Customer reviews for Wafflemaker

Wafflemaker

Wafflemaker
Overall rating:
4.2 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(35 reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
3
1 Star
1
31 out of 35(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
9 Questions | 43 Answers
Customer reviews for Wafflemaker
Review 1 for Wafflemaker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Every Waffle Perfect!

PostedSeptember 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:Black
From the first to every waffle attempted they didn't stick, were golden and consistently crisp even with fruit fillings. Love this and so does my family.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Wafflemaker
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Love waffles

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Customer avatar
FromOcracoke, NC, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:Black
you have to time the waffles yourself because it won't cut go off itstelf.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Wafflemaker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

makes beautiful waffles

PostedAugust 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Frommound
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:Black
the waffle maker works gorgeous it makes really good
waffles. no. 1
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Wafflemaker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Love it.

PostedAugust 9, 2014
Customer avatar
FromOmaha, NE
Age:I'd rather not say
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Love it. I prepared it as directed for the first use and threw out the first few waffles, as instructed. Nothing sticks. It is wonderful.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Wafflemaker
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

good value

PostedAugust 7, 2014
Customer avatar
FromSan Diego CA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:Black
Pro-
Compact size,
Heats fairly well.
Con.
Bottom browned faster then top.
No indicator of when waffle done; necessitates peeking frequently.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Wafflemaker
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

The waffle maker didn't get hot enough to cook the waffles.

PostedAugust 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:With milk only
We think the slider needs to be tightened and are hoping to fix it ourselves instead of going the return route.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Wafflemaker
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Product works well

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Customer avatar
FromCedar Creek, Texas
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
I have never owned a waffle maker but always wanted one even though we seldom made official breakfasts, just coffee and run.
I tried the recipe included with it, although I made it gluten-free, and it worked very well and was just right crispy on the darkest setting. Clean up was easy, just followed the directions of damp wipe. I think I made a good buy!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Wafflemaker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Crisp Waffles

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Customer avatar
FromBoerne, Texas
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
I like my waffles crisp. Most waffle makers make the first one crisp but not the second or third. With this waffle maker they all come out crisp.
I am happy and would recommend it to my closest friend.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Wafflemaker
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Looks good, tastes good

PostedAugust 2, 2014
Customer avatar
FromHonolulu, HI
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
This small but practical waffle iron makes waffles that are just the right size for a pleasant meal.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Wafflemaker
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Learning to make waffles

PostedAugust 1, 2014
Customer avatar
FromPhoenix, AZ, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
I love waffles. I've used my new waffle maker just once. I think I have the hang of it I just need a better recipe. I will continue to experiment.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Wafflemaker
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

I've only used it twice and the waffles turned out well.

PostedJuly 31, 2014
Customer avatar
FromMiami, FL, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
It appears to be a good basic unit and I wasn't looking to spend a great deal of money so, the price was good. We only have waffles about once a month and I always make extras for the freezer so my husband can help himself. I think it would also be good to use on trips. Not all hotels with small efficiency kitchens have them and we don't always want to go out. I think it will work out well.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Wafflemaker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Great waffle iron

PostedJuly 31, 2014
Customer avatar
FromRichmond, Virginia, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
My review is based on my using it twice but I am impressed so far. I hope it works well for a sustained time but if it only lasts for a year or two I would buy another one immediately after it's demise. At this point I would like to recommend it with glowing colors but as I stated in the beginning using it two times (with excellent results) I will be reserved with my whole hearted recommendation. Again, though, I am impressed!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Wafflemaker
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

poor quality

PostedJuly 31, 2014
Customer avatar
this is a very cheap waffle maker. Waffles stick. burn.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Beehjay
Richmond, Virginia, USA
 
Please wait while more information about Beehjay is loaded.
Additional information about Beehjay could not be loaded.
Waffle Iron
Posted August 12, 2014
How long have you been using it and have you used different settings? I've been using mine now for about a month and have no sticking or burning problems.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 14 for Wafflemaker
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Poor quality

PostedJuly 31, 2014
Customer avatar
FromFlorida
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:Black
Cheaply made and very slow operating. Poor quality and not as expected for something originally priced at $52. Very disappointing product. Will probably be thrown away.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Wafflemaker
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

this works !

PostedJuly 31, 2014
Customer avatar
Fromsan jose ca.
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:With milk only
this is for home! not dinner !Light to dark ,cresp to soft ridge . Waffle was done. Price is fair would mention to others, Iam happy I purchased.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Wafflemaker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Great basic waffle maker

PostedJuly 30, 2014
Customer avatar
FromTexas
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
This waffle maker has no bells and whistles, but it does what it's meant to do - makes great waffles that release from the cooker very easily if seasoned properly. For the sale price of less than $20 one could not ask for more.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Wafflemaker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

I LOVE my waffle maker.

PostedJuly 30, 2014
Customer avatar
FromOwasso, OK, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
I have never made waffles like this before. It works great. And besides that, it's a pretty appliance.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Wafflemaker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Great Wafflemaker exactly what I expected

PostedJuly 30, 2014
Customer avatar
FromQuaker Gap, NC
Age:55-64
The first time I used the waffle-maker, the waffles were perfect. I'm looking forward to serving "homemade" waffles to my family using this waffle-maker.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Wafflemaker
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

Sal

PostedJune 13, 2014
Customer avatar
FromVirginia
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:3-5 years
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
The unit does not have a ready indicator once the waffle is fully cooked. You basically have to guess on the time until you get it right and remember to keep an eye on it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Wafflemaker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

Great size

PostedMay 21, 2014
Customer avatar
FromOklahoma City, OK, USA
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
Good price and good size waffle! Crispy. My husband was pleased to receive it as a Mother's Day present. Believe me, I was pleased to give it to him. Deep pockets for the syrup and butter, so it is neater to eat. Very important for waffles, right? lol
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>