Customer reviews for Gevalia® Stainless Steel Travel Mug

Gevalia® Stainless Steel Travel Mug

Gevalia® Stainless Steel Travel Mug
Overall rating:
2.793 / 5
2.8
 / 
5
(29 reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
5
1 Star
11
13 out of 28(46%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
13 Questions | 22 Answers
Customer reviews for Gevalia® Stainless Steel Travel Mug
Review 1 for Gevalia® Stainless Steel Travel Mug
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

travel mug

PostedAugust 25, 2014
Customer avatar
It was lucky I only paid a $1.00 for this! It leaks and is useless as a travel mug. Ruined a shirt with coffee stains. Stay away!!
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Gevalia® Stainless Steel Travel Mug
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

gave away as a gift

PostedAugust 25, 2014
Customer avatar
FromDecatur,Ga
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Great gift item .Practical easy to use . Makes taking you perfect cup of coffee on the go sense.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Gevalia® Stainless Steel Travel Mug
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

nice little cup

PostedAugust 25, 2014
Customer avatar
FromIndiana, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
retains heat well and is easy to keep clean. I really like it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Gevalia® Stainless Steel Travel Mug
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Leaks

PostedAugust 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:Black
I got it free with purchase, so hard to complain... However, the cup leaks from the seal when drinking. I have to remove the top to use it which somewhat defeats the purpose of using the cup to begin with.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Gevalia® Stainless Steel Travel Mug
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

looks good but leaks

PostedAugust 25, 2014
Customer avatar
FromAnn Arbor mi
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:Other
well,it worked well the first couple of uses then it started leak around the lid, glad I only paid a buck.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Gevalia® Stainless Steel Travel Mug
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Bad quality

PostedAugust 24, 2014
Customer avatar
FromVirginia, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:Black
Very bad quality. I bought three mugs and all are leaking.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Gevalia® Stainless Steel Travel Mug
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Now my cup of Joe will not runneth over

PostedAugust 24, 2014
Customer avatar
FromIthaca, N.Y.
This is a quality cup
from a quality company.
I'm a big fan!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Gevalia® Stainless Steel Travel Mug
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

ok

PostedAugust 24, 2014
Customer avatar
cup is ok not happy at all with the way my last order was handled I will be sending one of the cups back . and hope they really do credit me the right amount. love the coffee will probably never order again though
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Gevalia® Stainless Steel Travel Mug
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Nothing Special Here

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Customer avatar
FromChicago suburbs
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
Typically, I enjoy the quality of the Gevalia items that I have purchased. But this mug just doesn't do it. The top has just an flip up flap, and doesn't seal fully. You will have enough time to prevent a spill if you see the cup tip over, but otherwise a puddle will form. The mug is comfortable in you hand and looks attractive, but bottom line the value isn't there, especially at $20+.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Gevalia® Stainless Steel Travel Mug
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Cap leaks quite a bit.

PostedJuly 27, 2014
Customer avatar
FromSaratoga County, NY, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
The cap leaks, I was extra sure to make sure it was put on properly, but it leaks. Not worth it, even as a premium. Definitely don't buy one. I expect more from Gevalia than this shoddy product.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Gevalia® Stainless Steel Travel Mug
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Average

PostedJuly 24, 2014
Customer avatar
This mug is average. Not very safe if it tips over.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Gevalia® Stainless Steel Travel Mug
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

leaks

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Customer avatar
FromSevern, NC
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
It doesn't matter how tight the lead is screwed on, it still leakes between the cup and the top. Had to put a rubber band around it to seal it to keep from getting it all over me. Made it into the trash when I got home
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Gevalia® Stainless Steel Travel Mug
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

the mug leaks

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Customer avatar
FromKansas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
My husband uses a travel mug to work everyday and I thought this would be a good addition to his collection, but he threw it out on the second trip because it leaked on two shirts. It wasn't because the lid wasn't screwed on tight, the seal was faulty.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Gevalia® Stainless Steel Travel Mug
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Lid doesn't seal properly

PostedJuly 13, 2014
Customer avatar
FromThousand Oaks, CA, USA
Age:I'd rather not say
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
We can't seem to get the lid on in a way that it doesn't drip when you drink. Very disappointing.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Gevalia® Stainless Steel Travel Mug
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.

a great cup

PostedJanuary 25, 2014
Customer avatar
FromMascotte, FL, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Evening
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
it works well when i lay it doe=wn in the sit of my pickup seeing there is no cup holder thanks ken
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Gevalia® Stainless Steel Travel Mug
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Wasted money

PostedJanuary 18, 2014
Customer avatar
FromSmyrna,TN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:Other
This cup leaks at the bottom. I only drink Gavalia coffee. Would like a new mug
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Gevalia® Stainless Steel Travel Mug
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

This product is top of the line of all other travel mugs.

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
FromHubbard, OH 44425, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
I love this mug because the lid screws on instead of snapping on. This is a great travel mug so if the mug tips over there is no spilling or mess.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Gevalia® Stainless Steel Travel Mug
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

The best we've found

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
This cup is not perfect, but it beats the others we have. We also had the leaking problem until I discovered it only occurred after washing in the dishwasher - I now wash by hand. With ours, the leak was between the bottom rim and the steel. We have had this for at least 5 years, I think, and never thought to write a review until on this site and reading some of the others. Also, the slide on the lid comes completely off for cleaning. It must be pried off - I use a butter knife! The fact that the lid screws on is something we really like and we've had no leaking problems since discovering the hand wash solution. I would buy another and recommend it as well.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Gevalia® Stainless Steel Travel Mug
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.

leaks

PostedAugust 14, 2013
Customer avatar
FromBroad Brook, East Windsor, CT, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
From the beginning leaks on my shirt or if I remember to stick my chin out leaks on the floor. They do not stand behind this product.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Gevalia® Stainless Steel Travel Mug
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.

Hot Hot Hot!!

PostedAugust 7, 2013
Customer avatar
FromIlwaco, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
Keeps my coffee hot. However, it does leak and sometimes the front of my blouse is totally wet and coffee stained. I have learned that it doesn't leak if I screw on the lid differently, don't over-tighten the lid, and make sure the threads on the lid and cup are wet. And other days, it will leak no matter what. As far as I can tell, the leak is where the cup and lid screw together. Even holding a napkin under my lip doesn't keep my blouse dry...but I still like the cup and am ordering a replacement for mine - I dropped it too many times!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>