Customer reviews for Gevalia White Thermal Carafe

Gevalia White Thermal Carafe

White Thermal Carafe
Overall rating:
3.34 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
(47 reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 47 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
6
1 Star
11
25 out of 46(54%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
18 Questions | 25 Answers
Customer reviews for White Thermal Carafe
Review 1 for White Thermal Carafe
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.

inferior insulating

PostedDecember 13, 2015
Customer avatar
FromBlackduck, MN, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
I fully expected a glass liner like my previous carafe and was terribly disappointed to find it was plastic. I hoped preheating it with near-boiling water would do the trick as far as keeping my coffee hot for a few hours like the old one did, but no such luck.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from GevaliaBy Gevalia RepresentativeDecember 29, 2015
SharonK, I am sorry you had this experience. I will be forwarding your comments to our the appropriate teams. We hope your next experience with us is a good one.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for White Thermal Carafe
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.

it's ok

PostedDecember 2, 2015
Customer avatar
FromBuffalo, ny
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
The carafe looks nice and is a good size. The problem with it is that you practically have to turn it upside down to get anything out of it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for White Thermal Carafe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

love it

PostedNovember 9, 2015
Customer avatar
FromUncasville, Montville, CT, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Special occasions
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
I had a crafe pumper before and it broke so I bought this one instead of buying another pumper....this one is easier to clean...love it
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for White Thermal Carafe
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

Doesn't retain heat

PostedOctober 30, 2015
Customer avatar
FromWashington, DC, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Beautiful finish on the outside but doesn't retain heat. I have had a number of these carafes and this is the first one that has truly disappointed me. I would take the Gevalia name off this one. The form and shape is great marketing for Gevalia but only if it works.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from GevaliaBy Gevalia RepresentativeNovember 3, 2015
Hello Simbenfam - Thank you for reaching out. I will be forwarding your comments to our Production and Quality staff. If you have any more comments, questions, or concerns please give us a call at 1(800)438-2542. Thank you.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for White Thermal Carafe
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

Doesn't keep coffee hot!

PostedOctober 3, 2015
Customer avatar
FromNY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
I was very disappointed in this carafe. When I used it for the first time the coffee was cool within an hour. Tried again and made sure that I filled it with hot water first and the same result, lukewarm within an hour.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from GevaliaBy Gevalia RepresentativeOctober 7, 2015
Hello Ilikeithot - Thank you for reaching out to us with this issue. We would love to assist you further with this, please give us a call at 1(800)438-2542 and reference the case number 80324282. Again, thank you for reaching out to us and we hope to hear from you soon.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for White Thermal Carafe
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

It does not keep the coffee warm

PostedSeptember 23, 2015
Customer avatar
The thermos is great looking but it does not keep the coffe as warm as my old Gevalia thermos did. I love Gevalia, but this thermos was not a homerun.
Ann-Britt
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for White Thermal Carafe
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

Looks good.....that's about it!

PostedSeptember 21, 2015
Customer avatar
FromIllinois
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:Other
I am terribly disappointed. I have one carafe that keeps coffee piping hot for up to 24 hours. I needed another one and thought I would that I would try the Gevalia carafe. I looks very sleek and is easy to clean but it just does not keep the coffee hot. I really feel that I wasted my money on this product.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Dmj0301
Central PA
 
Please wait while more information about Dmj0301 is loaded.
Additional information about Dmj0301 could not be loaded.
Don't waste your money!
Posted January 14, 2016
I totally agree with other reviews. Looks great but does not keep coffee hot. I wasted my money as well! Would not recommend this product-very disappointing!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 8 for White Thermal Carafe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

Great product

PostedSeptember 14, 2015
Customer avatar
I love this carafe. I have bought a few before and this one is the best. It holds more coffee and it keeps it hot for a long period of time.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for White Thermal Carafe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

thermal carafe

PostedJuly 28, 2015
Customer avatar
FromDurham NC
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
I bought this as a gift because I have one and I love it.
It is reliable and keeps my coffee warm for hours. When you leave the coffee pot on it just keeps cooking and gets strong. With this carafe it keeps it's fresh taste and warmth.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for White Thermal Carafe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

very nice looking container arrived in fine shape

PostedJuly 21, 2015
Customer avatar
Frommound
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:Black
its suffienct and plastic it stays warmer longer. james grunewaldt
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for White Thermal Carafe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

This product looks good as well as being great for company.

PostedJuly 5, 2015
Customer avatar
FromSearcy, A, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
I love this thermal carafe, especially when I have company. It keeps the coffee hot while you are serving both caffeinated and decaf pots.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for White Thermal Carafe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

great coffee

PostedJune 4, 2015
Customer avatar
FromCLEVELAND OHIO
Age:Over 65
Gender:I'd rather not say
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:With milk only
I HAVE BEEN USING YOUR PRODUCTS FOR OVER THREE YEARS AND HAVE NEVER BEEN DISAPPOINTED.
JUST RECIVED THE THERMAL CARAFE ITS GREAT.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for White Thermal Carafe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.

Good if...

PostedApril 10, 2015
Customer avatar
FromMichigan
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
...you don't expect it to stay really hot for a long time. If there's a microwave nearby, that'd help. Or find a coffee maker with a steel decanter, yet still, a microwave may be necessary.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for White Thermal Carafe
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.

Could have saved money and not purchased this

PostedMarch 21, 2015
Customer avatar
The coffee stays warm, not hot, for a couple hours. This is nothing like others on the market which keep the coffee warm like it was just brewed for nearly 24 hours. Its funny how the instructions tell you to warm up the coffee warmer before using it. Uh, hello, isn't that what it should do? Should it not hold the hear from the coffee just poured with out preheating the pot? Do not spend you money on this product. It is not worth it.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for White Thermal Carafe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.

carafe

PostedFebruary 24, 2015
Customer avatar
FromPrattville, AL
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
Love it, I use it everyday. I had a black one for many, many years, it finally broke.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for White Thermal Carafe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

This is my second Carafe

PostedFebruary 3, 2015
Customer avatar
FromOzarks
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
When I went to clean under the suction part of the lid on my 10 year old Black Gevalia Carafe, I accidentally pulled it off. It would not 'pop' back in. Now, granted the Carafe worked just fine without it, but it didn't keep the coffee as hot as long. I figured it was 10+ years old, time to replace it anyway. I was lucky to find the white one while it was on sale. Although, I am not a fan of white (extra cleaning required....lol), I went ahead and ordered it. We love it just as much as the black one. Keeps the coffee hot and fresh tasting for a VERY long time. I kept the black one as a back up.... lol.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for White Thermal Carafe
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.

Did not meet my expectations

PostedJanuary 1, 2015
Customer avatar
FromCentral Arizona
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
My first use of the thermal carafe was disappointing. I expected it to keep my coffee warm for 2 - 3 hours. That didn't happen. Cold function was a bit better - a few ice cubes were left after 2 hours. In my opinion, this product does not match the Gevalia standard that I've come to expect.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for White Thermal Carafe
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.

disappointed

PostedDecember 15, 2014
Customer avatar
FromNC
Age:I'd rather not say
Gender:I'd rather not say
Drink Gevalia:Special occasions
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
I loved my original one and was hoping for the same
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for White Thermal Carafe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

GREAT FEATURE KEEPS COFFEE HOT FOR 30 MINUTES

PostedNovember 26, 2014
Customer avatar
FromCONCORD,NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
HOW DID I MANAGE 17 YRS WITHOUT THIS THERMAL CARAFE. AWSOME ITEM. THIS IS A MUST HAVE.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for White Thermal Carafe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.

I like this carafe.

PostedNovember 9, 2014
Customer avatar
FromAtlanta, GA, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
This is a great product, I already had one but wanted to get another one! I make my coffee at home in the morning, pour it in the carafe and take it to the office. It keeps coffee nice and warm for a long time, perfect to enjoy home made "Gevalia" coffee in the office!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>