Customer reviews for Gevalia White Gevalia Travel Mug

Gevalia White Gevalia Travel Mug

White Gevalia Travel Mug
Overall rating:
2.167 / 5
2.2
 / 
5
(6 reviews) 6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 6 reviews
5 Stars
1
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
4
2 out of 6(33%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer reviews for White Gevalia Travel Mug
Review 1 for White Gevalia Travel Mug
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.

THIS PRODUCT IS MY FAVORITE.

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
FromCalifornia, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
I LOVE ALL THE GEVALIA PRODUCTS!!!! I LIKE THE FACT I CAN ORDER IT ONLINETHE COFFEE IS SHIPPED RIGHT AWAY TO ME. THIS COFFEE HAS A PLEASANT TASTE.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for White Gevalia Travel Mug
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.

Drink does not stay hot

PostedNovember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
FromSouth Riding, VA, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
The cup is very beautiful, but the drink goes cold too soon.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for White Gevalia Travel Mug
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.

Not able to use

PostedNovember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
FromLouisiana, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
unfortunately this travel mug didn't work for two reasons, the drinking lip is too broad so easy to spill around your mouth. The black disc at the bottom is not a hundred percent sealed to when you wash it water leaks into the inside of the mug so constantly dripping out the bottom. Disappointed with this purchase.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for White Gevalia Travel Mug
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Nice color and shape. Will fit in my car cup holder just fine.

PostedOctober 12, 2013
Customer avatar
FromRaleigh, NC
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
I like the travel mugs I ordered. However, I was disappointed that they were not sent with my coffee order, as I had requested, in order to save a little postage. Never mind, they were on sale, at least.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for White Gevalia Travel Mug
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.

RUSTY BUCKET

PostedDecember 23, 2012
Customer avatar
FromWindom, Texas
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
I have a travel mug that I got in 1997 that was and is still a good mug. I ordered 3 new ones and this was one of them it had rust in the bottom that could not be removed. I thought stainless steel did not rust???? The new mugs are cheap, will not buy any more from here. I have always had good experiences with buying here. These was the first negative.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for White Gevalia Travel Mug
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
+25points
25of 25voted this as helpful.

Coffee leaks when you drink out of it.

PostedNovember 26, 2012
Customer avatar
FromMinnesota, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:Black
I was excited to purchase these travel mugs. BUT, they are cheap plastic and both of them leak from beneath the covers while you are drinking the coffee. The lids are also very hard to remove, so I'm not sure why they leak!
No matter how little you might pay for them, they are NOT worth the money you spend. By the time you pay shipping and handling as well, you've paid WAY TOO much for this product.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer avatar
KerryAnn
Southern Illinois
 
Please wait while more information about KerryAnn is loaded.
Additional information about KerryAnn could not be loaded.
Yes! Leaks horribly...waste of money.
Posted May 8, 2013
Mug looks great but dripped and leaked.
+4points
4of 4voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
ladyhook
 
Please wait while more information about ladyhook is loaded.
Additional information about ladyhook could not be loaded.
They LEAK
Posted February 9, 2013
First one I bought leaked. It was replaced by another one that leaked.
+5points
5of 5voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
polly
chicago, IL
 
Please wait while more information about polly is loaded.
Additional information about polly could not be loaded.
gasket comes out
Posted December 10, 2012
Same problem, they leak. There's a slim rubber gasket inside each lid when they arrive, but it comes out easily. If you stop for coffee somewhere, you can lose the gasket when refilling the mug and not notice it's gone until too late. At least, that's what happened to both of mine. They worked fine until I lost the gaskets.
+7points
7of 7voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (3)
Read comments (3)