Customer reviews for Toraja Regular Ground

Toraja Regular Ground

Toraja Regular Ground
Overall rating:
4.387 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(31 reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
27 out of 31(87%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer reviews for Toraja Regular Ground
Review 1 for Toraja Regular Ground
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

ummm,

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Customer avatar
FromZillah, WA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Evening
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Just brewed the first pot of Toraja - a new-to-me flavor. Will not be ordering again. Has a burnt odor when opening pkg as well as when brewing.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Toraja Regular Ground
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Great flavor and low acid

PostedDecember 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Length of use:So long I can't remember
I have been buying Gevalia (this flavor) for years and just because my husband John's name is on the card, you always put this account into his name. He does not even drink coffee. Funny because I love Gevalia's Toraja coffee and can not get Gevalia to put my name on my account. But thanks anyway. I still keep buying it because with my acidic stomach, I can drink Toraja and not have any problems.
Merry Christmas and Have a Great 2015
Jo Flores
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Toraja Regular Ground
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

The smoothest taste.

PostedDecember 6, 2014
Customer avatar
FromArizona
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
Toraja is by far my favorite coffee, it's smoothe taste can't be beat. It is fabulous. Thank you for introducing me to this coffee.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Toraja Regular Ground
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

great tasting coffee

PostedNovember 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Fromannandale va.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
this coffee is a dark rich tasting yet not acidic coffee. I highly recommend it.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Toraja Regular Ground
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Another great

PostedOctober 9, 2014
Customer avatar
FromFort Lauderdale
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Great aroma,strong and defined taste,not acid,well balanced,another of my favorites
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Toraja Regular Ground
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Toraja Turn On

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Customer avatar
FromSalinas, CA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Toraja, from Indonesia, is one of my favorite Gevalia coffees. It has bold flavors with out being bitter. I buy the whole bean version so that I can grind up just enough for a pot at a time. I also share Toraja with good friends and they always compliment the taste and feel that comes from a great cup of coffee. I highly recommend this selection GOT Coffee? No! GOT TORAJA!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Toraja Regular Ground
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

fabulous coffee

PostedAugust 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Fromtexas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:Other
I have been in Sulawesi several times while scuba diving and fell in love with the coffee from Toraja. Gevalia carried it, to my joy, but now only has ground, to my disappointment. No one else seems to carry it at all, so I guess I will be ordering ground in future.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Toraja Regular Ground
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Full bodied, mellow

PostedAugust 9, 2014
Customer avatar
FromSan Francisco, CA, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:With milk only
I enjoy a rich full-bodied coffee and I find it satisfying after one cup.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Toraja Regular Ground
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Great coffee. SADLY DISCONTINUED.

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Customer avatar
FromRocky Mount, NC, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
I really enjoyed trying this great coffee. It has a rich, smooth flavor.
After finding it, I am very SAD that it is being discontinued.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Toraja Regular Ground
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

One of the best coffees i hve tried

PostedApril 1, 2014
Customer avatar
FromSumiton,Al.
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
This is a very good cofee.Excellent taste and aroma. I highly recommend it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Toraja Regular Ground
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Odd flavor.

PostedMarch 26, 2014
Customer avatar
FromShip, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
I was hoping for a more rich flavor in this naturally lower caffeine coffee, but it's as bad as any decaf I've ever tasted.
Don't waste money on this. Buy sanka if you need decaf.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Toraja Regular Ground
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

excellent morning coffee

PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Customer avatar
FromKansas City, MO, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
a smooth but bold dark coffee. One of my favorites
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Toraja Regular Ground
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Great taste.

PostedJanuary 12, 2014
Customer avatar
FromSouth Carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:With milk only
This is a great tasting coffee. My family and friends really enjoyed the taste.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Toraja Regular Ground
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Great features

PostedDecember 25, 2013
Customer avatar
FromCA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
My favorite coffee, very mellow with smooth notes never fails to impress even my coffaholick friends!
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products I recomend
Toraja
4.9 out of 5(14)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Toraja Regular Ground
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Mild and Smooth!!

PostedDecember 24, 2013
Customer avatar
FromPonce de Leon, FL 32455, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
This is the best of all the Gevalia Imported Coffees. It is Mild and Smooth. My Wife loves this coffee. It is her favorite blend along with the Chocolate Blends. I have spoiled her with the Gevalia Coffees. Thanks Gevalia!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products I recomend
Dark Chocolate Truffle
4.8 out of 5(50)
 
 
 
Chocolate Raspberry
4.5 out of 5(63)
 
 
 
German Chocolate Cake
4.4 out of 5(101)
 
 
 
 
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Toraja Regular Ground
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Very good.....

PostedOctober 18, 2013
Customer avatar
We enjoyed all three coffees what we purchased. However we were unable to distinguish any difference in taste between the three. All delicious - and very smooth, which is what we were looking for. But no discernable flavor difference.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Toraja Regular Ground
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

very good coffee

PostedOctober 11, 2013
Customer avatar
FromPort Arthur TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Frist time trying was smooth yet bold flavor enjoyed.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Toraja Regular Ground
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Strong aftertaste

PostedSeptember 28, 2013
Customer avatar
FromCastle Pines, CO, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:Black
I opened this package this morning and brewed my coffee in the normal way. I find it has a strong aftertaste and I do not like it as well as the other coffee I bought. It is not bad but it would not be my choice for a cup in the morning. I may have to try mixing it with one of my other Gevalias to tone down the aftertaste.
No, I do not recommend this product.
 
Products I recomend
 
Breakfast Blend
4.5 out of 5(64)
 
 
 
 
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Toraja Regular Ground
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Great Taste

PostedSeptember 23, 2013
Customer avatar
FromYoungstown, OH, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
This product is has really great favor, and taste. I would recommend this product...
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Toraja Regular Ground
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Love it!!

PostedSeptember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
FromOzark,AR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:Other
Love coffees with great taste,that are bold but not bitter...This one is wonderful!!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>