Customer reviews for Gevalia White Thermal Carafe

Gevalia White Thermal Carafe

White Thermal Carafe
Overall rating:
3.105 / 5
3.1
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
7
10 out of 19(53%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
13 Questions | 19 Answers
Customer reviews for White Thermal Carafe
Review 1 for White Thermal Carafe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Love my white thermal Carafe

PostedFebruary 9, 2014
Customer avatar
SwedeHeart
FromSan Diego, ca
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
I love this white thermal Carafe with the logo Gevalia. It fits well in with my other kitchen appliances. One remark though....it does not keep the hot beverages warm as long as I expected it to.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for White Thermal Carafe
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Doesn't keep coffee hot!

PostedJanuary 27, 2014
Customer avatar
marste
FromND
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
I bought this carafe for my Mom as a gift. She is a true coffee drinker and she couldn't find a good carafe to keep her coffee hot for very long. I spotted this one and it sounded like the true deal. Well, it's the poorest carafe she has ever used. Barely keeps the coffee hot for a few hours!!
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Bh8888
Orlando, Fl
 
Please wait while more information about Bh8888 is loaded.
Additional information about Bh8888 could not be loaded.
Glass lined carafe keeps coffee hot all day
Posted March 14, 2014
I found the same problem with keeping it warm in plastic carafes. The key is to find a glass lined carafe. I get them at garage sales and thrift shops. It keeps my coffee steaming for 6 to 8 hours even partially full. It would be great if Gevalia made a glass lined carafe.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 3 for White Thermal Carafe
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

beautiful addition

PostedJanuary 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Nanisi
FromNoble, OK
Age:I'd rather not say
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Take Gevalia:With milk only
It's a beautiful addition to my table but it doesn't keep the coffee warm for as long as I'd wished.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for White Thermal Carafe
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.

poor heating

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Disgusted1
FromFL
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:With milk only
I was disappointed. For the price, which was fairly high for the product when it did not keep coffee as hot as I thought it would. Too much hassle to return, guess I bought a flower vase. I most likely will not use it again as a carafe. Sorry. I did not like it.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for White Thermal Carafe
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.

Poor Quality

PostedNovember 21, 2013
Customer avatar
MommaV
FromPA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Poor quality, chipping, doesn't keep coffee hot and leaks all over the place when you try to pour. Very disappointed with this carafe. Looking to get a new one right away.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for White Thermal Carafe
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

Just knew I shouldn't have bought this!

PostedNovember 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Lynne
FromFlorida, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
A classic example of 'you get what you pay for.' I decided to try to save a few dollars my last order and bought this. Wrong choice. The silly thing pours funny, splashes, and leaks on top of it. I'm going back to the stainless carafe because I never had any trouble whatsoever with *that* one ... buying it today with my coffee order, matter of fact! I don't recommend this carafe ... I *highly* recommend the stainless carafe! :)
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for White Thermal Carafe
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.

Does not keep coffee hot!

PostedNovember 6, 2013
Customer avatar
SadMike
FromDayton, OH, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Take Gevalia:Black
This product is missing the most important feature of a thermal carafe. It does not keep your coffee hot for more than an hour (if that), after that, you'll have to heat it up if you want hot coffee. I tried pre-heating it before pouring my coffee in, but still got the same results. I do have stainless steel theromoses that keep the heat in like a glass thermos, so I'm not sure why this one doesn't. Now in the back of my mind I have to wonder about the quality of everything that you sell. Thats not good for a company that touts quality. Otherwise its a nice looking carafe, with a stainlees steel lining, both attactive features, but too bad it doesn't do what its suppose to do, keep the coffee hot!
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for White Thermal Carafe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Simply the best

PostedOctober 24, 2013
Customer avatar
MyKokomo
FromFort Lauderdale, Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
No complaints, a perfect cup of coffee!
The price is right and the taste is there,
Keep up the good work on keeping the price down,
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for White Thermal Carafe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Carafe is functional & great looking.

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Debbe
FromMountain Iron, MN, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
I have owned a Gevalia carafe for years so was happy to get a second one at a great price. This one was even better-it has a stainless liner. I like the one lever pouring feature which makes it easy for my guests (and us) to use.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for White Thermal Carafe
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

A classic example of 'you get what you pay for' ...

PostedOctober 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Lynne
FromFlorida, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
I owned Gevalia's stainless carafe and was very pleased with it, tho' left it behind in a recent move and replaced it with this $15 one. My opinion? Go with the stainless ... you shop at Gevalia, you can afford it! ;) This particular cheap one lives up to its price ... it pours sideways, it splashes the coffee sideways, and the spout drips -- keep a towel or tissue handy to wipe off the drips. Also quite irksome is that it doesn't hold as much coffee as the other one. Me? I'm tossing this one into the trash and replacing it with Gevalia's stainless model again. Really, truly and honestly, you'll be much better off and much happier spending the extra money! :)
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for White Thermal Carafe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

love the look of the carafe

PostedSeptember 27, 2013
Customer avatar
daisy
Fromminnesota
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:Black
i like the carafe because its light and easy to pour.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for White Thermal Carafe
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

White Carafe

PostedJune 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Reyna46
FromDallas, TX, USA
As I stated in earlier email I am disappointed in my carafe doesn't keep coffee hot for very long.
I have Gevalia for many years I make my coffee in my Gevalia coffee pot my 4th pour into my carafe my husband and I are retired seniors every morning we enjoy our coffee.
I have enjoyed the many products you sell.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for White Thermal Carafe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

Keeping coffee hot longer

PostedMay 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Sharon22
FromIndiana, USA
Age:55-64
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:3-5 years
I have found that by filling these carafes with the hottest tap water and putting on the lid while brewing the coffee helped to keep the coffee warm longer. Having the carafe warm already instead of putting the hot coffee into a cold carafe seems to work.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Reyna46
 
Please wait while more information about Reyna46 is loaded.
Additional information about Reyna46 could not be loaded.
Posted June 4, 2013
I read the comments before deciding to order my carafe they were all good but hate to say I am very disappointed in my Carafe it doesn't keep coffee hot as long as was stated.
I heat it up with hot water before poring coffee into it.
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 14 for White Thermal Carafe
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

I am not happy with how long this carafe keeps coffee warm.

PostedApril 23, 2013
Customer avatar
BigHairyTantrum
FromTN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:With milk only
This carafe would've been a win/win if it had been a glass thermos in lieu of the steel encasing. The steel just doesn't keep coffee warm as long as the glass thermos does. I really wish it had have been a glass carafe. Otherwise, it is great. If you just want something to place on your table through breakfast, it will do the trick, and it is sharp looking.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for White Thermal Carafe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Fabulous carafe!

PostedApril 1, 2013
Customer avatar
KaMaBuA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
If you're a "java junkie" like me, this product is just what you need! The carafe keeps my coffee HOT for approx. 4-5 hrs. (I say "approximately" because I consume SO much that I make a fresh pot every three to four hrs.) I just ordered a replacement as my original thermal carafe (also from Gevalia) finally gave up its ghost last night when I was cleaning it (thermal liner broke). After 20 yrs of continual daily service, I can't complain!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for White Thermal Carafe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Love these

PostedMarch 25, 2013
Customer avatar
PoconoGrrl
FromPennsylvania, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Have used these carafes by Gevalia for over 20 years now...have it in red, black, blue, and the white, and just love them for their reliability, durability, and designed pour top. Have never had any leaking---which made me come back and buy more than one. Tried other brands before my mom recommended the Gevalia, and had a mess from leakage problems. Have even given these as gifts to friends. Highly Recommend these. Am actually here today to buy another in white for a friend.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for White Thermal Carafe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

Good Value

PostedDecember 29, 2012
Customer avatar
LordR
FromPella, IA 50219, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Special occasions
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:Other
I've had my thermal carafe for quite a while now. While I wish it would fit in the dishwasher, it hand-cleans easily, dries quickly, and I LOVE the design of the lid, which pretty well locates the pouring switch by the handle all by itself!
As I write this, it's on sale - so grab one while the value of the product definitely matches its price!
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products I recomend
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
cheresherry
Ohio
 
Please wait while more information about cheresherry is loaded.
Additional information about cheresherry could not be loaded.
chocolate coffee flavors suggestion :)
Posted July 24, 2013
While reading the reviews on the white carafe, I noticed that your recommendations include 2 chocolate flavored coffees, and thought I'd mention that though the ones you recommend are delicious, I found (by accidentally ordering the "wrong" one that the chocolate raspberry one is actually more chocolatey than those 2, and I don't even taste the raspberry flavor. Just thought I'd mention that since I would want someone to tell me that! :)
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 18 for White Thermal Carafe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.

Great price for a stainless steel carafe.

PostedNovember 18, 2012
Customer avatar
Arny
FromOhio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
We use these carafe's where I work, every day. They really hold up with continuous use and they keep your liquids hot.. Don't pass up a great bargain!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for White Thermal Carafe
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.

PAY THE $ FOR BETTER

PostedNovember 17, 2012
Customer avatar
mlpw3
FromMiddletown Township, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
Although a beautiful piece for the table, and unique 'top' for poring, this carafe LEAKS just like the older version from a few years back. Fluid pours down between the insulator and outter pitcher from around the rim just under the lid where they are suppose to join. There is no seal joining the insulation and outter shell in the neck of the pitcher. I have to leave it on a dark towel that will not show the coffee satins. Also, it will not keep the coffee hot for more than 2 hours.
Wish Gevalia would offer an AIR POT CARAFE...been looking for one for years
Sorry for the negative review...
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer avatar
kempbbt
 
Please wait while more information about kempbbt is loaded.
Additional information about kempbbt could not be loaded.
Posted December 15, 2012
SAMS club has pumper airpot for $30
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Ridgerunner
 
Please wait while more information about Ridgerunner is loaded.
Additional information about Ridgerunner could not be loaded.
Posted November 20, 2012
Your carafe_NOT VERY GOOD .COFFEE GETS COLD IN 1 HOUR_pretty ,but don,t do much other than a server !
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Read comments (2)