Customer reviews for Wafflemaker

Wafflemaker

Wafflemaker
Overall rating:
4.277 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(47 reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 47 reviews
5 Stars
29
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
3
1 Star
2
42 out of 47(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 48 Answers
Customer reviews for Wafflemaker
Review 1 for Wafflemaker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Great Waffle Maker

PostedAugust 15, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
I never owned a waffle maker before, so I chose this one because of the online reviews. The first time I used it, I sprayed each griddle with cooking spray and used the basic recipe that came with the unit. All the waffles came out perfect, crispy and delicious!! This is a keeper!!!!! Price was also great!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Wafflemaker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Wafflemaker

PostedJuly 18, 2015
Customer avatar
FromNorth Carolina, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
Great machine. The price is great also.
I would highly recommend it !!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Wafflemaker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Very easy to use and clean

PostedJune 13, 2015
Customer avatar
FromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
This waffle maker is great! It cooks evenly and clean up is easy as well. I recommend this product.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Wafflemaker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Simple to use, and GREAT waffles

PostedJune 6, 2015
Customer avatar
FromMN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
I bought this for my Son and his Children. We tried it here, first.
Fantastic waffles! Read, and Follow the instructions, and you will have great tasting waffles. Make extra to freeze.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Wafflemaker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Easy to use

PostedJune 6, 2015
Customer avatar
FromBirdsboro, Pa.
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With sugar only
This waffle maker makes great fluffy waffles. It has a feature I like the most, choose the wellness baked color that suits your taste, I personally like light-medium brown. You can have it your way. This waffle maker is quite attractive, easy to keep clean.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Wafflemaker
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Cost too much for the quality

PostedMay 30, 2015
Customer avatar
FromID
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:Other
The Waffle maker work well, 5 stars for function. Over priced for quality. Paid too much for it though, not even a brand name on it to check on line for details. Found similar looking for $17.00. Wish I had shopped around more, 0 stars for me for not doing due diligence.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Wafflemaker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Short and Sweet

PostedMay 3, 2015
Customer avatar
FromNew York, NY
Simply the best waffle maker ever! Fool-proof! Perfect golden brown (you can adjust this) non-stick waffles every time! This single round waffle should be enough for most single servings, but you can make a batch in no time. And the price is right. You won't be sorry.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Wafflemaker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

The product is a very good product

PostedApril 29, 2015
Customer avatar
FromRowlett
Age:I'd rather not say
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
I was very pleased with the product. It was easy to use and the waffles were a nice size. I would recommend it to anyone who wishes to purchase one. I am not able to put this information on Youtube or do any of the other requirements you ask me to do. I am totally computer illiterate when it comes to placing pictures on the computer from a cell phone. Sorry.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Wafflemaker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Love it!

PostedMarch 31, 2015
Customer avatar
FromFlorida
Age:I'd rather not say
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
Makes great waffles that are nice and crisp. They never stick and freeze well. We freeze the leftovers and reheat them in the toaster. Since it works quickly, I can easily make two different types of waffles in the morning for breakfast.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Wafflemaker
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

Horrible

PostedMarch 14, 2015
Customer avatar
FromAmsterdam, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Waffle maker did not heat up sufficiently to cook waffle. Instructions recommend middle setting with cook time of 4-5 minutes. Waffle came out raw. Tried next waffle at high setting for 10 minutes; waffle barely cooked. Unit did not steam even at highest setting. Exactly followed manufacturer's instructions for preparing batter. Appliance simply did not work as described and will be returned.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Wafflemaker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

I love it!

PostedJanuary 3, 2015
Customer avatar
FromLaramie, WY, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
I love my new waffle iron. Weekend breakfast is a snap and such a pleasure. I never made waffles for breakfast because I thought it would take too long; now I can't imagine NOT making waffles. This iron makes a waffle in about the same time it takes to make a pancake, and there is no messy flipping!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Wafflemaker
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Happy with my purchase.

PostedOctober 22, 2014
Customer avatar
FromElizabethtown, PA 17022, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
This was my first time making waffles and they came out great.
Very pleased with my purchase of this wafflemaker.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Wafflemaker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

Every Waffle Perfect!

PostedSeptember 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:Black
From the first to every waffle attempted they didn't stick, were golden and consistently crisp even with fruit fillings. Love this and so does my family.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Wafflemaker
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

Love waffles

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Customer avatar
FromOcracoke, NC, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:Black
you have to time the waffles yourself because it won't cut go off itstelf.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Wafflemaker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

makes beautiful waffles

PostedAugust 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Frommound
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:Black
the waffle maker works gorgeous it makes really good
waffles. no. 1
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Wafflemaker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

Love it.

PostedAugust 9, 2014
Customer avatar
FromOmaha, NE
Age:I'd rather not say
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Love it. I prepared it as directed for the first use and threw out the first few waffles, as instructed. Nothing sticks. It is wonderful.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Wafflemaker
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

good value

PostedAugust 7, 2014
Customer avatar
FromSan Diego CA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:Black
Pro-
Compact size,
Heats fairly well.
Con.
Bottom browned faster then top.
No indicator of when waffle done; necessitates peeking frequently.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
dahliarose
southeastern PA/Vasteras
 
Please wait while more information about dahliarose is loaded.
Additional information about dahliarose could not be loaded.
Re: No indicator.
Posted February 6, 2015
Re: Your comment that the wafflemaker has no indicator of doneness,I never had a wafflemaker that did. The usual trick
is to wait untilthe steam stops (escaping). Then you sort of learn how much longer it takes (30-40 seconds)to reach the
crispness that is your personal taste, BTW have you made the
waffles from scratch with yeast? No comparison to those (any) mixes.
 
Products related to my comment
 
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 18 for Wafflemaker
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

The waffle maker didn't get hot enough to cook the waffles.

PostedAugust 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:With milk only
We think the slider needs to be tightened and are hoping to fix it ourselves instead of going the return route.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Wafflemaker
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

Product works well

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Customer avatar
FromCedar Creek, Texas
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
I have never owned a waffle maker but always wanted one even though we seldom made official breakfasts, just coffee and run.
I tried the recipe included with it, although I made it gluten-free, and it worked very well and was just right crispy on the darkest setting. Clean up was easy, just followed the directions of damp wipe. I think I made a good buy!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Wafflemaker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

Crisp Waffles

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Customer avatar
FromBoerne, Texas
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
I like my waffles crisp. Most waffle makers make the first one crisp but not the second or third. With this waffle maker they all come out crisp.
I am happy and would recommend it to my closest friend.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>