Customer reviews for Wafflemaker

Wafflemaker

Wafflemaker
Overall rating:
4.412 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
16 out of 17(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
9 Questions | 24 Answers
Customer reviews for Wafflemaker
Review 1 for Wafflemaker
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

Sal

PostedJune 13, 2014
Customer avatar
SD97
FromVirginia
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
The unit does not have a ready indicator once the waffle is fully cooked. You basically have to guess on the time until you get it right and remember to keep an eye on it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Wafflemaker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

Great size

PostedMay 21, 2014
Customer avatar
GrammaShirley
FromOklahoma City, OK, USA
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
Good price and good size waffle! Crispy. My husband was pleased to receive it as a Mother's Day present. Believe me, I was pleased to give it to him. Deep pockets for the syrup and butter, so it is neater to eat. Very important for waffles, right? lol
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Wafflemaker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

This waffle iron is suberb!

PostedApril 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Sonie9
FromSaratoga County, NY, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:Black
This waffle iron exceeded my expectations. It makes a substantial waffle similar to a Belgian waffle. The control to adjust light to darker waffles works well. It is easy to store.
My waffles were delicious with strawberries and whipped cream.
Sonie9
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Wafflemaker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

Fast working

PostedApril 8, 2014
Customer avatar
jodienthepussycats
FromMarietta, GA, USA
Age:35-44
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
This iron makes perfect waffles for me. I thin my batter a bit, spray grid lightly with cooking spray and put on lightest cook setting for the fluffiest waffles. Heats and cooks quickly and evenly as one would expect if you wish to be pleased. I am ordering a second for our family and extras for gifts.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Wafflemaker
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

Descent product for the price

PostedFebruary 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Don47
FromHarrison, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:Other
I like having a waffle maker and this is not a bad unit for the price. Only flaw I found with it in several uses is it tends to cook the bottom more than the top.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Wafflemaker
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Waffle Maker

PostedJanuary 31, 2014
Customer avatar
Havanalady
FromDenver, CO, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:Black
Very nonedescript item, okay but nothing to get excited about
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Wafflemaker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

Waffle Lovers Delight!

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Ida57
FromBrooklyn, NY, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
This is definitely the right way to make waffles, made by a reputable manufacturer, of good quality, extremely durable. Waffles come out firm, brown and crispy on the #3 setting in just 5 minutes. Takes a little longer to brown when you add in stuff like nuts or fruit (I recommend 1/2 cup of blueberries or one whole mashed banana with 1/2 cup of chopped nuts), but the results are very tasty. Buy this waffle maker and use it on the weekends like we do, or on holidays for a special breakfast.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Wafflemaker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

the wafflemaker

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Funlady426
FromIndianapolis, IN, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
very nice product enjoy the way it work wil keep long time
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Wafflemaker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Its just the right size and cooks so well.

PostedDecember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Louisa
FromGeorgia
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:With sugar only
Thsi appliance is light weight and serves the purpose I intended. Cooks evenly.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Wafflemaker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Awesome

PostedDecember 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Amccord
FromHulbert, OK 74441, USA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
This is a great product. I have used it several times and the waffles came out perfectly.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Wafflemaker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

I really like how the waffle maker works

PostedOctober 25, 2013
Customer avatar
hoohoo21
FromWest Monroe, LA, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
We enjoyed our waffle maker so much, we decided to order another one for a Christmas present. Waffles came out evenly cooked and were delicious!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Wafflemaker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Love the Waffle

PostedOctober 24, 2013
Customer avatar
SB1960
My family has had a great time making waffles. The wafflemaker is so easy to use and to clean up. small enough that I don't have to worry about where to store it, fits jus about anywhere.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Wafflemaker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

easy to use

PostedOctober 21, 2013
Customer avatar
welikegevalia
Fromarab, alabama
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With sugar only
this wafflemaker has everything we need to make great waffles. the price was very affordable.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Wafflemaker
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Almost nonstick

PostedOctober 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Jonobanano
FromUtica, MI, USA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:Black
For $20, this is an average product and the use comes with a learning curve for filling, cleaning and cycled use. We did throw cinnamon sugar and maple syrup onto an already partially cooked waffle and threw it back in; the result was a sticky and crunchy mess to clean up but may have been worth it. I would like to see a non stick with the capability to prevent tact with melted sugar & some degree of char. That would be impressive!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Wafflemaker
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

it's okay

PostedSeptember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Coleenie
FromLos Angeles
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
Did not expect a Belgian waffle maker. Used Bisquick waffle recipe and it was not the lightest I've ever eaten . Next time, I will use recipe from instruction booklet and hope it will be a light crispy waffle.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Wafflemaker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.

Incredible!

PostedJuly 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Kai808
FromHonolulu, HI, USA
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:With milk only
I LOVE this wafflemaker....it is so easy to operate, and the waffles come out perfect. I can't believe it was only $25!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Wafflemaker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.

Weekend Waffles are Yummy!

PostedJanuary 14, 2012
Customer avatar
DellenV
Drink Gevalia:Afternoon
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:With milk only
I love this waffle iron. It makes beautiful and delicious waffles. So easy. Clean up is great. Amazing price. Looks great on my kitchen counter. I feel like a gourmet!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Allen
Morrisville, NC
 
Please wait while more information about Allen is loaded.
Additional information about Allen could not be loaded.
Waffles
Posted June 22, 2013
I love this waffle maker, I just purchased another so I can have two. It really is easy to use and I love the various settings, I love a crispy waffle and the family likes theirs a little softer. It is perfect for all varieties.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)