Customer reviews for German Chocolate Cake Regular Ground

German Chocolate Cake Regular Ground

German Chocolate Cake Regular Ground
Overall rating:
4.596 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(193 reviews) 193
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 193 reviews
5 Stars
150
4 Stars
26
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
6
1 Star
6
176 out of 192(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for German Chocolate Cake Regular Ground
Review 1 for German Chocolate Cake Regular Ground
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Excellent Flavor

PostedSeptember 18, 2014
Customer avatar
I wish this could be a regular flavor year round. We just love it!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for German Chocolate Cake Regular Ground
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

The taste of German Chocolate cake without the calories!

PostedSeptember 17, 2014
Customer avatar
FromSmock, PA 15480, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:Other
The German Chocolate flavor is almost as good as having a piece of the cake but without all of the calories!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for German Chocolate Cake Regular Ground
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

yuck!

PostedSeptember 15, 2014
Customer avatar
FromKern, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:I'd rather not say
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Really disappointing; has a fatty-coconut flavor; not a hint of chocolate, pecan, or even coffee! What a waste of money-not even salvageable by mixing with cocoa, or plain coffee. It's going in the trash :(
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for German Chocolate Cake Regular Ground
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

LUV IT!!!

PostedSeptember 8, 2014
Customer avatar
FromMichigan, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
My family absolutely loves this flavor! Bummed it is being discontinued! We are big fans of flavored coffees and Gevalia has the best. No bitter after taste. Little pricey, but it is my weakness.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for German Chocolate Cake Regular Ground
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Please don't discontinue this!

PostedSeptember 6, 2014
Customer avatar
FromNYC
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Had it for the first time a few months ago at my godmother's house and just loved it! She bought me a few boxes of the decaf and it's my favorite coffee in the world.
Please don't discontinue this! Especially the decaf. It'll break my heart. ;-)
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for German Chocolate Cake Regular Ground
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Great product

PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Customer avatar
FromChantilly, VA, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
This is an excellent flavor and I am very disappointed it is being discontinued.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for German Chocolate Cake Regular Ground
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Love the taste like having my cake with coffee.

PostedSeptember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
FromNorth Dakota, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
I love my. Gevalia coffee no matter who comes to my home I can make it strong or weak how ever they like it and there is never a bitter after taste. Don't every use creamer or sugar, I like to taste the coffee not sugar and cream! Thanks Carol
German chocolate, French Vanilla, Dark Chocolate Truffle, Pecan Torte, waiting to try my pumpkin spice that's coming!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for German Chocolate Cake Regular Ground
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

sad to see this will no longer be available.

PostedSeptember 1, 2014
Customer avatar
FromRoswell, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Sorry to see that this coffee will soon no longer be available as is the case of another flavor I like - Cinnamon. This was why I came to Gevalia in the first place - product availability and inexpensive. Now it seems that neither are going to be available so I must seek another vendor and probably end up paying more for the same amount and hopefully the same or better quality and taste.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for German Chocolate Cake Regular Ground
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

My favorite

PostedAugust 28, 2014
Customer avatar
FromNY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
This is one of my favorite flavors of coffee and I am very disappointed that it is discontinued.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for German Chocolate Cake Regular Ground
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Oh well.

PostedAugust 28, 2014
Customer avatar
FromMI
This coffee really has some rich and complex flavors of chocolate and nuts that interact well to deliver a delicious cup of coffee.
However, Gevalia is dropping this variety so it doesn't matter how much me or anyone else like it. You're not going to be able to buy it.
I just love internet marketing, don't you?
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for German Chocolate Cake Regular Ground
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.

This product is not good to buy.

PostedAugust 25, 2014
Customer avatar
I did not like the coffee and I do not believe that it resembled cake even with the addition of sugar or another sweetener; it still did not have good taste. It is a lot of money for coffee that has little real taste especially not taste like chocolate cake. I usually enjoy their coffee, but I would not remand this one at all.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for German Chocolate Cake Regular Ground
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

Have not tasted the cake flavor yet.....Love the hazelnut...

PostedAugust 23, 2014
Customer avatar
FromMerritt Island , Fl.
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
Most coffees tasted are very good, else I would not bother
to buy them..........
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for German Chocolate Cake Regular Ground
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Flavorful

PostedAugust 21, 2014
Customer avatar
FromHouston, TX, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
You might consider me w/ discriminating taste, by reason that I won't settle for any product just for the price or the popularity of the brand. I try many different brands until I find satisfaction. If it meets my taste buds pick-y selection, then I settle for a product and it's hard to change my mind. That is my experience w/ GEVALIA! The others taste bland compared to its flavor w/ the perfect bitterness & acidity. There's nothing better to start the day than having a best cup of coffee fr. Gevalia.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for German Chocolate Cake Regular Ground
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

German Choc is the best!

PostedAugust 20, 2014
Customer avatar
FromRoanoke, VA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
I have been buying the German Choc Cake coffee for a long time. It is the only coffee I drink and serve in my home. My friends always ask me to brew a pot when they visit.
I am very sad and disappointed that this product is being discontinued. I hope that decision is reconsidered at some point in the future.
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products I recomend
German Chocolate Cake
4.4 out of 5(101)
 
 
 
 
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for German Chocolate Cake Regular Ground
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

my family and I are very happy with the product

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Customer avatar
FromAlbuquerque, NM, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
I enjoy the flavor and do not have heart burn after after having my morning coffee.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for German Chocolate Cake Regular Ground
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Excellent Flavor

PostedAugust 17, 2014
Customer avatar
FromCrete, IL
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
This coffee had an excellent flavor and far surpassed any expectations I had of a coffee with such a name.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for German Chocolate Cake Regular Ground
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Good taste

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Customer avatar
FromVirginia Beach
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With sugar only
Bought a few more. Sorry to see it being discontinued. Would like to see the blueberry back. It was awesome. Have not tried the Dark chocolate truffle. Next tone to open.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for German Chocolate Cake Regular Ground
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

I love the flavor of the German Chocolate Cake coffee!

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Customer avatar
FromThief River Falls, MN 56701, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
This coffee has such a soft mellow chocolate and coconut flavor that it's almost like desert. It's nummy!
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products I recomend
Hazelnut
4.8 out of 5(40)
 
 
 
Pecan Torte
4.5 out of 5(85)
 
 
 
Irish Crème
4.8 out of 5(23)
 
 
 
 
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for German Chocolate Cake Regular Ground
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Rich and delicious!

PostedAugust 11, 2014
Customer avatar
FromRUTHER Glen
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
I used one and a half of the coffee measure to one and a half cup water at 120 temp in my press coffee maker. It was rich and delicious. I also add a pinch of salt. I wait two minuets and press! Fantastic!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for German Chocolate Cake Regular Ground
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Wonderful flavor

PostedAugust 9, 2014
Customer avatar
FromMichigan
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
We have always loved the German Chocolate Cake coffee and are very sorry to learn that it is being discontinued. It has a distinct taste of chocolate with the coconut. We love the Chocolate Truffle also, but the German Chocolate Cake really tastes just like it sounds.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>