Customer reviews for Stainless Steel Push & Pour Thermal Canteen

Stainless Steel Push & Pour Thermal Canteen

Stainless Steel Push & Pour Thermal Canteen
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(5 reviews) 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 5 reviews
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
4 out of 5(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer reviews for Stainless Steel Push & Pour Thermal Canteen
Review 1 for Stainless Steel Push & Pour Thermal Canteen
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

Not what I expected

PostedAugust 18, 2014
Customer avatar
FromWisconsin
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:Black
I had a previous Gevalia Coffee decanter that was great. I was very disappointed when I received the new model. It is messy and does not have the clean pour that the previous model had.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Tracye7
Pinckney, MI
 
Please wait while more information about Tracye7 is loaded.
Additional information about Tracye7 could not be loaded.
UPS vs USPS
Posted October 20, 2014
I had a steel 'thermal canteen' from Gevalia also that I lost in a fire 4 mos ago. Have been looking for all that I've lost Gevaila-wise on my month-old laptop and I can barely find anything available, incl coffee, anymore. I am also hesitant to replace the steel thermos just be looking at the handle in the picture. Don't think mine looked like that and does not look comfortable to hold...I don't know. Maybe I could try it out and return it if it's not working for me...although Gevalia seems to think since my house is boarded up, their UPS people cannot locate me since I work at the post office a mile from my house. I really Iiked that thermos. USPS DELIVERS.
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 2 for Stainless Steel Push & Pour Thermal Canteen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

It works as described!

PostedApril 10, 2014
Customer avatar
FromSouth Carolina
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Sturdy; does not leak; reliable; no glass to break. It keeps liquids hot for several hours, especially after preheating with hot water. Has a wide mouth that makes it easy to clean with a bottle brush.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Stainless Steel Push & Pour Thermal Canteen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

Commpact and user-friendly!

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer avatar
FromKingsland, TX, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
Although I was hoping the thermos was a little larger (for the price), it satisfies the need I had for the purchase. The pour top is very handy and easy to use. I forgot that the strap was included, and actually don't anticipate using it; but it would be very useful if I planned to take it somewhere outside my kitchen. The construction appears quite durable with no "delicate" parts, thankfully!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Stainless Steel Push & Pour Thermal Canteen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.

Awesome thermos!

PostedMarch 9, 2012
Customer avatar
FromHouston, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
I have been using mine for so long I have worn out the button. When it gets all scaly and dark inside, I use the CleanCaf to clean it - works great!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
wjrudy
 
Please wait while more information about wjrudy is loaded.
Additional information about wjrudy could not be loaded.
Posted December 25, 2013
You're supposed to cleam them?
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 5 for Stainless Steel Push & Pour Thermal Canteen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.

Keeps coffee good and warm

PostedJanuary 31, 2012
Customer avatar
FromBradenton,Fl
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Filled the thermos@445am.Worked the Election today 16hrs,drank it@9pm. It was still very warm. Thank you for a great thermos!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
DeAnnW
Raritan, IL
 
Please wait while more information about DeAnnW is loaded.
Additional information about DeAnnW could not be loaded.
Posted July 7, 2012
This is a great thermos! My husband has used it for a couple of years. Can we buy replacement parts for this? The cap has a crack in it, so my husband gets dribbled on when he drinks, but other than this, it is a great thermos!
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)