Customer reviews for German Chocolate Cake Regular Ground

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Gevalia.

German Chocolate Cake Regular Ground

German Chocolate Cake Regular Ground
Overall rating:
4.606 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(221 reviews) 221
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 221 reviews
5 Stars
172
4 Stars
30
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
7
1 Star
6
202 out of 220(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for German Chocolate Cake Regular Ground
Review 1 for German Chocolate Cake Regular Ground
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

GEVALIA COFFEES

PostedDecember 1, 2014
Customer avatar
FromBUDA, TEXAS
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With sugar only
THE QUALITY OF GEVALIA COFFEE CAME TO OUR ATTENTION 30 YEARS AGO. WE DRINK NOTHING ELSE.
OUR DAY BEGINS WITH A PAPER AND A CUP OF GEVALIA.
FRANK H. HALL
BUDA, TEXAS
Yes, I recommend this product.
Review 2 for German Chocolate Cake Regular Ground
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Delicious coffee!!

PostedNovember 30, 2014
Customer avatar
FromHighland Village, TX, USA
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
This flavor has been a favorite of mine for a few years now.
I love the caramel notes and hint of coconut. Since this flavor is being discontinued, I am hoping the new chocolate flavor will be as good.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Review 3 for German Chocolate Cake Regular Ground
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

best tating flavored coffe I have had in over 50 years

PostedNovember 7, 2014
Customer avatar
FromValley township
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
definitely 5 star product none can come up to it anywhere
Yes, I recommend this product.
Review 4 for German Chocolate Cake Regular Ground
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Great coffee

PostedNovember 6, 2014
Customer avatar
FromFort Worth, TX, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
I ordered the German Chocolate coffee as a gift for my vet's office. They tell me it is so yummy that it is like drinking dessert.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Review 5 for German Chocolate Cake Regular Ground
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

great taste

PostedNovember 1, 2014
Customer avatar
FromAZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With sugar only
this coffee has a very smooth delicious flavor. a great blend
of flavors that linger on your tongue. Good as an afternoon
pick-me-up or a subtle desert coffee.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Review 6 for German Chocolate Cake Regular Ground
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Like a piece of cake

PostedOctober 29, 2014
Customer avatar
FromRye, TX 77369, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:Black
The surprise in drinking a cup of this coffee is the very pleasant aftertaste that is like having just eaten a delicious piece of German Chocolate cake without the calories. Absolutely wonderful.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Review 7 for German Chocolate Cake Regular Ground
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Good taste

PostedOctober 22, 2014
Customer avatar
FromPlains, PA 18705, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
I love flavored coffees and this one is on the list of my favorites. The smell is yummy and so is the taste. Love the taste of coconut that comes through.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Review 8 for German Chocolate Cake Regular Ground
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Great taste

PostedOctober 22, 2014
Customer avatar
FromLas Cruces, NM, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
I feel like I'm indulging in cake without all the calories.
Wonderful!!!, even my husband loves it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Review 9 for German Chocolate Cake Regular Ground
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

A favorite flavor

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Customer avatar
FromMichigan
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:Other
German Chocolate Cake is one of my favorite flavors, and I am sad to see that this flavor is being discontinued. Maybe one day it can be brought back! Crossing my fingers.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Review 10 for German Chocolate Cake Regular Ground
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Best flavor ever

PostedOctober 19, 2014
Customer avatar
FromKansas
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:With milk only
This is the best flavored coffee my husband and I have ever had. Sorry it has been discontinued
Yes, I recommend this product.
Review 11 for German Chocolate Cake Regular Ground
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Great Tasting Coffee

PostedOctober 18, 2014
Customer avatar
FromFarmington Hills, MI, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
This is a very mild tasting coffee and it is wonderful
Yes, I recommend this product.
Review 12 for German Chocolate Cake Regular Ground
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Love the flavor.

PostedOctober 13, 2014
Customer avatar
FromROXBORO NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Length of use:3-5 years
I am sorry to see this product go. Keep it!! I love the seasonal flavors. Please do all that you can to keep them.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Review 13 for German Chocolate Cake Regular Ground
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Dessert in a cup!

PostedOctober 13, 2014
Customer avatar
FromBainbridge, NY 13733, USA
Age:I'd rather not say
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
German Chocolate Cake is a perfectly delightful flavor. It does not overshadow the smooth rich coffee but complements it perfectly.
I heartily recommend this coffee but since it has been discontinued it is a sad recommendation. You should really reconsider this decision as this is the perfect blend of flavors. No cream or sugar are needed to indulge in a delectable treat.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Review 14 for German Chocolate Cake Regular Ground
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

this is great coffee- really SAAD ur are disc this one and the Chicolate Raspberry-rethink this

PostedOctober 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Frombaltimore,maryland
Age:Over 65
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
love this flavor can not understand why this and chocolate raspberry are disc prodcuts
Yes, I recommend this product.
Review 15 for German Chocolate Cake Regular Ground
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

wonderful, refreshing, good

PostedOctober 11, 2014
Customer avatar
FromGeorgia, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
I enjoy it very much, it is sooooo refreshing. I have drank gevalia for many years. It is pretty reasonably price and the flavor selections are good. So I would sum my review with these words; wonderful, refreshing, delightfully tasteful, and just plain good
DrProphet
Yes, I recommend this product.
Review 16 for German Chocolate Cake Regular Ground
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Don't discontinue!!

PostedOctober 10, 2014
Customer avatar
FromNavarre, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
This has always been one of my favorite coffees. It allows me to drink a wonderful blend without adding fattening flavored creamers. Please don't discontinue!!! :)
Yes, I recommend this product.
Review 17 for German Chocolate Cake Regular Ground
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

I love this coffee.

PostedOctober 9, 2014
Customer avatar
FromSavannah, GA, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Please, please do not discontinue this coffee. German Chocolate Cake is my favorite.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from GevaliaBy CSROctober 13, 2014
Hello, Andrea. Our focus is to bring you the highest quality coffee possible and to do so; we must focus on sourcing only the best beans from around the world. We’re sorry about your disappointment and want to let you know it was not an easy decision to discontinue German Chocolate Cake Regular Ground. Because your loyalty is important to us we would love to have one of our coffee experts recommend alternatives we think you’ll love. Please call us at 1-800-GEVALIA. We would love to help you pick another variety.
Review 18 for German Chocolate Cake Regular Ground
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Delicious

PostedOctober 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Best coffee I have ever tasted from any coffee manufacture
Yes, I recommend this product.
Review 19 for German Chocolate Cake Regular Ground
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

One delicious coffee

PostedOctober 6, 2014
Customer avatar
FromClayton, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
I simply love this coffee. It has a pronounced chocolate flavor with notes of coconut and praline. I was very sorry to find out that it was discontinued and will no longer be available. I ask that the makers of Gevalia coffees please reconsider their decision to discontinue this fine product.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Review 20 for German Chocolate Cake Regular Ground
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

This is soooo good...

PostedOctober 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Take Gevalia:With milk only
This stuff is so good that my tounge like to knocked my teeth out just tryin' to get to it!
Yes, I recommend this product.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>