Customer reviews for Gevalia® Stainless Steel Travel Mug

Gevalia® Stainless Steel Travel Mug

Gevalia® Stainless Steel Travel Mug
Overall rating:
3.236 / 5
3.2
 / 
5
(72 reviews) 72
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 72 reviews
5 Stars
29
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
12
1 Star
19
38 out of 70(54%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
15 Questions | 35 Answers
Customer reviews for Gevalia® Stainless Steel Travel Mug
Review 1 for Gevalia® Stainless Steel Travel Mug
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Hot Mug showes black coloring on the Gevilia Mug but it came in all Silver very unhappy you should sell what you show in description

PostedDecember 29, 2015
Customer avatar
Frompa
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
Comes in all silver the lettering is not Black that was the only reason why i bought it.I didnt get what they showed in there description very unhappy.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Gevalia® Stainless Steel Travel Mug
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

great workhorse

PostedOctober 8, 2015
Customer avatar
FromIllinois, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:Other
This great workhorse gets used daily for my sister's coffee to go.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Gevalia® Stainless Steel Travel Mug
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Gevalia is my favorite

PostedSeptember 14, 2015
Customer avatar
FromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
I like my Gevalia coffee and I enjoy it I buy Gevalia and I drink coffee very day
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Gevalia® Stainless Steel Travel Mug
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Good product.

PostedSeptember 13, 2015
Customer avatar
FromJonesboro, AR
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:Black
Very practical and functional. Keeps coffee hot. It does very well when I want to take coffee with me to work or other occasions to leave my house.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Gevalia® Stainless Steel Travel Mug
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

It leaks

PostedSeptember 13, 2015
Customer avatar
FromMassachusetts, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Can't use it, It leaks between the cover and the cup. When you take a sip of coffee it drips out onto your clothes no matter how I tighten it.
No, I do not recommend this product.
 
Products I recomend
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
lm23
 
Please wait while more information about lm23 is loaded.
Additional information about lm23 could not be loaded.
Same issue
Posted December 29, 2015
I also, have had issues with the leaking between the lid and the cup. I have several of these travel mugs and they all leak.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 6 for Gevalia® Stainless Steel Travel Mug
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Excellent product for the money

PostedSeptember 10, 2015
Customer avatar
FromAz.
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Have been using this procuct for awhile now. Have found no negatives at this point. Love the design of the lid compared to some of the other designs. It has filled my needs & would recommened it to anyone in the market for a mug of this design. Take a look. RWat
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Gevalia® Stainless Steel Travel Mug
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Great coffe mug

PostedSeptember 7, 2015
Customer avatar
FromWest Memphis, AR
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:With milk only
I really like this mug. It keeps my coffee hot for a long time. I like the lid and you can drink out of it without it dripping on you.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Gevalia® Stainless Steel Travel Mug
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Good for what it was made to do

PostedSeptember 5, 2015
Customer avatar
FromUnited States
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
The mug was handy for carrying your coffee around places that spills are likely.
I found that the coffee stayed hot for around an hour or so, in most cases reasonable for such a cup.
I found that it held enough coffee.
So, in summary, I would say that the mug met the need as well as any other mug of it's kind.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Gevalia® Stainless Steel Travel Mug
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Not so hot

PostedSeptember 5, 2015
Customer avatar
FromLouisville, KY, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:Other
Gevalia® Stainless Steel Travel Mug doesn't keep the coffee hot for very long.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Gevalia® Stainless Steel Travel Mug
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Bad seal - leaks

PostedApril 17, 2015
Customer avatar
FromTemecula, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Durability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This product does not provide a good seal around the cap. During the first couple of months, it required that the cover be capped very tight. Now, it does not seal at all, making it useless to drink with the cap on.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Gevalia® Stainless Steel Travel Mug
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Not what I expected from a coffee company.

PostedApril 14, 2015
Customer avatar
FromFarmingville, NY, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Special occasions
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
I thought it would be a higher quality from a coffee company. Travel mug is plastic lined on the inside. I thought it would be stainless steel or metal lined to keep coffee hotter longer.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Gevalia® Stainless Steel Travel Mug
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

good size

PostedApril 9, 2015
Customer avatar
FromHadley, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I like the size and durability but the seal is not that good - I thought the old one leaked because it was old - but the new one is just as touchy - you have to get the cover tightened just right for it not to leak
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Gevalia® Stainless Steel Travel Mug
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

none

PostedApril 4, 2015
Customer avatar
Fromva.
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With sugar only
My old mug keeps the tea hotter longer than the new one. I do not like the drink hole either. Thank you.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Gevalia® Stainless Steel Travel Mug
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

dribble cup

PostedMarch 9, 2015
Customer avatar
FromWI
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
Coffee dribbles out of the top whenever you attempt to drink out of it. You end up with more coffee on you than in you.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Gevalia® Stainless Steel Travel Mug
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

not happy with this product

PostedMarch 9, 2015
Customer avatar
FromPA
advertised as "stainless steel". while outside is, inside isn"t. I thought for the suggested price, inside would be as well. also it tends to leak.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Gevalia® Stainless Steel Travel Mug
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Keeps your coffee hot

PostedMarch 9, 2015
Customer avatar
FromManassas, VA, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Afternoon
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
It is a nicely designed thermal cup that keeps the coffee hot. I would love to have a handle on it. Otherwise, it is a great travel mug.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Gevalia® Stainless Steel Travel Mug
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

The produst is great for traveling

PostedMarch 9, 2015
Customer avatar
FromDouglas, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
I have several of these stainless steel Gevalia travel mugs that I have used over the past few years. They are very good at keeping my coffee hot and with the lids and sipping holes in the top, I can drink without spilling coffee on me. I would recommend anyone who travels to use one of these mugs.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Gevalia® Stainless Steel Travel Mug
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

No handle

PostedFebruary 3, 2015
Customer avatar
FromOzarks
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
The mug itself is great, when I am traveling on the road I always take it with me. However, I cannot use it when I am working (I drive a school bus) because it doesn't have a handle for me to 'hook' it to the only place I can put a cup. I understand that the newer buses now have cup holders., When I get a new on then I will be able to definitely use my stainless steel mug! Until then, I can only use it when I am traveling in the summer. :-(
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Gevalia® Stainless Steel Travel Mug
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

It leaks badly no matter how you try and screw it on

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Customer avatar
FromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
The product is very solid, but, it leaks very badly, no matter how you screw it on.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Gevalia® Stainless Steel Travel Mug
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Does a good job

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Customer avatar
FromClifton, NJ, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
The travel mug holds about two cups of coffee and keeps it hot. The base fits snuggly in the cup holder so there is not spillage.
GinnyK
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>