Customer reviews for Gevalia White Gevalia Travel Mug

Gevalia White Gevalia Travel Mug

White Gevalia Travel Mug
Overall rating:
2.417 / 5
2.4
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
2
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
5
3 out of 12(25%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer reviews for White Gevalia Travel Mug
Review 1 for White Gevalia Travel Mug
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Difficulty with top.

PostedJune 16, 2015
Customer avatar
FromSeminole, FL, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Maybe I am missing something here, but I find the cup difficult to drink from. I do not know if the opening is too small to drink from or I am not using it properly. All I can tell you at this point is that whenever I used it, I was spilling coffee all over me.
Sorry for the bad review; however, I give your Tassimo coffee five stars.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for White Gevalia Travel Mug
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.

Average Is About It

PostedApril 2, 2015
Customer avatar
FromRichmond, Virginia, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Sorry, but it's nothing special. I can't reheat in the microwave because of the metal but it's not that large so I can generally drink the coffee before it gets cold. It's not that I would or would not recommend this coffee mug to a friend. It's attractive but I'm looking for functionality, not 'pretty'. That's not the case with some people.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for White Gevalia Travel Mug
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

Pretty but leaks

PostedMarch 7, 2015
Customer avatar
Well, it is elegant, light weight, and keeps the coffee hot. Do not try drinking from it, though, as the plastic seals on the lid only keep major spills from happening. If you tip it to take a sip from the lid it drips down the seam to your shirt. I have it, so I use it as a thermos, or remove the lid and drink from it as if an insulated cup. I bought two of these, and they both have the same pluses and, unfortunately, minus.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for White Gevalia Travel Mug
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.

It looks better in photo...

PostedNovember 9, 2014
Customer avatar
FromAtlanta, GA, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
This mug is ok, I was not very impressed by it. It feels light and not very sturdy once it is filled with coffee. Also, the rubber piece at the bottom that is supposed to keep it from sliding was not glued properly. It is kind of crooked and if I try to fix it the glue will come off. It sticks out of the bottom of the mug a little. I was hoping for a better quality control of the products, as in the past years everything I purchased was well made.
I guess, I will just stick to the coffee from now on.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for White Gevalia Travel Mug
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.

too small

PostedOctober 13, 2014
Customer avatar
FromFort Collins, CO, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:With milk only
I find the Travel Mug to be too small. If I am indeed traveling I need more than a cup and a half to last a little while. Even when just doing errands.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for White Gevalia Travel Mug
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.

Nice style sipper slider

PostedOctober 6, 2014
Customer avatar
FromGem Lake, MN 55110, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
The sleek style fits in most vehicle cup holders and is easy to grip. The lid is nicely tight fitting with no leakage.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for White Gevalia Travel Mug
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.

THIS PRODUCT IS MY FAVORITE.

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
FromCalifornia, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
I LOVE ALL THE GEVALIA PRODUCTS!!!! I LIKE THE FACT I CAN ORDER IT ONLINETHE COFFEE IS SHIPPED RIGHT AWAY TO ME. THIS COFFEE HAS A PLEASANT TASTE.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for White Gevalia Travel Mug
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.

Drink does not stay hot

PostedNovember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
FromSouth Riding, VA, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
The cup is very beautiful, but the drink goes cold too soon.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for White Gevalia Travel Mug
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.

Not able to use

PostedNovember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
FromLouisiana, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
unfortunately this travel mug didn't work for two reasons, the drinking lip is too broad so easy to spill around your mouth. The black disc at the bottom is not a hundred percent sealed to when you wash it water leaks into the inside of the mug so constantly dripping out the bottom. Disappointed with this purchase.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for White Gevalia Travel Mug
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

Nice color and shape. Will fit in my car cup holder just fine.

PostedOctober 12, 2013
Customer avatar
FromRaleigh, NC
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
I like the travel mugs I ordered. However, I was disappointed that they were not sent with my coffee order, as I had requested, in order to save a little postage. Never mind, they were on sale, at least.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for White Gevalia Travel Mug
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
+18points
18of 18voted this as helpful.

RUSTY BUCKET

PostedDecember 23, 2012
Customer avatar
FromWindom, Texas
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
I have a travel mug that I got in 1997 that was and is still a good mug. I ordered 3 new ones and this was one of them it had rust in the bottom that could not be removed. I thought stainless steel did not rust???? The new mugs are cheap, will not buy any more from here. I have always had good experiences with buying here. These was the first negative.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for White Gevalia Travel Mug
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
+27points
27of 27voted this as helpful.

Coffee leaks when you drink out of it.

PostedNovember 26, 2012
Customer avatar
FromMinnesota, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:Black
I was excited to purchase these travel mugs. BUT, they are cheap plastic and both of them leak from beneath the covers while you are drinking the coffee. The lids are also very hard to remove, so I'm not sure why they leak!
No matter how little you might pay for them, they are NOT worth the money you spend. By the time you pay shipping and handling as well, you've paid WAY TOO much for this product.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer avatar
KerryAnn
Southern Illinois
 
Please wait while more information about KerryAnn is loaded.
Additional information about KerryAnn could not be loaded.
Yes! Leaks horribly...waste of money.
Posted May 8, 2013
Mug looks great but dripped and leaked.
+4points
4of 4voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
ladyhook
 
Please wait while more information about ladyhook is loaded.
Additional information about ladyhook could not be loaded.
They LEAK
Posted February 9, 2013
First one I bought leaked. It was replaced by another one that leaked.
+6points
6of 6voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
polly
chicago, IL
 
Please wait while more information about polly is loaded.
Additional information about polly could not be loaded.
gasket comes out
Posted December 10, 2012
Same problem, they leak. There's a slim rubber gasket inside each lid when they arrive, but it comes out easily. If you stop for coffee somewhere, you can lose the gasket when refilling the mug and not notice it's gone until too late. At least, that's what happened to both of mine. They worked fine until I lost the gaskets.
+8points
8of 8voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (3)
Read comments (3)