Customer reviews for German Chocolate Cake Regular Ground

German Chocolate Cake Regular Ground

German Chocolate Cake Regular Ground
Overall rating:
4.611 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(208 reviews) 208
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 208 reviews
5 Stars
162
4 Stars
29
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
6
1 Star
6
191 out of 207(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for German Chocolate Cake Regular Ground
Review 1 for German Chocolate Cake Regular Ground
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Great Tasting Coffee

PostedOctober 18, 2014
Customer avatar
FromFarmington Hills, MI, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
This is a very mild tasting coffee and it is wonderful
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for German Chocolate Cake Regular Ground
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Love the flavor.

PostedOctober 13, 2014
Customer avatar
FromROXBORO NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Length of use:3-5 years
I am sorry to see this product go. Keep it!! I love the seasonal flavors. Please do all that you can to keep them.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for German Chocolate Cake Regular Ground
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Dessert in a cup!

PostedOctober 13, 2014
Customer avatar
FromBainbridge, NY 13733, USA
Age:I'd rather not say
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
German Chocolate Cake is a perfectly delightful flavor. It does not overshadow the smooth rich coffee but complements it perfectly.
I heartily recommend this coffee but since it has been discontinued it is a sad recommendation. You should really reconsider this decision as this is the perfect blend of flavors. No cream or sugar are needed to indulge in a delectable treat.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for German Chocolate Cake Regular Ground
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

this is great coffee- really SAAD ur are disc this one and the Chicolate Raspberry-rethink this

PostedOctober 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Frombaltimore,maryland
Age:Over 65
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
love this flavor can not understand why this and chocolate raspberry are disc prodcuts
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for German Chocolate Cake Regular Ground
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

wonderful, refreshing, good

PostedOctober 11, 2014
Customer avatar
FromGeorgia, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
I enjoy it very much, it is sooooo refreshing. I have drank gevalia for many years. It is pretty reasonably price and the flavor selections are good. So I would sum my review with these words; wonderful, refreshing, delightfully tasteful, and just plain good
DrProphet
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for German Chocolate Cake Regular Ground
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Don't discontinue!!

PostedOctober 10, 2014
Customer avatar
FromNavarre, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
This has always been one of my favorite coffees. It allows me to drink a wonderful blend without adding fattening flavored creamers. Please don't discontinue!!! :)
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for German Chocolate Cake Regular Ground
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

excellent taste

PostedOctober 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Fromiowa
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
excellent taste and a great value. Wish you would bring back the chocolate raspberry
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for German Chocolate Cake Regular Ground
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

I love this coffee.

PostedOctober 9, 2014
Customer avatar
FromSavannah, GA, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Please, please do not discontinue this coffee. German Chocolate Cake is my favorite.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GevaliaBy CSROctober 13, 2014
Hello, Andrea. Our focus is to bring you the highest quality coffee possible and to do so; we must focus on sourcing only the best beans from around the world. We’re sorry about your disappointment and want to let you know it was not an easy decision to discontinue German Chocolate Cake Regular Ground. Because your loyalty is important to us we would love to have one of our coffee experts recommend alternatives we think you’ll love. Please call us at 1-800-GEVALIA. We would love to help you pick another variety.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for German Chocolate Cake Regular Ground
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Delicious

PostedOctober 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Best coffee I have ever tasted from any coffee manufacture
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for German Chocolate Cake Regular Ground
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

One delicious coffee

PostedOctober 6, 2014
Customer avatar
FromClayton, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
I simply love this coffee. It has a pronounced chocolate flavor with notes of coconut and praline. I was very sorry to find out that it was discontinued and will no longer be available. I ask that the makers of Gevalia coffees please reconsider their decision to discontinue this fine product.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for German Chocolate Cake Regular Ground
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

This is soooo good...

PostedOctober 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Take Gevalia:With milk only
This stuff is so good that my tounge like to knocked my teeth out just tryin' to get to it!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for German Chocolate Cake Regular Ground
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

If you like a little chocolate

PostedOctober 4, 2014
Customer avatar
FromPlacerville, CA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With sugar only
This flavor offers a nice chocolate flavor without overpowering the coffee flavor. Nice evening/morning change.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for German Chocolate Cake Regular Ground
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Another One Bites the Dust???

PostedOctober 2, 2014
Customer avatar
FromMN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
What is going on Gevalia? You are getting rid of all the best coffee that we have been drinking for years. A few more "cuts" and we are gone!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for German Chocolate Cake Regular Ground
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Rich flavor

PostedOctober 1, 2014
Customer avatar
FromNebraska, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
This coffee has a rich, full flavor. It is a smooth coffee without an after taste. I enjoy it in the morning with breakfast and then later in the day if I have a dessert.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for German Chocolate Cake Regular Ground
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

It is now one of my very favorite coffees.

PostedSeptember 27, 2014
Customer avatar
FromGeorgia, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Love it. PLEASE do not discontinue it! It is unique, guests enjoy it, and I will purchase it as gift for friends and family.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for German Chocolate Cake Regular Ground
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Excellent Flavor

PostedSeptember 18, 2014
Customer avatar
I wish this could be a regular flavor year round. We just love it!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for German Chocolate Cake Regular Ground
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

The taste of German Chocolate cake without the calories!

PostedSeptember 17, 2014
Customer avatar
FromSmock, PA 15480, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:Other
The German Chocolate flavor is almost as good as having a piece of the cake but without all of the calories!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for German Chocolate Cake Regular Ground
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

yuck!

PostedSeptember 15, 2014
Customer avatar
FromKern, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:I'd rather not say
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Really disappointing; has a fatty-coconut flavor; not a hint of chocolate, pecan, or even coffee! What a waste of money-not even salvageable by mixing with cocoa, or plain coffee. It's going in the trash :(
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for German Chocolate Cake Regular Ground
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

LUV IT!!!

PostedSeptember 8, 2014
Customer avatar
FromMichigan, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
My family absolutely loves this flavor! Bummed it is being discontinued! We are big fans of flavored coffees and Gevalia has the best. No bitter after taste. Little pricey, but it is my weakness.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for German Chocolate Cake Regular Ground
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Please don't discontinue this!

PostedSeptember 6, 2014
Customer avatar
FromNYC
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Had it for the first time a few months ago at my godmother's house and just loved it! She bought me a few boxes of the decaf and it's my favorite coffee in the world.
Please don't discontinue this! Especially the decaf. It'll break my heart. ;-)
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>