling.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Gevalia® Stainless Steel Travel Mug
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

Disappointing. Plastic interior.

PostedSeptember 12, 2014
Customer avatar
FromPayne, OH 45880, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
I was disappointed with the travel mug. It said stainless, but the interior is plastic. I expected stainless interior. Will not buy another Gevalia travel coffee mug.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Gevalia® Stainless Steel Travel Mug
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Love my Gevalia mug!!

PostedSeptember 9, 2014
Customer avatar
FromGarland, TX, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
The coffee mug is both attractive and useful. It keeps my coffee piping hot and my iced tea perfectly cold. It's a real winner!! Love my Gevalia mug!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Gevalia® Stainless Steel Travel Mug
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Another dribble cup

PostedSeptember 8, 2014
Customer avatar
FromColorado
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
I had high hopes for this travel mug, given my level of satisfaction with Gevalia products. I am, however, very disappointed. It's great at holding the heat, but it's another "dribble cup," resulting in many spills and near-spills down my front. I usually end up taking the lid off, which defeats the purpose of a lidded cup.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Gevalia® Stainless Steel Travel Mug
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Nice product.

PostedSeptember 7, 2014
Customer avatar
FromTX
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:Black
The mug has a classic design and easily handled. Keeps coffee as warm as other I have. The only drawback is when tipping the mug to drink, the spout on the lid will touch my nose. No, I don't have a huge nose, but it is not petite either.
I got the mug from a recent special Gevalia was running.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Gevalia® Stainless Steel Travel Mug
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

plastic inside, not very good quality

PostedSeptember 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Fromraleigh
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
This thing is worth maybe $2; not the $15 retail price that Gevalia is suggesting. Is plastic inside, so if used for a long time, it will stain badly and leave an odor which will blend into the taste of the coffee. If you are a serious coffee drinker, invest in one that is metal or glass inside.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Gevalia® Stainless Steel Travel Mug
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Leaks

PostedSeptember 7, 2014
Customer avatar
FromPhilly
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
I only require two things out of a travel coffee mug to give a good review. 1) That it fits in my truck cupholder and 2) that it doesn't leak.
This mug fits my cupholder but leaks. Even after checking the very small gasket/seal, it still leaked. I wouldn't buy one of these again.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Gevalia® Stainless Steel Travel Mug
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Handy for taking coffee on the go

PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Customer avatar
FromPensacola, FL, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
I just recently received the travel mug with my last order of coffees. I have only needed to use it once but found it to be quite an acceptable way to take coffee with me without having to worry about spillage. The closure at the top of the mug has a snug fit and keeps the coffee not only hot, but does not spill.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Gevalia® Stainless Steel Travel Mug
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Good quality cup

PostedSeptember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
FromNew Jersey, USA
Age:55-64
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
This is just the latest hot beverage cup I have gotten from Gevalia and I have found it to stand the test of a travel mug. I take it in the car and carry it on to the many job sites I work at. I find its just the right size and keeps my brew hot.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>