Customer reviews for Set of Two Bormioli Mugs

Set of Two Bormioli Mugs

Set of Two Bormioli Mugs
Overall rating:
4.556 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
8 out of 9(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer reviews for Set of Two Bormioli Mugs
Review 1 for Set of Two Bormioli Mugs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Great for all liquids

PostedOctober 23, 2013
Customer avatar
FromFullerton, CA, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:With milk and sugar
I love these "mugs". I actually think of them more as glasses. They are also great for white wine. Highly recommend them.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Set of Two Bormioli Mugs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Stylish mugs

PostedOctober 21, 2013
Customer avatar
FromWaianae, HI 96792, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
It keeps the coffee hotter longer that stoneware mugs. They look cool with the coffee suspended!!! I use them for all my beverages now, hot or cold. However, I was a bit disappointed when the box they came in said they were made in China, when they said in the product information that they were made in Italy. I also own wine glasses with the same brand name and they were made it Italy. All in all they are still a good purchase.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Set of Two Bormioli Mugs
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.

Glasses....NOT

PostedOctober 3, 2013
Customer avatar
FromTequesta, FL, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:Within last year
Take Gevalia:Black
Too high priced for plastic coffee container. They are cute, cool to the touch, just not what I expected.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Set of Two Bormioli Mugs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.

Beautiful mugs

PostedSeptember 15, 2013
Customer avatar
FromSan Diego
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Keeps coffee hot. Two thin layers of blown glass insulate. I put them in the dishwasher, just don't let them ding against other things.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Set of Two Bormioli Mugs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

Coolest Mugs ever

PostedJanuary 3, 2013
Customer avatar
FromO'Fallon, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:1-3 years
Take Gevalia:With milk only
Ordered a set for my wife and I (more for her) for Christmas. And I have to say they are the coolest looking mugs I've ever bought. The wife loves looking at the coffee sitting in the mug. The mugs do a great job on keeping the heat away from your hand ~ you'll only feel warmth, never hot.
As mentioned in other reviews, yes, they appear to be fragile, so I pay special attention when hand washing them. I wouldn't put them in a dishwasher either. Just my recco.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Set of Two Bormioli Mugs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.

THE BEST gift to coffee drinkers!

PostedMay 15, 2012
Customer avatar
FromArgyle, TX, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Other
Such elegant & beautiful blown glass! These are very delicate & can even break if you push the spoon down too hard to stir. But they are absolutely gorgeous! I want to give them as gifts to everyone & probably will continue to do so! Easy to hand wash. Heats your hot drinks on the inside & never hot to hold on the outside. & did I say they are BEAUTIFUL??!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Set of Two Bormioli Mugs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

They make good coffee taste even better!

PostedApril 4, 2012
Customer avatar
FromOregon coast
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:All the time
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
These mugs look amazing, keep coffee piping hot, and feel good in the hand. I've got a pair for myself, and I've given away two sets as presents. I use them for mixed drinks, hot cocoa, tea, milk, you name it. My favorite drinking glasses!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Set of Two Bormioli Mugs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

Awesome but fragile

PostedMarch 9, 2012
Customer avatar
FromWisconsin, USA
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:Black
Not only looks cool, but helps keep coffee warm.
warning, they are very fragile. One arrived broken, and i broke the second one within 2 months.. Ordering another set though.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Set of Two Bormioli Mugs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.

beautiful and stylish

PostedDecember 18, 2011
Customer avatar
FromCincinnati, Oh
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Drink Gevalia:Morning
Length of use:So long I can't remember
Take Gevalia:With milk only
This cup feels so great in your hand and is very cool looking since the liquid seems to float. The ones I got do not look exactly like the picture. There is a curve in near the bottom, which makes it much easier to keep a grip on because they are so smooth. I will give this as a gift in the future and anyone would be thrilled to receive this unique cup.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.