Customer reviews for Gevalia White Thermal Carafe

Gevalia White Thermal Carafe

White Thermal Carafe
Overall rating:
3.333 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
(33 reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
4
1 Star
8
18 out of 33(55%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
15 Questions | 23 Answers
Customer reviews for White Thermal Carafe
Review 1 for White Thermal Carafe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

carafe

PostedFebruary 24, 2015
Customer avatar
FromPrattville, AL
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
Love it, I use it everyday. I had a black one for many, many years, it finally broke.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for White Thermal Carafe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

This is my second Carafe

PostedFebruary 3, 2015
Customer avatar
FromOzarks
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
When I went to clean under the suction part of the lid on my 10 year old Black Gevalia Carafe, I accidentally pulled it off. It would not 'pop' back in. Now, granted the Carafe worked just fine without it, but it didn't keep the coffee as hot as long. I figured it was 10+ years old, time to replace it anyway. I was lucky to find the white one while it was on sale. Although, I am not a fan of white (extra cleaning required....lol), I went ahead and ordered it. We love it just as much as the black one. Keeps the coffee hot and fresh tasting for a VERY long time. I kept the black one as a back up.... lol.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for White Thermal Carafe
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

Did not meet my expectations

PostedJanuary 1, 2015
Customer avatar
FromCentral Arizona
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
My first use of the thermal carafe was disappointing. I expected it to keep my coffee warm for 2 - 3 hours. That didn't happen. Cold function was a bit better - a few ice cubes were left after 2 hours. In my opinion, this product does not match the Gevalia standard that I've come to expect.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for White Thermal Carafe
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

disappointed

PostedDecember 15, 2014
Customer avatar
FromNC
Age:I'd rather not say
Gender:I'd rather not say
Drink Gevalia:Special occasions
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
I loved my original one and was hoping for the same
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for White Thermal Carafe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

GREAT FEATURE KEEPS COFFEE HOT FOR 30 MINUTES

PostedNovember 26, 2014
Customer avatar
FromCONCORD,NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
HOW DID I MANAGE 17 YRS WITHOUT THIS THERMAL CARAFE. AWSOME ITEM. THIS IS A MUST HAVE.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for White Thermal Carafe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.

I like this carafe.

PostedNovember 9, 2014
Customer avatar
FromAtlanta, GA, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
This is a great product, I already had one but wanted to get another one! I make my coffee at home in the morning, pour it in the carafe and take it to the office. It keeps coffee nice and warm for a long time, perfect to enjoy home made "Gevalia" coffee in the office!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for White Thermal Carafe
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

Small Capacity

PostedNovember 6, 2014
Customer avatar
FromPlainedge, NY, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
I had a larger black one that finally bit the dust and replaced it with 2 white carafes.
These don't hold as much as the old black one and they don't keep the coffee hot as long.
Sorry I got 2.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for White Thermal Carafe
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

Black gunk

PostedNovember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
FromPittsburgh, PA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
I'm glad I got this cheap!. It leaks black gunk. Easily washed off but unappetizing. It doesn't drip, though, which makes it still useful. It gets 5 stars for functionality less 2 stars for the gunk.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for White Thermal Carafe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.

Great product

PostedOctober 29, 2014
Customer avatar
FromMundelein, IL, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
I have been a GEVALIA consumer for over 8 years and enjoy their products. The thermal Carafe is our second and wouldn't purchase any other.
Want your coffee HOT without it sitting on the burner than this is the item for your home. Stylish and performs well. SALE price is great .
Wish the coffee makers would have a sale as they also are SUPER and dependable. Set the timer and your morning GEVALIA coffee is ready to be enjoyed.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for White Thermal Carafe
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

The other reviews were accurate, this product is not worth it.

PostedOctober 28, 2014
Customer avatar
We should have paid heed to the other reviews. It is an attractive carafe, but does not keep coffee hot at all. We threw it away after a few uses.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for White Thermal Carafe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

Works well does not disappoint

PostedOctober 3, 2014
Customer avatar
FromWest Palm Beach, FL, USA
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Looks and works great like all the other products from Gevalia
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for White Thermal Carafe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

A.M. news and hot coffee

PostedAugust 28, 2014
Customer avatar
FromMissouri, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
I love my carafe, Holds just the right amount, keeps coffee hot and pours easily.No more trips to kitchen for coffee with my a.m. news!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for White Thermal Carafe
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

Doesn't keep hot

PostedJune 23, 2014
Customer avatar
FromJonesborough, Tn
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Needed a new carafe but this, although looks good doesn't keep coffee hot like a glass lined model. If it were glass lined it would be fine.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for White Thermal Carafe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

works great

PostedMay 8, 2014
Customer avatar
FromCliffside Park, NJ, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
Looks good, works great, great price. We use it on our deck keeps coffee hot long.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for White Thermal Carafe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Love my white thermal Carafe

PostedFebruary 9, 2014
Customer avatar
FromSan Diego, ca
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
I love this white thermal Carafe with the logo Gevalia. It fits well in with my other kitchen appliances. One remark though....it does not keep the hot beverages warm as long as I expected it to.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for White Thermal Carafe
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Doesn't keep coffee hot!

PostedJanuary 27, 2014
Customer avatar
FromND
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
I bought this carafe for my Mom as a gift. She is a true coffee drinker and she couldn't find a good carafe to keep her coffee hot for very long. I spotted this one and it sounded like the true deal. Well, it's the poorest carafe she has ever used. Barely keeps the coffee hot for a few hours!!
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Bh8888
Orlando, Fl
 
Please wait while more information about Bh8888 is loaded.
Additional information about Bh8888 could not be loaded.
Glass lined carafe keeps coffee hot all day
Posted March 14, 2014
I found the same problem with keeping it warm in plastic carafes. The key is to find a glass lined carafe. I get them at garage sales and thrift shops. It keeps my coffee steaming for 6 to 8 hours even partially full. It would be great if Gevalia made a glass lined carafe.
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 17 for White Thermal Carafe
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

beautiful addition

PostedJanuary 16, 2014
Customer avatar
FromNoble, OK
Age:I'd rather not say
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Take Gevalia:With milk only
It's a beautiful addition to my table but it doesn't keep the coffee warm for as long as I'd wished.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for White Thermal Carafe
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.

poor heating

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
FromFL
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:With milk only
I was disappointed. For the price, which was fairly high for the product when it did not keep coffee as hot as I thought it would. Too much hassle to return, guess I bought a flower vase. I most likely will not use it again as a carafe. Sorry. I did not like it.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for White Thermal Carafe
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.

Poor Quality

PostedNovember 21, 2013
Customer avatar
FromPA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Poor quality, chipping, doesn't keep coffee hot and leaks all over the place when you try to pour. Very disappointed with this carafe. Looking to get a new one right away.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for White Thermal Carafe
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.

Just knew I shouldn't have bought this!

PostedNovember 14, 2013
Customer avatar
FromFlorida, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
A classic example of 'you get what you pay for.' I decided to try to save a few dollars my last order and bought this. Wrong choice. The silly thing pours funny, splashes, and leaks on top of it. I'm going back to the stainless carafe because I never had any trouble whatsoever with *that* one ... buying it today with my coffee order, matter of fact! I don't recommend this carafe ... I *highly* recommend the stainless carafe! :)
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Tracye7
Pinckney, MI
 
Please wait while more information about Tracye7 is loaded.
Additional information about Tracye7 could not be loaded.
Oh no, mine came today!
Posted January 7, 2015
Didn't know carafe I just received today had plastic innards!! Where did you find a stainless carafe? I got this one for work because whenever I make my Gevalia Espresso there, it does disappear before I can have cup #2. Microwave works fine if it doesn't keep it hot enough, which I'm guessing is the case. Now I'm worried about how it pours... hmm. I'll try to make do.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
1 2 next>>